Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

which you going to Boys noize or Fake Blood

• 04-05-2009 10:47pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,285 ✭✭✭

nothing but sourness

• Closed Accounts Posts: 67 ✭✭nonsense42

They're both horrid piles of ****e who's music is complete distorted Noize!

Dont waste you're time with either IMO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,285 ✭✭✭eoinf

only dickhead could be a more apt name.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68 ✭✭BoysNoize

nonsense42 wrote: »
    They're both horrid piles of ****e who's music is complete distorted Noize!

Why bother reply then ?

Alright Eoin what ya mean Boys Noize could be a bit "skinish".. never heard the term skinish. Dunno what to go to both cost around 25 blips but I've read on Facebook Fake blood is endin at 12.05am which I'm hopin is a mistake as Boys Noize will go on till 2 or whatever. Think Fake Blood would have been the better option but dunno know with the early closing ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 147 ✭✭Mau5

ah come on now, hes entitled to his own taste in dance music.
    im a fan of both artist. rather go see boysnoize though on 31st cause fake blood is playing in marley park in august with Fatboy Slim!

the song mars is great :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 749 ✭✭✭SteveDon

have to agree with nonsense they are both really awful, mainstream crap for the emabaressing "nu-rave" generation, the fans are nearly as big posers as the bands themselves

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 909 ✭✭✭keithkk16

SteveDon wrote: »
    have to agree with nonsense they are both really awful, mainstream crap for the emabaressing "nu-rave" generation, the fans are nearly as big posers as the bands themselves

Im gonna make the trip from donegal to go see boys noize in dublin seen him at a festival during the summer and it was unbelievable his mixing and tune selection was brillant. Fair point in what ur saying steve like but everybody has different tastes in music and some people like abit of noise :D

keithkk16 wrote: »
    Im gonna make the trip from donegal to go see boys noize in dublin seen him at a festival during the summer and it was unbelievable his mixing and tune selection was brillant. Fair point in what ur saying steve like but everybody has different tastes in music and some people like abit of noise :D

didnt want to appear as a music snob, ive just had to deal with so many teenage girls and guys with kayne west style glasses on with illuminous t shirts asking me to play something like boyz noize, daft punk, justice, fake blood, mgmt, sebastian leger etc... all in the midsts of a dark minimal set

i just hate the way they are think they are cool ravers, they wear smiley t shirts and stuff, just think if your going to steal the culture of dance music in such an over the top way you should at least have a little more knowledge about it! rather than just listening to the main stream nonsense

didnt want to appear as a music snob, ive just had to deal with so many teenage girls and guys with kayne west style glasses on with illuminous t shirts asking me to play something like boyz noize, daft punk, justice, fake blood, mgmt, sebastian leger etc... all in the midsts of a dark minimal set

i just hate the way they are think they are cool ravers, they wear smiley t shirts and stuff, just think if your going to steal the culture of dance music in such an over the top way you should at least have a little more knowledge about it! rather than just listening to the main stream nonsense

ah yeh thats fair enough! wouldnt expect anything like that to be played in the middle of a set like that. wouldnt really call mgmt dance at all though not really a fan of them at all.

im more into the electro like boys noize,fake blood and them but i agree completely, hate seeing those n*b ends wearing kanye west glasses nd over the top crap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,607 ✭✭✭VinylJunkie

Mau5 wrote: »
    kanye west glasses

Its more the glowsticks + whistles that you have to look out for!

thats all that crown that like that commercial "dj rankin" ****e!
    that type of music is just disgraceful

Mau5 wrote: »
    thats all that crown that like that commercial "dj rankin" ****e!
    that type of music is just disgraceful

Thats what I was pointing out, but its that crowd that are more inclined to like 'electro'. If Zabiela can draw that crowd boys noize can!

WTF did you start off listening to?

**** like this does my head in

eoinf wrote: »
    WTF did you start off listening to?

started off listening to aphex twin, then got into luke vibert, boards of canada, brian eno, stuff like that, then got a richie hawtin mix and it was amazing and i havent looked back since

Why because he didn't start listening to commercial stuff or electro house?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 382 ✭✭acman

OH MY DEAR LORD...so begins yet ANOTHER commercial vs underground discussion...come on people, everybody has different tastes in music...deal with it already! /rant

Anywhoooo, getting back on the subject...:o

Does anybody have any links for more info on both events...when/where/how much will it be?

Thanks in advance,
    Acman

Why because he didn't start listening to commercial stuff or electro house?

No i dont give a **** what he listens to .

what does my tits in ,is this is great that is **** , dont listen to that listen to this, bollox that comes up everytime someone suggests a paticular DJ/Band/Act.

All i asked was which people were thinking of attending , Both events are similar music styles its ironic at how hard it is to get acts to play over here and we have two great nights on the same day.

it was similar last Oct when Justice/ed bangers, Garnier & SMD all played the same night at different venues.

Anyway

Details on both events below. Im swaying towards the night in the POD

http://www.pod.ie/index.php?s=3

http://www.theacademydublin.com/component/eventlist/details/215-boys-noize

• Closed Accounts Posts: 382 ✭✭acman

Thanks, checked the POD's website but it doesnt mention Fake Blood anywhere...

To your knowledge, will Fake Blood be playing in Tripod or the POD beside crawdaddys? After the queueing / scumbag fiasco at Carl Cox's gig last weekend, I dont think I will be back to that place anymore...so the Academy / Boys Noize it is for me :-)

SOUNDTRACK 09 31 May 2009

Access All Areas

Tix €24.50 incl bk fee avail from usual outlets /credit card hotline 0818 719300. Phone/internt bookings subject to extra fees.

POD Concerts presents

Soundtrack 09 feat.
    DIPLO, FAKE BLOOD, SKREAM, BOY 8 BIT, RUSKO & more

Access All Areas @ Tripod, CrawDaddy, Pod
    9pm till late

I think there are a few others also. someone said Arveene & Misk.

Fake Blood & Diplo will prob be in two different rooms with Skream heading up a and a dub/D&B night in the other room

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,492 ✭✭✭upmeath

OP add a poll, the thread title beggars one!

Personally I'd be more likely to go see Fake Blood as I've seen Boys Noize twice already, at "Start of July MCDfest" :rolleyes: and I Love Techno, while he's a great artist and great at what he does, Fake Blood gets my vote as he's up-and-coming and he has great support from Diplo.

acman wrote: »
    OH MY DEAR LORD...so begins yet ANOTHER commercial vs underground discussion...come on people, everybody has different tastes in music...deal with it already! /rant

I know everyone has different tastes, but some people just have bad taste. I would put this music in the same category as hard dance and dj rankin style stuff.

Just think this cliche of saw waveform with amp modulation will eventually be seen as ust another passing fad. Seems to be alot of suckers buying into it tho.

This electro house and indie disco sh1te has dilluted the market with repetitive nonense and has ruined the genre of electro.

I know everyone has different tastes, but some people just have bad taste. I would put this music in the same category as hard dance and dj rankin style stuff.

Just think this cliche of saw waveform with amp modulation will eventually be seen as ust another passing fad. Seems to be alot of suckers buying into it tho.

This electro house and indie disco sh1te has dilluted the market with repetitive nonense and has ruined the genre of electro.

Some of the stuff you are talking about is just too inaccessible for the average music fan.

embrace the mainstream it wont bite.

no need to be snobbish about ones music tastes either.

so what if the masses come along to certain gigs , even if they do come for the wrong reasons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭MikeHoncho

I actually think Boys Noize mix CD for Bugged Out last year was a decent effort. Would'nt call it cheesey at all.

SOUNDTRACK 09 31 May 2009

Access All Areas

Tix €24.50 incl bk fee avail from usual outlets /credit card hotline 0818 719300. Phone/internt bookings subject to extra fees.

POD Concerts presents

Soundtrack 09 feat.
    DIPLO, FAKE BLOOD, SKREAM, BOY 8 BIT, RUSKO & more

Access All Areas @ Tripod, CrawDaddy, Pod
    9pm till late

I think there are a few others also. someone said Arveene & Misk.

Fake Blood & Diplo will prob be in two different rooms with Skream heading up a and a dub/D&B night in the other room

It doesnt mention it here but on Facebook it says its ending at 12.05 am ? Bit early no ?? For the record I'll still probable choose Fake blood & Diplo.

But here you can have whatever opinion you want I listen to all sorts of dance but why come on here moanin about this bein sh*te ? You can read the thread title so stay away ? If i see a thread for a gig I know i definitely wont head to as I disliked the act I'm not gonna go on and say "dont go lads he's useless". The thread asks a simple question. Muppets

Im just giving my answer to the question

which are you going to Boys Noize or Fake Blood?

my answer was: neither,

and then i just was giving an explanation why :they are pants

i gave perfectly valid reasons why i think that, but obviously its upset some of you, you must be a pretty big fan aswell considering your user name is boyz noise, you must be pretty dedicated

ill lay off for now:pac:

Yours was actually one of the better replies but I just don't see the point in coming on here and slating the two artists. This is the clubbing section. These acts get slated in the Dance & Electronic & DJing forum every other day why not keep it there. The OP clearly doesn't need people coming on and slating the acts as he clearly likes them and wanted to know what others who liked them were going to do. Why not save the moaning for the other forum is all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,672 ✭✭✭seannash

BoysNoize wrote: »
    Yours was actually one of the better replies but I just don't see the point in coming on here and slating the two artists. This is the clubbing section. These acts get slated in the Dance & Electronic & DJing forum every other day why not keep it there. The OP clearly doesn't need people coming on and slating the acts as he clearly likes them and wanted to know what others who liked them were going to do. Why not save the moaning for the other forum is all.
    jesus man lighten up.its just how tinternet works.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭jtsuited

jaysus lads, chill the feck out. I hate boys noize and all that stuff but ffs some people are into what they're into.

look at the title of the thread.

Much as I'd love to go into the oldschool/asylum thread and tell them they're all a bunch of morons and the music is sh1te, it's a thread for that stuff so to do so would be rude and pointless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,103 ✭✭✭derra

jtsuited wrote: »
    jaysus lads, chill the feck out. I hate boys noize and all that stuff but ffs some people are into what they're into.

look at the title of the thread.

Much as I'd love to go into the oldschool/asylum thread and tell them they're all a bunch of morons and the music is sh1te, it's a thread for that stuff so to do so would be rude and pointless.

But you are implying that we are.
    The majority of that thread do not post in the rest of the section and certainly do not call other people morons. They may even read the other threads but keep their opinion of other people to themselves which is alot more admirable than indirectly doing so like you have done.
    Look it, whatever music/genre people are into is their own preference and own choice and you have pointed that out above.
    But do not resort to categorising people morons like that on the basis of what they like and especially not knowing them personally to make a judgement like you implied.
    I actually like reading some of your replies in the section but there is no need
    for that and not very handsome :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭jtsuited

derra wrote: »
    But you are implying that we are.
    The majority of that thread do not post in the rest of the section and certainly do not call other people morons. They may even read the other threads but keep their opinion of other people to themselves which is alot more admirable than indirectly doing so like you have done.
    Look it, whatever music/genre people are into is their own preference and own choice and you have pointed that out above.
    But do not resort to categorising people morons like that on the basis of what they like and especially not knowing them personally to make a judgement like you implied.
    I actually like reading some of your replies in the section but there is no need
    for that and not very handsome :)

chill out, you know I was really referring to 1 or two specific posters. And it's not because of their music tastes that I think of them as that.

Sorry if I caused you offense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,103 ✭✭✭derra

jtsuited wrote: »
    chill out, you know I was really referring to 1 or two specific posters. And it's not because of their music tastes that I think of them as that.

Sorry if I caused you offense.

No problem Jsuited ;)
    End of matter :)

BoysNoize wrote: »
    It doesnt mention it here but on Facebook it says its ending at 12.05 am ? Bit early no ?? For the record I'll still probable choose Fake blood & Diplo.

But here you can have whatever opinion you want I listen to all sorts of dance but why come on here moanin about this bein sh*te ? You can read the thread title so stay away ? If i see a thread for a gig I know i definitely wont head to as I disliked the act I'm not gonna go on and say "dont go lads he's useless". The thread asks a simple question. Muppets

bollox to that its an all nighter tiel 3 otr whatever time they **** you out at.

ill be at the pod anyway , but i would have went to the other if it wasnt the same night.

seen Boys Noize a few times and prob will again before the year is out.