Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

ProNutz Poker - €100 Deep Stack(20k) Freezeout,€3000 GTD, June 6th, Waterford

• 14-05-2009 9:59am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 265 ✭✭

posts.gif

€100 + €20 Deep Stack Freeze Out
    €3000 Guaranteed

The Grand Hotel Tramore, Waterford
    Saturday 6th June

Structure Details
    20,000 Starting Stack
    30 Minute Blind Levels
    Blinds start @ 25/50

Soup & Sandwiches provided for all players @ Level 9
    Bar Food will be available throughout the day

100fo_blinds.jpg

Hotel Info
    Twin Room - Bed & Breakfast €30 PPS - Early Booking Needed To Avail
    Check Out Time - 3PM
    Contact the Grand Hotel quoting "Poker Offer" on 051 381414

Tournament Info
    Strictly 18+
    Full list of documented rules available on request
    Tournament Director has the final say in all disputes
    Fully dealer dealt

Registration Details
    Registration available on the link below, here or contact Wayne on 0871226262 or Robert on 0871270903
    [Register Here]

Satellites
    Buy-In - €20 + €5
    Rebuy - €5 OR Add-On - €5
    Starting Stack 8K
    Rebuy Stack 8k
    Add-On Stack 10k
    Clock 15 Minutes
    Fully Dealer Dealt
    1 Seat for every €120

Dates will be posted here for all Sats
    Seats are limited to 100 runners registration is essential to avoid disappointment

Charter

1. Who is running the event - ProNutz Poker
    2. The purpose of the event - Commercial
    3. Date and Location of event - Grand Hotel Tramore, Waterford, Saturday 6th June
    4. Registration and Start time of event - Reg 2:00 PM Start 3.00 PM
    5. Any prerequisites - None
    6. How can tickets be purchased & is there a maximum number - Limited to 100 players, tickets can be reserved here, pronutzpoker.com, call Wayne on 0871226262 or on the day.
    7. Type of Tournament - Holde'm Freezeout
    8. Cost of entry and any subsequent rebuys/top-ups etc - €100
    9. Cost of registration - €20
    10. % of entry fee/rebuys/top-up going into Prize fund - 100%
    10a. Is any money from the prize fund held back for future tournaments, if so, how much - None
    11. Any guaranteed prize pool - €3000
    12. If applicable, Number of re-buys allowed and over what time frame/blind levels. - N/A
    13. Starting Chips - 20k
    14. Rebuy and Top-up chip amounts. - N/A
    15. Blind levels - Structure Above
    16. Blind timeframes - 30 Minutes
    17. Places being paid and if any prizes are other than cash - N/A
    18. Are there going to be dealers - and their level of skill - Yes
    19. Will there be a documented list of rules - Yes
    20. Is there a tournament director - Yes
    21. How are disputes handled - who has final say - TD has the final say

• Closed Accounts Posts: 90 ✭✭cardrooms

Looks like a good tourney, I'll post the info up on the Cardrooms.ie website.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 265 ✭✭WhalloranIRL

cardrooms wrote: »
    Looks like a good tourney, I'll post the info up on the Cardrooms.ie website.

Thanks for that, appreciated :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 91 ✭✭singee88

looking forward to this:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 108 ✭✭i didn't do it

i played at the last one and have been looking out for the next one, ie this one. and what happens you have it on a date of a wedding that i'm going to.

Stupid friend getting married on the same date could he not have checked with ye first.:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 631 ✭✭✭gman127

Alright I'm definately making this one!!

Booking time off today!! :D

i played at the last one and have been looking out for the next one, ie this one. and what happens you have it on a date of a wedding that i'm going to.

Stupid friend getting married on the same date could he not have checked with ye first.:(

Ah I hate when friends plan things on the same day as poker - youd think they'd have some consideration :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 698 ✭✭✭Sirtoyou

Register me please Wayne.What kind of numbers had you last time?I presume there was a few cash games available for early casualties.
    Kieran Walsh

Sirtoyou wrote: »
    Register me please Wayne.What kind of numbers had you last time?I presume there was a few cash games available for early casualties.
    Kieran Walsh

I'll put you in, we've had 85 & 60 for the past 2 games (2nd was Connies Weekend so down a few heads) Yeah cash games running till the wee hours for early finishers :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,691 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

In pls Wayne.

Will there be crisps?

KevIRL wrote: »
    In pls Wayne.

Will there be crisps?

In - Of Course cant beat a bag a tayto at 4 in the mornin :D

Sat Tonight
    ==========
    Showboat Bar - 8.30 PM Start
    Buyin - €25 + €5 Freeze out
    Blinds - 50/100 100/200 150/300 200/400 ... 15000/30000
    Clock - 15 minutes
    Stack - 10k
    Seat for every €120

• Closed Accounts Posts: 596 ✭✭✭winstons pt

This looks like a great tourny with a 20k S/S and no ante's :eek:
    Best of luck with this, i hope i can make but a bit far but it realy looks great;)

This looks like a great tourny with a 20k S/S and no ante's :eek:
    Best of luck with this, i hope i can make but a bit far but it realy looks great;)

Cheers, this is the 3rd one now and anyone thats played has seemed to really enjoy the structure and venue - hope to see you there.

Wayne

Sat Tonight
    ==========
    Norris's Bar - 8.30 PM Start
    Clock - 15 minutes
    Stack - 10k
    Seat for every €120

2 Tickets last night, Tommy Walsh & Vinny Keane - well played lads

Sat Tonight
    ==========
    Mullanes Bar - 8.30 PM Start
    Clock - 15 minutes
    Stack - 10k
    Seat for every €120

3 Tickets out last night, Noel Slattery, Stephen C, Mick Walsh.

Lot of interested generated for this, any players thinking of playing can you please register, this will help us make sure we have a sufficient number of dealers.

Wayne

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 94 ✭✭madblaa

Looking increasingly like I'll be playing Wayne, but maybe quite late joining, between communions etc., if I play I'll drop on my registrion at 2.30 and be back later.

Russell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 634 ✭✭✭Icarus152

madblaa wrote: »
    Looking increasingly like I'll be playing Wayne, but maybe quite late joining, between communions etc., if I play I'll drop on my registrion at 2.30 and be back later.

Russell.

Russell,make sure you call over to me on Saturday,I want to give you a few bob for making your first Holy Communion.

Wayne.

Icarus152 wrote: »
    Russell,make sure you call over to me on Saturday,I want to give you a few bob for making your first Holy Communion.

Wayne.
    Free entry will do, cheers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,684 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

Icarus152 wrote: »

Wayne.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 78 ✭✭edward543350

what are numbers looking like will it be topping the 80 make?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 136 ✭✭cool007

heard this event is filling up nicely...pity i cant play it this time round...played last two very well run...great tournament

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

Best of luck with this Wayne , Will give ours a text for ya to let them know later .

Hope that ur event runs better then your dancing on Rubys Dancefloor last nite . :D:D

Lol

Neill

Best of luck with this Wayne , Will give ours a text for ya to let them know later .

Hope that ur event runs better then your dancing on Rubys Dancefloor last nite . :D:D

Lol

Neill

LOL was I in Rubys ..........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 124 ✭✭gazman59

might just take a spin down to this tomoro seens how im not going to the shorthanded game!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 136 ✭✭cool007

good luck with game today wayne and rob....
    should be fun day boop boop :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 948 ✭✭✭THEIRISHMOB

Could you put me down for this please.
    Cheers
    Ian Whitty.

3pm start?

Could you put me down for this please.
    Cheers
    Ian Whitty.

3pm start?

Name down Ian, 3PM start yeah see you there :)

Just home, came 6th, €200, not bad!

Well done Wayne, Robert and all the dealers for another great, professionally run tournament, see you at the next on!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 99 ✭✭Only Aces

Any results wayne?
    NUGGET

Will post the results up this evening, Adrian Alexa won it though :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,472 ✭✭✭AdMMM

Sorry I couldn't make it down to this one Wayne. Prior commitments to the GJP Festival :). Are there any more of these planned for the Summer?

Any results Wayne ?????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 388 ✭✭gondorff

Adrian Alexa won it though :)

You've missed your vocation sir.

Ever considered becoming a journalist?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,815 ✭✭✭bantee

Hi can you also think of organising one of these games in Limerick on a Saturday afternoon? If you do consider it, you would have to advertise in the local paper and maybe throw up a few posters.
    It looks like a good structure and I'd say you would get a good turnout.

Will post the results up this evening, Adrian Alexa won it though :)

Well done to Adrian :cool: