Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Most inner and outer bulls in a minute

• 05-05-2009 1:25pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,462 ✭✭✭

how many inner and outer bulls can you hit in a minute

the world record stands at 7 but aready plenty of people off this site have beaten it, so we'll have our own record.

the record so far is 11 held by Double Top (me:cool::D)
    bit of a laugh, so if your up for it post up your best and see who is the best overall

even if you don't beat it still post up your best

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭ratinakeg

Cheers D.T!

I'm gonna get my webcam set up and will try upload it onto boards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 97 ✭✭scunner

Have never tried this! Will give it a go as i only aim for the bull on practise shots before a game. Dont think i will beat 11:eek:

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,326 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kingp35

If you can try and get a webcam or mobile phone or whatever to record it and lash it up on youtube. Just so we official confirmation :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,462 ✭✭✭Double Top

what we'll say is that 11 is the unoffical record. when the first vid goes up that we be the record

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,182 ✭✭✭dionsiseire

i just did 11, but ive no way really of recording, will see what i can do

you and me are drawing for the lead:D:D. if you can't video it thats grand. people who can will leave one up, if you can't no prob

I got 6 live on camera!
    Does that count?:D

http://tinypic.com/player.php?v=16kynt2&s=5

I'm camera shy by the way!

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,326 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kingp35

Fair play for recording it. I will give ita go tomorrow, was at the gym today and the auld arm is a bit tired.

You would think you would at least throw your head in there once! :pac:

Kingp35 wrote: »
    Fair play for recording it. I will give ita go tomorrow, was at the gym today and the auld arm is a bit tired.

You would think you would at least throw your head in there once! :pac:

I'll try it again tomorrow and show my face!:D

CONGRATULATIONS RATINAKEG YOU NOW HOLD THE RECORD FOR RECORED BULL IN/OUT IN 1 MINUTE:D:D

going to record my effort tomoro. don't make fun of my belly LOL

Double Top wrote: »
    CONGRATULATIONS RATINAKEG YOU NOW HOLD THE RECORD FOR RECORED BULL IN/OUT IN 1 MINUTE:D:D

going to record my effort tomoro. don't make fun of my belly LOL

I'll have a tenner bet mine is bigger!;):D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 547 ✭✭✭iseethelight

7 is the number so here's my 7
    connection issues resolved:D

http://tinypic.com/player.php?v=35bt8y8&s=5

7 is the number so here's my 7
    connection issues resolved:D

http://tinypic.com/player.php?v=35bt8y8&s=5

Fair play iseethelight!:D:D

New recorded record!

I'll be trying this for a few hours tomorrow afternoon to try beat you mate!;):p

ratinakeg wrote: »
    Fair play iseethelight!:D:D

New recorded record!

I'll be trying this for a few hours tomorrow afternoon to try beat you mate!;):p

I misread your post.Thought you had 7.
    Don't think my record will last too long. Theres a few guys on here who'll hammer 7.
    This could get quite addictive.

unoffical (none recorded): Double Top/dionsiseire : 11
    offical (recored): iseethelight : 7

I misread your post.Thought you had 7.
    Don't think my record will last too long. Theres a few guys on here who'll hammer 7.
    This could get quite addictive.

I don't know whether to take my time or rush my darts as I would not be classed as a quick player! If anybody throws like Kalassen or van der Voort they are sure to be the winner!:(

i'm a quick player but goin to quick doesn't help, you just chucking you darts at the board and not aiming, whoever can find the perfect balance between speed and accuracy will get the record. easier said then done:D:D:D

I'm no speedster either. The first 3 are most important being the only ones you can set yourself properly for. I got 2 in the 50 never done that before:D
    After that its luck I just threw as quick as reasonably possible.

i'm a quick player but goin to quick doesn't help, you just chucking you darts at the board and not aiming, whoever can find the perfect balance between speed and accuracy will get the record. easier said then done:D:D:D

Somebody who is a fast player like you will win then!;):D

Us slower players should get a minute and a half!:D:D

9 Scored and Recorded

i hope this is clear enough, had to zoom in to see the bull right

World Record Bulls on Video ;)

9 Scored and Recorded

Brilliant bench mark!:eek::D

Recorded top three now reads;

1) dionsiseire 9
    2) iseethelight 7
    3) ratinakeg 6

9 Scored and Recorded

LOL you were really sprinting in that vid:D:D:D

your goin to have to rename that former world record bulls video after i post mine:D:D

could everyone please show there faces in the vid even at the start so we know who's throwing

Will do that later D.T for my next attempt!;):D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 220 ✭✭Declan30

Lads i could not post up mine best i could get is 3 :(.
    Way off the mark given what u lot have done .
    Great Stuff

Declan30 wrote: »
    Lads i could not post up mine best i could get is 3 :(.
    Way off the mark given what u lot have done .
    Great Stuff
    then your beating me today. i just threw 21 darts at the bull and got 2 and they were 25's:eek::mad::D.

no matter what anyone get's post it up, just a bit of craic

I just hit 8 on camera!:D
    I'm in second now!

http://tinypic.com/player.php?v=33nxjs0&s=5

Im not happy having a gap of 1, will have to go out and get recording before the barca match

I just hit 8 on camera!:D
    I'm in second now!

http://tinypic.com/player.php?v=33nxjs0&s=5

Fair play mate. and you showed you face at the end FINALLY
    :D:D, congrats again. i'm going to have to wait till tomoro to post mine up, i have never seen so many people in my house and they all seem to like walking in when i throw darts:mad::mad::mad:, if it wasn't family i would of stabbed them by now:D:D

Fair play mate. and you showed you face at the end FINALLY
    :D:D, congrats again. i'm going to have to wait till tomoro to post mine up, i have never seen so many people in my house and they all seem to like walking in when i throw darts:mad::mad::mad:, if it wasn't family i would of stabbed them by now:D:D

LOL!!:D:D:D

That's some pose you put on there rat :)

is it just me or does Rat looka little bit lik terry jenkins:confused::D:D

I might grow a mustache D.T!;):D

I wish I could play like him!:D

My webcam is acting the bollix, I'll try sort it and beat you all tomorrow. I'm determined to be number 1!

Did you beat your world (recorded) record yet dionsiseire?

didnt throw a dart today, was out of work sick, slept most of the day

will be practicing tomorrow after footy training so will try again and see if i can make the magic happen

Just hit 8 myself. I'm content wth joint second for the moment. Will give it another go later, it's just a pain in the balls because I have to move a table over to my board to put the laptop on because zoom on my camera isn't working.

http://tinypic.com/player.php?v=2d0gbah&s=5

If you're wondering what that sound is at the end it's my online timer going off to say the minute is up!

I hit 10 earlier but sadly the camera was not on!:D:(

so your now second in both official and unofficial now keg yeah :D?

Well second is ok with me for the time being!;):D

am i still first in the unoffical standing?

Yeah joint with me on 11

but im not arsed beating it till someone beats us

same here, when someone beats it i'll just pop in 16 and hold ithe record for good:D:D:D

I'm just after hitting 25 in a minute!:pac:

how much did it cost to borrow phil taylor's arm:D:D

I taped it but the camera has blown up with my magical darts!;)

i just hit three 9 darters in a row, but when i i tried to watch it back the camera just showed "too good to share with other people"

3 only?;)

I hit back to back 9 darters Adrian Lewis style!:D

i hit 4 9 darters and i didnt even look at the board once

Now that's impressive!;):D