Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

ronan who? paul who?

• 02-05-2009 7:07pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,783 ✭✭✭

ronan i cant tackle (or kick in croke park) o gara was found out for the fraud he is today.when his fat friends up front were being butchered he had no where to hide. he is awful and should not be let near a lions test shirt.

paul (bereft of ideas o connell) provided a captains master class today. trailing 25-6 with ten mins on the clock he initiates a series of "pick and drives "from the half way line. yeah ,that will get you back in the game paul.give the armband to brian o driscoll and lets put and end to this perpetual live in love affair with munster. the media,stuart barnes,george hook,newstalk etc etc have been masturbating to this munster team all week.i got leinster at 7/2 in the bookies and im a happy man.

in conclusion. i hope quinlan gets banned, o gara gets dropped and south africa win the series 3-0. but most of all i hope those 30,000 slurry munchers enjoy the traffic jams all the way back to moyross tonight.

im off to brown thomas and cafe en seine to max out my credit card

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

Oh please, why start more sh!te???

Quit the ****ing trolling man ffs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,084 ✭✭✭eroo

handsomecake who?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,978 ✭✭✭445279.ie

ibtl

troll :rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,783 ✭✭✭handsomecake

eroo wrote: »
    handsomecake who?
    i dont have people mooting me as a world class out half. i dont profess to be anyone. but as for the fraudsters in red

Lads, more reports please so the mods get the message.

go and **** yourself. your just a sore loser because you were turned over today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,586 ✭✭✭sock puppet

ronan i cant tackle (or kick in croke park) o gara was found out for the fraud he is today.when his fat friends up front were being butchered he had no where to hide. he is awful and should not be let near a lions test shirt.

paul (bereft of ideas o connell) provided a captains master class today. trailing 25-6 with ten mins on the clock he initiates a series of "pick and drives "from the half way line. yeah ,that will get you back in the game paul.give the armband to brian o driscoll and lets put and end to this perpetual live in love affair with munster. the media,stuart barnes,george hook,newstalk etc etc have been masturbating to this munster team all week.i got leinster at 7/2 in the bookies and im a happy man.

in conclusion. i hope quinlan gets banned, o gara gets dropped and south africa win the series 3-0. but most of all i hope those 30,000 slurry munchers enjoy the traffic jams all the way back to moyross tonight.

Why would you want the Lions to lose?

And don't forget these are the same 2 players who were vital to Ireland's grand slam and also Munster's 2 heineken cups. Let's wait until Leinster win in Edinburgh before we start celebrating shall we?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,987 ✭✭✭Trampas

He probably is the same person who cheered when ROG got the DG to win the grand slam.

go and **** yourself. your just a sore loser because you were turned over today.

Maybe so but you're just a troll. ;););)

a troll who is winning the boards.ie super 14 competition.whos pick is also top of the table

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,473 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

ah jealousy..bet he's a liverpool fan as well.:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 873 ✭✭✭Four-Percent

Done and done.

you have not refuted or rebuked either the o gara or oconnell comments. you just attacked me. when everyone gets back from the game more threads like this will appear. are we all trolls

But at least we're gracious in defeat, whereas you're a muppet

post reported, my first report in 5 years on here

Done and done.
    no opinion on o gara or oconnell no. just attack me yeah

Trampas wrote: »
    He probably is the same person who cheered when ROG got the DG to win the grand slam.
    wrong. he is a fraud. always has been. ive slated him in numerous threads

445279.ie wrote: »
    But at least we're gracious in defeat, whereas you're a muppet

post reported, my first report in 5 years on here
    no opinion on o gara or o connell no.

you have not refuted or rebuked either the o gara or oconnell comments. you just attacked me. when everyone gets back from the game more threads like this will appear. are we all trolls

It was the way you said your "piece" and your comment on the 30,000 people returning to Limerick was just going to annoy people.

Posting on an online forum with the purpose of annoying other users is commonly known as trolling.

Kapiche?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,700 ✭✭✭✭holly1

Come on lads,we are all Irish.
    Im sure you (handsome)support Ireland,Ronan and the rest of the Munster lads who play Triple Crown,Test match, also Munster when Leinster crash out,they will Im sure support us.
    Be gracious...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,473 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

no opinion on o gara or oconnell no. just attack me yeah

Looking at your previous posts I can see why.
    Frankly people like you bring nothing to boards and only lower the tone of it ;)

Fair play to Leinster on their magnicifient win and they deserve it.
    But to come out with the crap you've just sprouted..pfttt..
    Where has Leinster been for the last 4 years while Munster was winning all around them :pac:

Looking at your previous posts I can see why.
    Frankly people like you bring nothing to boards and only lower the tone of it ;)

Fair play to Leinster on their magnicifient win and they deserve it.
    But to come out with the crap you've just sprouted..pfttt..
    Where has Leinster been for the last 4 years while Munster was winning all around them :pac:

but its all tongue in cheek!!!! im playing up the stereotype that all leinster fans are rich d4 snobs,and that munster fans are slurry munchers. its just banter. but no-one on here has tried to discuss o garas no-show and o connells poor decision making. im not trolling but i am sick of the o gara hype and the fact people wont agree in the face of irrefutable evidence. he is a distinctly average rugby player

It was the way you said your "piece" and your comment on the 30,000 people returning to Limerick was just going to annoy people.

Posting on an online forum with the purpose of annoying other users is commonly known as trolling.

Kapiche?

thats a bit silly though. i can find offence in posts on every thread on here in every category of forum. does that mean the author is a troll

but most of all i hope those 30,000 slurry munchers enjoy the traffic jams all the way back to moyross tonight.

That's that part I didn't like and am personally insulted by it. :mad:

What has this got to do with the fact O'Gara and O'Connell had a bad game.

That's that part I didn't like and am personally insulted by it. :mad:

What has this got to do with the fact O'Gara and O'Connell had a bad game.
    i apologise

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,892 ✭✭✭spank_inferno

I dont think we should be so hard on the OP

ROG is imo about the most overrated fly-half in NH rugby.
    He is a superb kicker from place and play, but his only other contribution to the team is to occupy space.
    He cant tackle & he cant take a tackle either.
    His passing is ok, but nothing special.
    Regarding the Lions tour, I would have had Stephen Jones at fly half anyway.

POC had a good game I thought.
    He had a few lineout steals & was good on his own throw also.
    However I do agree that when he receives the ball he needs to do a little more than jump on the floor 6 feet from where he is standing.
    He rely's on his strength to make 2 yards, but there is no line break & zero versatility.

The OP isnt trolling, His opinions I'd say are shared by very many outside of munster across all of world rugby.

I dont think we should be so hard on the OP

ROG is imo about the most overrated fly-half in NH rugby.
    He is a superb kicker from place and play, but his only other contribution to the team is to occupy space.
    He cant tackle & he cant take a tackle either.
    His passing is ok, but nothing special.
    Regarding the Lions tour, I would have had Stephen Jones at fly half anyway.

POC had a good game I thought.
    He had a few lineout steals & was good on his own throw also.
    However I do agree that when he receives the ball he needs to do a little more than jump on the floor 6 feet from where he is standing.
    He rely's on his strength to make 2 yards, but there is no line break & zero versatility.

The OP isnt trolling, His opinions I'd say are shared by very many outside of munster across all of world rugby.
    i think you summed it up better then me. my wit is always misinterpreted as vitriol

Wit? Is that what you call it? :rolleyes:

yeah.it is indeed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,608 ✭✭✭themont85

Lads as a Leinster fan at the game today, this wasn't about ROG or POC been overrated or whatever, it was about Leinster's players. Incredible defence, you know what makes this so sweet? Not slagging Munster fans who i respect a lot and understand the ladyboys comments were mainly in jest, its twats like Neil Francis who im delighted to say a great big **** you too.

Have the mods taken a sick day or something?

CLOSE THE ****ING THREAD! :mad:

no opinions on rog or poc no???? getting sidetracked??

why? you have not even contributed to the debate? i apologised for my comments. another poster concurred with my opinions. whats the problem?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,892 ✭✭✭spank_inferno

If you dont like the posts, report them.
    If you dont like the tread, dont read it.
    If the guy offended you, he apologised, move on.

The thread has gone off course anyway so I dont think there is much more to say.

A lot of players had a bad game today, But it doesnt diminish their achievements this season & those achievements have been great,

why? you have not even contributed to the debate? i apologised for my comments. another poster concurred with my opinions. whats the problem?

Thank you. Sorry for being touchy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,920 ✭✭✭✭stephen_n

As a Leinster supporter and also a poster who is more than willing to criticise ROG's performances for Ireland, his record in a Munster jersey is formidable and I think the OP is way off the mark in stating he is the most over rated OH in the NH. I really don't believe any outhalf would look good playing behind a pack that was totaly outclassed like Munster were today.

As for O'Connell would you say that BOD would have been able to turn the tide all by himself if Leinster had been played off the park today? O'Connell IMO didn't have a bad game but he wasn't allowed to play by a brilliant Leinster defence.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,738 ✭✭✭thehighground

no opinion on o gara or o connell no.

Here is load of opinion if you want to add to it on O'Gara:

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055519531&highlight=ogara

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055499283&highlight=ogara

Why concentrate on O'Gara & POC - why not start a thread on some of the heroes of today?

Here is load of opinion if you want to add to it on O'Gara:

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055519531&highlight=ogara

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055499283&highlight=ogara

Why concentrate on O'Gara & POC - why not start a thread on some of the heroes of today?

because elsoms class is not up for debate,nor is fitzgeralds,darcys etc.
    o garas is. he has held down his spot for both club and country by default due to a lack of anyone else. i dont think he is any good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Oh dear. Clowns like you are two a penny on internet forums unfortunately.

stephen_n wrote: »
    As a Leinster supporter and also a poster who is more than willing to criticise ROG's performances for Ireland, his record in a Munster jersey is formidable and I think the OP is way off the mark in stating he is the most over rated OH in the NH. I really don't believe any outhalf would look good playing behind a pack that was totaly outclassed like Munster were today.

As for O'Connell would you say that BOD would have been able to turn the tide all by himself if Leinster had been played off the park today? O'Connell IMO didn't have a bad game but he wasn't allowed to play by a brilliant Leinster defence.
    read my post again. i never wrote that he was the most over rated out half in the nh. but for what its worth,i think he is the most over rated out half in the world

Aidric wrote: »
    Oh dear. Clowns like you are two a penny on internet forums unfortunately.
    good man

• Closed Accounts Posts: 38 room18

How can you come on this and say that about POC. He is one of Irelands greatest players! I dont like your comments about Ronan O'Gara, he might not being playing the best rugby lately, but he is still one of our best players. And as someone said already, you were probably jumping all over the place when O'Gara kicked that drop goal against Wales. As regards todays game, great win for Leinster! But can they play like that again. Something tells me they cant! To me, that was their final.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,249 ✭✭✭Stev_o

Lads just for the love of god stop replying to the thread. Please do this forum a favour and just leave it.

room18 wrote: »
    How can you come on this and say that about POC. He is one of Irelands greatest players! I dont like your comments about Ronan O'Gara, he might not being playing the best rugby lately, but he is still one of our best players. And as someone said already, you were probably jumping all over the place when O'Gara kicked that drop goal against Wales. As regards todays game, great win for Leinster! But can they play like that again. Something tells me they cant! To me, that was their final.

yawn, as ive said already i was not jumping up and down when he kicked the drop goal. i backed wales that day and lost my hat on the match if its any consolation to you

Stev_o wrote: »
    Lads just for the love of god stop replying to the thread. Please do this forum a favour and just leave it.
    constructive. i especially like your opinion on rog

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,772 ✭✭✭toomevara

*tumbleweed*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 38 room18

yawn, as ive said already i was not jumping up and down when he kicked the drop goal. i backed wales that day and lost my hat on the match if its any consolation to you

pfffffffffft..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,920 ✭✭✭✭stephen_n

read my post again. i never wrote that he was the most over rated out half in the nh. but for what its worth,i think he is the most over rated out half in the world
    Yes and Munster have been so successfull with an average outhalf who is only there because there is no one to replace him? He has the points record in the 6N because he is not that good? I would say that ROG's performances in the Irish shirt have been poor to say the least since the last world cup but I would never go as far as to say he isn't a good player. Your argument makes no sense what so ever

Are you Irish?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,816 ✭✭✭corny

whats the problem?

You told him to go **** himself! I was under the impression that stuff got you a holiday.

stephen_n wrote: »
    Yes and Munster have been so successfull with an average outhalf who is only there because there is no one to replace him? He has the points record in the 6N because he is not that good? I would say that ROG's performances in the Irish shirt have been poor to say the least since the last world cup but I would never go as far as to say he isn't a good player. Your argument makes no sense what so ever

Are you Irish?
    i am indeed.born and bred

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,700 ✭✭✭✭holly1

Isaid that on the first page,but was so annoyed I dont think I made much sence.