Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Well I laughed... I laughed hard

• 28-04-2009 1:56pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 11,848 ✭✭✭✭

Clang clang clang, only two grand! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,789 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

Doctor J wrote: »
    Clang clang clang, only two grand! :pac:

You know there's a fanboy out there somewhere **** over the picture as well :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,848 ✭✭✭✭Doctor J

In time, I hope :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Zangetsu

*cringe*

I know the guy that would be fapping over that...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭brendansmith

metallica_1.jpg

Think ye might have upset him lads

• Closed Accounts Posts: 602 ✭✭✭mattfender

who's lars ulrich? some german dude?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,817 ✭✭✭✭Dord

For a fraction of the price you could just buy a large saucepan. It'd get that signature "Lars" sound. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,180 ✭✭✭Seziertisch

It's almost as bizarre as Bono getting his own signature Gretsch. Maybe they meant to give it to the Edge and got mixed up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,044 ✭✭✭Gaspode

But, but, its capable of incredible sensitivity. That's worth €1900 on its own.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,992 ✭✭✭Johnny Storm

Gaspode wrote: »

It's amazingly incredible :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭Töpher

Gaspode wrote: »

Very true, sometimes its almost priceless to have a shoulder to lean on when you're feeling down!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,528 ✭✭✭OK-Cancel-Apply

keane2097 wrote: »
    You know there's a fanboy out there somewhere **** over the picture as well :rolleyes:

Probably Lars himself...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 880 ✭✭✭Paolo_M

I like the way they feel the need to include an eplaination of the term snare drum and sound pressure to someone who could potentially be dropping €2k on a single snare!! :pac:
    I wasn't sure what "hoops" was, apparantly it means hoops so that clears it up...:D
    Incredible sensitivity? :confused: Snare to drummer "I see you're hitting me very aggresivley, have you had a hard day? Would you like to share you feelings with me? Perhaps you'd like to talk about your relationship with your father?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭rcaz

Hahaha, "incredible sound pressure levels" :p

Because that wouldn't have anything to do with amplifieres or PA systems or anything :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,999 ✭✭✭68 lost souls

Ill save you the 2 grand.

And heres a "review" of it. I use the term review lightly, read the comments about it, I laughed.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_Yw9sAeh0HY&feature=related

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,291 ✭✭✭-=al=-

ohh lordy

i even got a good chuckle out of it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,999 ✭✭✭68 lost souls

Dord wrote: »

Now I know what I did wrong. I left in the full link when I did

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,635 CMod ✭✭✭✭Ravelleman

The sound of your laugh pierces the brain, much like the sound of Lars' drumming. And James Hetfield's tragic poetry.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,325 ✭✭✭Frankiestylee

That videos pretty hilarious... You know you're a rockstar when you've gone full circle from having no press people because you're small-time, to having press people to limit stupidity, and then back to having none because you're such a massive rawk star that even your own stupidity can't damage your millions.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,102 ✭✭✭✭Drummerboy08

I bet there's a guy out there somewhere who has one of these, and thinks he's the job.....:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,567 ✭✭✭mloc

He basically just crippled it into a tom. A crappy sounding tom.