Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Twin cam parts robbed

• 14-05-2009 8:28pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 244 ✭✭

Posting for a friend who was getting his cam ready in memory of his younger brothers months mind mass this weekend.
    Cam was in Westport in Mayo.. If anyone knows anythign or hears anything please let me know by PM

"POC arrived out to the garage this morning to find the twin cam stripped

the carbon fibre bonnet (just lackered yesterday so looks brand new )
    the front bumper
    the side skirts
    the rear spoiler
    they even robbed the trumpets of it as well as the leads
    As we know this car was bought in memory of his late brother DOC so please guy we need to find the scum that done this,
    the car had to have been watched as it is not the most accesable place in the world (out in the middle of the country)
    some pic's below
    not sure what else was taken but he'll been on himself later . PLEASE KEEP AN EYE OUT FOR THE STUFF GUYS AS IT STAND OUT !"

"
    As said above....

Carbon Bonnet looks new with holes for bonnet pins and freedom written underneath
    Front bumper
    Rear boot spoiler
    Grill
    Indicators
    Trumpets
    leads
    Radiator cap

Just finishing off the car this morning before heading to work so it'd be ready for Daniel's month mind mass saturday. The family were really looking forward to seeing it."

attachment.php?attachmentid=12806&d=1242291966

attachment.php?attachmentid=12808&d=1242291966

attachment.php?attachmentid=12809&d=1242291966

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

I'll Sticky this seeing as the circumstances are a little out of the norm.

Can you post the pics miss enzo?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 244 ✭✭miss enzo

i have pics in the post.... can you not see them

@Onkle Thanks really appreciate it!!

my mate is wicked upset by all this obviously so if anyone knows anything at all, gets offered anything for a cam anything at all let me know!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 244 ✭✭miss enzo

DSCF1098.jpg
    DSCF3931.jpg
    DSCF4039.jpg
    SNV30728.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 127 ✭✭evogirl

miss enzo wrote: »
    i have pics in the post.... can you not see them

@Onkle Thanks really appreciate it!!

my mate is wicked upset by all this obviously so if anyone knows anything at all, gets offered anything for a cam anything at all let me know!

sorry to hear what happened. really hope the scum that did it get whats comin to them.! Few of my mates have cams, i'l show them the pics and tell them keep an eye out for the parts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,272 ✭✭✭✭Atomic Pineapple

post this up in the stolen parts section over on dtdirl.com

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,396 ✭✭✭Tefral

Its disgusting what happened here. The car was being fixed up in honour of his brother who passed away.

What makes this worse is that it had to be someone local enough, as its up in Mayo out of the way. And the fact it was a local job means they knew what the car was for and its twice as bad.

The whole of Midnightclub.ie knows now so at least there is a few thousand modified car heads keeping an eye out. Hope ye guys can unearth something for him anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,279 ✭✭✭ronanc15

Thanks for stickying it lads, some of these arent common parts at all so please keep the eyes peeled lads!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,763 ✭✭✭g5hn710m4xpdwy

Its rotten what these scum have done, even more so when you know the full story. I truely hope that those unwated bits of sh*t get caught. Really hope you get back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,279 ✭✭✭ronanc15

BUMP.... The search continues...

Any luck with this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 232 ✭✭ji

jez theres some scumbags out there hope there caught...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

hope the fookers get caught

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 3,793 Mod ✭✭✭✭eeloe

These parts were found the other day!

POC and a few mates got a tip off where they were..and they stormed the garage and low and behold...there we're the parts!

the garage was attatched to a house in castlebar co.mayo...the guys involved wouldn't come out side!

POC didn't touch any of the parts and just called the police, who dealt with the sitation!

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,211 ✭✭✭✭beertons

That's great news, deadly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,248 ✭✭✭Plug

Delighted:)

That's excellent news. So this can be unstickied now then

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,095 ✭✭✭✭omb0wyn5ehpij9

Great news