Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Airsoft in Duncannon 2009

• 06-05-2009 4:52pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 155 ✭✭

This year were planing something for the duncannon military show, its on the 30th and 31st of may in the Duncannon fort in wexford,

If you are interested in participating plese contact us on Admin(at)Nataibhse(dot)com or feel free to contact us via our forum at http://nataibhse.org/forum/

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 2,610 Mod ✭✭✭✭horgan_p

sorry - i see ye had the same idea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,045 ✭✭✭OzCam

Added to calendar, thank you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,829 ✭✭✭Stone.cold

myself and the family r headin down to this have booked a place to stay down there for it was wondering what the airsoft participation would be at it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 155 ✭✭Ghostwarrior

horgan_p wrote: »
    sorry - i see ye had the same idea.
    well... we've been doing it foe a bit now :) but theres no harm in a joint venture, this is an open invite for all enthuastic airsofters to take part i wouldnt mind a repeat of the craic we had last year, once the mad ozzie is coming :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

minus last years weather., :D

oh he'll be there , dont you worry :rolleyes:

in fact - whats the proceedure for organising an airsoft board beers ??
    we can go to the pubs in duncannon that weekend in our loadouts ( minus aegs / gbb obviously ) and no one would bat an eye.could be a great laugh. we can bring the "cork airsoft tent" (tm) - so plenty of room to crash out.

how often do you find the 3rd reich sitting down for beers with the 101st ??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 161 ✭✭(F.L.) Anders

I'm in! What better way to spend a weekend...Wait, I drink and airsoft every weekend... Oh well at least the venue shall be different. Also looking forward to meeting the Cork airsoft crew!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,440 ✭✭✭✭thermo

is there many airsofters headin to this??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,363 ✭✭✭gerrowadat

I may take a trip down on a saturday to see what the fuss is about.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 155 ✭✭Ghostwarrior

we can go to the pubs in duncannon that weekend in our loadouts ( minus aegs / gbb obviously ) and no one would bat an eye.could be a great laugh. we can bring the "cork airsoft tent" (tm) - so plenty of room to crash out.

beer and body armor.... hmmmm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 373 ✭✭desertstorm

a 5.56 double mag pouch perfectly fits a beer can!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 352 ✭✭MAD Ozzie

Will be there first thing Sunday morning ;) Im stuck with other plans till then.
    But ill do my best to be there on Saturday night :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kdouglas

So far, I've organised the previous 3 beers nights, but there is nothing stopping anyone else from organising the next one. I've been meaning to do one for a while but just haven't gotten around to it.

Even if it's not a "boards beers" there's usually a few drinks had in the evening at these type of events.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

Masada wrote: »
    minus last years weather., :D

The weather was great at last years Dungannon! It was about 25c most of the time. It only rained once, although it was an extremly heavy downpour that lasted 10 mins.

It only felt cold during the night skirmish.

As for the pubs in Dungannon, there is one about 150feet from the fort and many airsofters were walking around in full gear (including AEG's on occasion) without any hassle. The entire town knew about the show and didn't bat an eyelid when they seen the AEG's.

It's a very friendly town, with great locals.

ok sounds like a plan then.

Venue : Duncannon - bar to be decided
    After party : Cork airsoft tent (tm)
    Night : fri/sat/sun day night.

who's up for it ???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 161 ✭✭(F.L.) Anders

who's up for it ???
    Well there will be 3 Na Taibhse members for definite!;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,829 ✭✭✭Stone.cold

Well there will be 3 Na Taibhse members for definite!;)
    So far 2 of shadow company will be at this event

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,140 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

in work :(

hopefully ill have a contact on the ground to pick me up goodies should there be any

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

hmmmm last year was a bit of craic ,
    put me down for this one hopefuly make it 24 hours early this time:o:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 786 ✭✭✭lochdara

Hey Guys,

South East Airsoft Club will be attending this festival. We are looking forward to meet all airsofters and make new friends.
    Make sure you come over and say hello and see the information of our site. I think you will like it.

Currently fundraising for Irish Motor Neurone Disease Association

In Memory of my fab Wife www.sinsin.ie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 594 ✭✭✭Gizmodeon

might pop down and see ya's JK :)

I think i'll drop down with me camera and me black and white sriped PJs., :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 786 ✭✭✭lochdara

well send the zebra up so you can blend in well on the way back :pac::pac:

Currently fundraising for Irish Motor Neurone Disease Association

In Memory of my fab Wife www.sinsin.ie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,763 ✭✭✭Airsoft Reloded

We will be popping down also.

We will be bringing a shooting range with us so good fun all around!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭Tommyboy71

A nuts. Looks like I am missing another good day out.

Maybe if I don't drink as much as planned to on the Saturday night I can go. Mmmmmmmmm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,348 ✭✭✭Rhinocharge

Madmaxi & myself will be there. :):)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,763 ✭✭✭Airsoft Reloded

Looks like this is gonna be fun, milky bars are on me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 136 ✭✭tireur

I hope that the safety behaviour of the airsofters in Duncannon will be a lot better than it was last year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 274 ✭✭Lacertus

tireur wrote: »
    I hope that the safety behaviour of the airsofters in Duncannon will be a lot better than it was last year.

dont think there was a issue with safety last year :confused:

Go on spill the beans!! Its news to me?

think he must be on about somewere else, because the airsofters at duncannon last year was fine for safety

• Closed Accounts Posts: 307 ✭✭+*EliteSniper*+

Ill be there lads. :)

Well i fell over - wasnt playing airsoft though :rolleyes:

got what i deserved for thinking i was cool wearing sunglasses at 10pm (idiot boy that i am)

Well i fell over - wasnt playing airsoft though :rolleyes:

got what i deserved for thinking i was cool wearing sunglasses at 10pm (idiot boy that i am)

Please say someone got a photo of horgan_P falling to his @rse. :D

lets not start a bidding war people

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

wtf:mad::mad::mad: do you mean there were no issues involving anybody one representing airsoft or team at last years event,

and horgan's ass is not a pretty sight:P:P:P

how dare you generalize us in such a way, when you frequent the forum where their guns kill people....

Being tarned with the one brush aint nice huh.. ;)

So whom is up for inspections of the local speakeasys??

Masada wrote: »
    how dare you generalize us in such a way, when you frequent the forum where their guns kill people....

Being tarned with the one brush aint nice huh.. ;)

But you have just done it!

Would you say that carrying loaded Airsoft guns into the safe zone was good safety behaviour? Would you say that pulling the trigger on a loaded airsoft gun on someone else's gun, while he was holding it in the safe zone was good behaviour?

But you have just done it!

ROFL! ohh god...
    Would you say that carrying loaded Airsoft guns into the safe zone was good safety behaviour? Would you say that pulling the trigger on a loaded airsoft gun on someone else's gun, while he was holding it in the safe zone was good behaviour?

If you whitnessed that (and i sure didnt se anytihng of the like), then its up to you to make a complaint, not to just say "airsofters" were misbehaving.

Its also worth noting for those of you who are outsiders and not related to the sport or this forum, that there were a number of people flogging cheapo "airsoft" cr@p at last years show, who certainly were not airsofters. so i would presume these would be the people you are objecting to the behavior of.

Your assumptions on all counts are wrong. The people acting in an unsafe manner were regular airsofters well known to this forum. Also, the demonstrations in the moat were unsafe and spectators were hit by pellets.My initial post was more by way of a reminder about safe behaviour than a complaint about last year. As most of this thread is about "where to drink" such a reminder is appropriate don't you think?

Dutifully noted & thank you. :)

haha ye saw loads a people running for there lives from the massive wall of deadly bbs being fired at them :p

Oh I remember that, some lad shot him self or someone pulled the trigger when his hand was over the business end! I heard the yelling.
    Your right, safety is most important!
    But I also remember someone giving out to one of the girls about it, and upsetting her!! (Someone it had nothing to do with) So a bit of BAD behaviour on both sides.
    As he did not have the balls to say it to the lads involved! Would have been the best thing to do at the time, but it does not hert to remind people the values of safety.

So yes, Dutifully noted and time to move on.

Now lets have a great weekend!! :D:D:D

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,321 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

Please do not make sweeping generalisations like this.

If you had a problem with someone's behaviour last year you should have reported it to the organisers there and then.

Back on topic please people

<snip>

As said earlier please keep on topic - The Master

How is a post with a helpfull recommendation about Airsoft in Duncannon not on topic in this thread?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,321 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

It was not a helpful recommendation and will remain deleted.

I will ask only once more please get back to the topic at hand

It would be helpfull if you told me what you think is the topic on hand.