Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fantasy Dinner Party

• 11-05-2009 11:32am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,022 ✭✭✭

If you could host a dinner party and you could have ANY six guests, who would you have there and why?

Like for example, you might invite the Pope and have him sitting oppsite Graham Norton, just to stimulate conversation. You might think Amy Winehouse is good for some political debate, or you might be a huge Daniel O Donnell or Cheeky Girls fan. Maybe you may have Mary Harney along to make sure Chuck Norris behaves himself. Or kinga from Big Brother so she can open the wine in her unique way. Or simply bring Michael Barrymore and turn it into a pool party?

Come on people be creative!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭Rented Mule

Frank Zappa
    Kurt Vonnegut
    George Carlin
    Sam Kinison
    Mark Twain
    Jesus
    David
    Mohammed

Just for ****s and giggles.

I would really love to see Common Sense rule the day at this dinner party.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 328 ✭✭Codofwar

I would go for:
    The Dali Lama,
    Sir Alex Fergusun,
    Nelson Mandela,
    Arnold Palmer,
    Raymond E. Feist and
    George W. Bush

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,639 ✭✭✭✭OldGoat

Frank Zappa
    Kurt Vonnegut
    George Carlin
    Sam Kinison
    Mark Twain
    Jesus
    David
    Mohammed
    Wow, thats exactly the same list I had in mind. What are the odds of THAT happening! :)

I'm older than Minecraft goats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,258 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

David who ?

:/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,367 ✭✭✭Agamemnon

Arthur Murphy (of Mailbag fame)
    Heather Graham
    Saddam Hussein
    Diora Baird
    F Scott Fitzgearld
    Bill Hicks

We'd skip the boring eating parts and go straight to the whiskey. By the end of the night, Arthur, Saddam, Bill and F would be arm-in-arm, singing rebel ballads, while I'd try to take advantage of Heather and Diora's inebriated states, but probably black out on the table first.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,311 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,406 ✭✭✭PirateShampoo

What the hell is wrong with you people?

Angelina Jolie
    Keeley Hazell
    Jordan
    Megan Fox
    Pamela Anderson (10 years ago)
    Jessica Rabbit

+ a couple of bottles of Vodka, deck of cards and the game of Twista

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 328 ✭✭Hornswoggle

Megan Fox
    Eva Mendes
    Jessica Alba
    Carmen Electra
    Pamela Anderson
    Ann Doyle

Man i'd look like such a pimp :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,833 ✭✭✭✭Armin_Tamzarian

1. Ashley Cole
    2. Gerry Ryan
    3. Ryan Tubridy
    4. Lorraine Keane
    5. Neil Delamere
    6. Ian Beale

Main Course: Chicken ala Arsenic

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 16,663 CMod ✭✭✭✭faceman

hmm, that would mean seating 7 people which is an awkward number for dinner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Ross_Mahon

-Sylvester Stallone
    -Chuck Norris
    -Jackie Chan
    -Arnold Schwarzenegger
    -Bruce Willis
    -Steven Seagal

The dinner party is just an invitation to the viper assassins, Each person will play a different role in this elite team of bad asses

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭tech77

OldGoat wrote: »
    Wow, thats exactly the same list I had in mind. What are the odds of THAT happening! :)

Just make sure to have your dinner parties on different nights then- ye should be fine.

OldGoat wrote: »

An OldGoat and a Rented Mule that have probably run through alot of the same pastures ?? lol

Rabies wrote: »
    David who ?

:/

I was looking for someone to represent the three major western religions, so I went with David.

He is the 'star' in the Jewish religion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

Oliver Reed and Richard Harris.

I'd be too drunk to remember anyone else who was at it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,073 ✭✭✭sam34

elvis presley
    neil armstrong
    patrick stewart
    adolf hitler
    mick o connell
    bruce springsteen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 784 ✭✭✭marzic

1. peter sellers
    2. marilyn monroe
    3. hunter s thompson
    4. dita von tease
    5. sterling moss
    6. Eve

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,984 ✭✭✭✭kippy

1. God. (well a deity of some sort) (Who else would be able to answer almost any question you had?)
    2. Einstein. - (A bit boring here but am sure this guy would have a lot to offer at the dinner table and if you picked up even one of his unpublished ideas you'd be laughing.)
    3. Nadine Coyle. (Would love to try the case with her.)
    4. The head of the Illuminati,NWO/global rulers that no one knows about (just so I could go into the conspiracy theories forum to close off a few posts with "evidence"
    5. Eamon Dunphy (just for the craic)
    6. Barack Obama (Is he really as sound as he seems)

4 and 6 could be one and the same person, if it is, then would have Hitler on the standby list.

Kippy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 228 ✭✭omyatari

-Jesus, deffinatly. (what a great idea goat)
    -slash (wanna know what the story is with the hair)
    -king lois XIV
    -Marquis de Sade.
    -paris hilton (disinfected obviously, but really is she really as dumb as she makes us think she is?)
    -God.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,476 ✭✭✭Mr.Lizard

Adolf Hitler
    Aleister Crowley
    JD Salinger
    Richard Nixon
    John Peel
    George Lucas

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

Winston Churchill
    Adolf Hitler
    Elvis
    Phil Lynott
    The Sex Pistols
    Steven Hawking

That'd be some shindig I tell ya :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,240 ✭✭✭bullpost

David Byrne
    Catherine Deneuve
    Shane MacGowan
    Kate Bush
    Charles Dickens
    W B Yeats

• Closed Accounts Posts: 163 ✭✭CAPSLOCK365

I'd invite all the people who start 'who would you invite to a dinner party' threads and give them food poisoning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,984 ✭✭✭✭kippy

I'd invite all the people who start 'who would you invite to a dinner party' threads and give them food poisoning.

Why would you do that? Surely you'd be going over your quota of 6?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 163 ✭✭CAPSLOCK365

kippy wrote: »
    Why would you do that? Surely you'd be going over your quota of 6?
    I'd hold a series of them. Perhaps on a knockout basis. With the strongest ones making the final table where there'd be a russian roulette style of dining, one plate with cryptosporidium, one with arsenic, and so on.
    The audience gets to vote who gets what.

*Phones RTE TV3 with idea for new show - The Ecoli Factor*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,022 ✭✭✭johnny_knoxvile

you can come to my dinner party, i have a spot between Victor Meldrew and Pat Kenny for you.

KTRIC wrote: »
    Steven Hawking

You'd have to install wheelchair ramps at your place for him. F-that!

Mr.Lizard wrote: »
    You'd have to install wheelchair ramps at your place for him. F-that!

Nah, you could just leave him outside in the garden.
    Park him beside the open, dining-room window.

The_Coon wrote: »
    Nah, you could just leave him outside in the garden.
    Park him beside the open, dining-room window.

What if some Joyriders came along and nicked his wheelchair while he's outside?

They'd be riding around on the thing and be pulling donuts on the road outside my house causing an awful racket. Possibly even typing "This .... Is .... Bleeding .... Ra-pid .... laugh out loud ... laugh out loud" into his speakNspell game.

What if some Joyriders came along and nicked his wheelchair while he's outside?

They'd be riding around on the thing and be pulling donuts on the road outside my house causing an awful racket. Possibly even typing "This .... Is .... Bleeding .... Ra-pid .... laugh out loud ... laugh out loud" into his speakNspell game.

Wouldn't happen mate.
    Hawinks is pure gangster - he was a founding member of the Krips.

Matter of fact, he ended up in the wheelchair as a result of a drive-by shooting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 406 ✭✭Disease Ridden

For a dinner of chips and burgers and then a big piss up with some poker;

Frankie Boyle and Dara O' Briain...I know Frankie was an alcoholic but he's dead funny.

Adolf Hitler...I'd say he'd be good craic when he's pissed

Thomas Paine...just for some 18th century craic like

Michael Colllins...Again, I'd say he'd be up for a good session

Christopher Columbus...well able to handle the drink I'd say

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,072 ✭✭✭SeekUp

David Attenborough would be first on my invite list! (The others are TBD.)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,671 ✭✭✭BraziliaNZ

Hitler, George Orwell, Jesus, Julius Caeser, Napoleon, and my ex-wife, to stir it up a little

Hitler seems a popular choice. He might have too many bookings to make it to your dinner. Would you happy if you got Himmler, Speer or Goebbels perhaps?

Ahh, Joey Goebbels. Yeah if Hitler couldnt make it he can come along.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

The Cook, the Thief, His Wife & Her Lover.

Granted thats only four, but I think its a good reference

• Closed Accounts Posts: 951 ✭✭✭sorrywhat

dan carter - to fill him full of drink and then try it on with him
    Tommy Tiernan - cos he's funny
    Brian Cowan - To give him the dodgy chicken dish and hoof him out after 30 mins or so
    Jamie Oliver - To cook the dinner cos I cant cook
    Bob Dylan - to get the session going
    Ray Foley - id say he is good craic

sorrywhat wrote: »
    dan carter - to fill him full of drink and then try it on with him
    Tommy Tiernan - cos he's funny
    Brian Cowan - To give him the dodgy chicken dish and hoof him out after 30 mins or so
    Jamie Oliver - To cook the dinner cos I cant cook
    Bob Dylan - to get the session going
    Ray Foley - id say he is good craic

Two people I'd love to see hideously scarred for life..the 2nd guy in particular.

Poor oul Jamie gets a bad rap but I like his food. He wouldnt really be sitting at the table he would be getting me my dinner!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,239 ✭✭✭KittyeeTrix

Darwin for some interesting chat
    Sawyer from "Lost" for something else!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 591 ✭✭✭sidneykidney

Jeremy Clarskon
    Roy Keane
    Mark Billingham(english author and comedian)
    James May
    James Hetfield(metallica)
    Billy Connolly.

An interesting conversation then some good craic with the big yin..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,213 ✭✭✭SoWatchaWant

Kate from LOST
    Jessica Biel
    Charlize Theron
    Alexa Chung
    Isla Fisher
    Dr Phil Grainger, consultant anaesthetist.

Lots of arse lube.

Sawyer from "Lost" for something else!!!!!!

oooohhh yea id lose jamie oliver and have him. we could just drink all night and not bother with food!

but then id be stuck with biffo if we werent having food. Ok im striking him off... :D im ok with 5. Including me its 6 !

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Any pope,
    Richard Dalkins (http://www.richarddawkins.net/)
    Paris Hilton (to ask how she would solve the World economic crises - and then slap her!)
    Ghandi
    Arther C. Clarke
    James Alfred Wight By all acounts a down to earth, nice chatty person. RIP.

Biggins wrote: »
    Any pope,
    Parish Hilton (to ask how she would solve the World economic crises - and then slap her!)

Can I come to you dinner party to see that!? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 411 ✭✭HereticPrincess

John Cleese
    Billy Connolly
    Megan Fox
    My boyf (cheesy yes:p)
    Bruce Willis
    Arnold Swartzenegger

Reasons not needed, as all of these people are brilliant!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,277 ✭✭✭poisonated

elle mcpherson
    rachel hunter