Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

New Mods!

• 08-05-2009 3:04pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,683 ✭✭✭✭

Just spotted some regulars here have been made mods. If there's already been a thread on this, apologies, but well done to Anan1, AudiChris, LimerickMan, and Onkle. Long overdue fellas!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,675 ✭✭✭ronnie3585

I for one welcome our.....wait a minute this isn't AH.

Well done lads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

Thanking you!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,035 ✭✭✭✭-Chris-

I didn't know it was happening today, I just logged in this afternoon and found a whole load of new buttons to play with!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,157 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

well done lads. Let the fun begin!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

ned78 wrote: »
    Just spotted some regulars here have been made mods. If there's already been a thread on this, apologies, but well done to Anan1, AudiChris, LimerickMan, and Onkle. Long overdue fellas!

And I've just had to edit your post to fix the spelling of my name :D

Thanks Ned

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,453 ✭✭✭spartacus93

Well done lads,

And thanks for taking the time to keep this place running smoothly...

@Audi Chris - Be careful with them new buttons!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,819 ✭✭✭✭peasant

Have fun in the driving seat, guys !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,347 ✭✭✭Sean Quagmire

well done lads. Let the fun BANNINGS begin!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 747 ✭✭✭caesar

Hadn't noticed either to be honest, I tend not to be on the forum as much around this time of year.

Anyway congrats lads. Ye're all posters who I respect when it comes to opinions on motoring matters.....well for the most part at least :P

Just want to say best of luck to the outgoing mods as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 66,122 ✭✭✭✭unkel
    Chauffe, Marcel, chauffe!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

WTF? I didn't get my PM! Outraged I am :p

Good luck chaps.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Sound

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,263 ✭✭✭✭Eoin

*cough cough*

@Audi Chris - Be careful with them new buttons!

I love buttons! :D
    peasant wrote: »
    Have fun in the driving seat, guys !

Cheers Peasant, it was a pleasure being mod'd by you!
    PM me if you have any tips :)

eoin wrote: »
    *cough cough*

LOL :D

AudiChris wrote: »

+1 lads! Thanks again

You know the biblical quote about the prophet and the mountain? And who has to go to whom?:D

Ask and thou shalt be answered ...eventually...

Question - if I really quickly start banning all the other mods, how long do you think I could maintain my benevolent dictatorship before there was a coup?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 66,122 ✭✭✭✭unkel
    Chauffe, Marcel, chauffe!

Question - if I really quickly start banning all the other mods

No can do, go RTFM ;)

Question - if I really quickly start banning all the other mods...

you can't ban mods from your own category :p ...you could ban me however:eek:

• Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 41,235 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

Welcome to hell guys.
    +1 lads! Thanks again
    I presume that unkel PMed you regarding the brown envelope?
    Question - if I really quickly start banning all the other mods, how long do you think I could maintain my benevolent dictatorship before there was a coup?
    hmmm. nothing in the charter about organising a forum coup. OK, I'll let it pass!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,712 ✭✭✭✭R.O.R

Congrats guys.

I'll stay on the sidelines looking in........
    [grabs tissue to wipe eyes]
    I knew them when they were just normal folk.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,097 ✭✭✭Darragh29

And I didn't even make the shortlist! :rolleyes::D

• Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 41,235 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

you were top of my list - blame the others :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,683 ✭✭✭✭Owen

eoin wrote: »
    *cough cough*

Sheesh, don't know how I missed you there mate.

And Eoin!

There, better? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,157 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

I just noticed that we've yet to get 'motors' under our user names! I think that makes all new mods void...except me of course!

Sheesh, don't know how I missed you there mate.

And Eoin!

There, better? :D

Thanks - it took a lot of will power not to simply edit your post!

kbannon wrote: »
    you were top of my list - blame the others :D

I'll have to stop attacking BM Trouble You drivers! I'm obviously ruffling the wrong feathers!!! :D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

I just noticed that we've yet to get 'motors' under our user names! I think that makes all new mods void...except me of course!

Mine sort of says motors so I reckon I'm good

Onkle wrote: »

+1;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,413 ✭✭✭HashSlinging

Congratulations all..

the_a_team_group_3_800.jpg

Darragh29 wrote: »
    I'll have to stop attacking BM Trouble You drivers! I'm obviously ruffling the wrong feathers!!! :D:D:D

Don't worry, I've got your anti-BMW back! ;)

I'm a complete turncoat, after driving my mates X5, I've decided I'm buying one! There's no loyalty with me! :eek::D:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,675 ✭✭✭ronnie3585

Congratulations all..

the_a_team_group_3_800.jpg

Or is it more like this;
    51QcZhIv3ML.jpg

I want to be either Face or Abs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,102 ✭✭✭✭Drummerboy08

Oh......Great. Thats the end of my Land rover bashing, eh Limerick Man? :rolleyes::D

Good luck lads.

Oh. Thinking of a career change. Seen as there's no money left in cars anymore, im gonig to become a troll.......See you all in Prison soon! :pac:

Oh......Great. Thats the end of my Land rover bashing, eh Limerick Man? :rolleyes::D

Great, at least it goes without saying:pac::p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,413 ✭✭✭HashSlinging

I was enjoying all those stab city jokes.. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,484 ✭✭✭✭Stephen

Afaik that's done by a script that runs every night, so you should have it tomorrow.

• Subscribers Posts: 16,616 ✭✭✭✭copacetic

Welcome to all the new mods, good to see the numbers up for such a busy forum..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,520 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

congrats guys

f6_1_b.jpg

I was enjoying all those stab city jokes.. :D

That too! Big time;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,451 ✭✭✭CharlieCroker

Well done lads,
    Congrats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,366 ✭✭✭ninty9er

copacetic wrote: »
    Welcome to all the new mods, good to see the numbers up for such a busy forum..

Well done guys.

It's like the public service in here....cutbacks everywhere and we double the mod-force:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,610 ✭✭✭Padraig Mor

Congrats to our new motoring overlords!

ninty9er wrote: »
    Well done guys.

It's like the public service in here....cutbacks everywhere and we double the mod-force:D:D

And the auld closed candidate selection process, at least over in AH the local riff raff can have a small if purely imagined say by way of a straw poll!

Onkle wrote: »

Every time I look, I just get distracted by your sig

ninty9er wrote: »
    Well done guys.

yeah, but bottom line these youngfellas come in a lot cheaper ...no long time service payments, you see ...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

Fair play lads...

So how much do ye get paid??

peasant wrote: »
    yeah, but bottom line these youngfellas come in a lot cheaper ...no long time service payments, you see ...

I heard a rumour that the newbies are in a union!