Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

First night disaster

• 22-04-2009 10:08am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭

Im going unreg for this one. Last night i had sex with my new bloke for the first time, we had met up before kissed etc so we knew the attraction was there, no issue. However, what a disaster of a night, first time we had sex the condom broke (cue freak out scene from both of us and then jokes), the next time he was sweating like i have never seen before (and not the hot good sweaty type), he was constantly having to wipe his face, yet sweat still dripped off him, as a result things didnt really go according to plan then, and it wasnt third time lucky either! Anyhow we get on really well, chatted for ages etc but this whole experience has made me think, "err im not too sure here"

Sex is important to me, and for the first time in my life im not looking forward to the next time the way i normally would. Can anyone tell me of first night disasters that came right or any tips on the whole sweating thing? Thanks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 323 ✭✭MariMel

I have to say the worst first time sexual experience i had was with a guy i had been friends with for a while....we were more accquaintances then good mates, we had mixed in similiar circles etc. I knew he was into me and i thought...yeah....seems like decent bloke and was somewhat attracted to him. One night we were out and things developed and we ended up back at mine......after a pleasant enough experience....I though....mmm....yeah...i;d be up for that again...............UNTIL..........3 days later when I woke up in the morning I found a condom in my underwear!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I;d been inside me for 3 godamn days! The fecker hadnt even told me it had come off let alone that it was in me!!!!!
    Needless to say an emergency appt was made to go to the doctors for the morning after pill since i was at the time of finding the condom at 68 hrs!!!
    Afterwards I had what can only be described as a 'heated' phone conversation with him over his irresponsible actions in not telling me.

As for the sweating problem......try keeping a hand towel within arms reach...his and yours.......he'll appreciate it and you will to.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,095 ✭✭✭Wurly

Aww - god love the two of you.:o:)

I would say a lot of relationships have started off with these kinda sexual disasters. You are both in vulnerable positions. You want to do stuff right. You want to please the other person. It can be very stressful. Hence the sweating on his part.;)

Don't throw in the towel just yet. Try and have a laugh with this too. If you cant laugh in bed, then you're fecked.:)

Give yourselves time to get accustomed to each other. This is an important and enjoyable stage so appreciate it. I'm sure there will be all sorts of fireworks down the line. But give it time for now.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,394 ✭✭✭ManOfMystery

Simple question as regards the sweating ........... was it very warm in the room? I sweat easily and tend to leave windows open at night a little, helps a lot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 151 ✭✭eddie.fandango

... any tips on the whole sweating thing? Thanks!

Maybe he's over-exerting himself a little? Try taking the reins for a while next time, let him lie back and enjoy it ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭Africa

Just one person take some control for now. Everyone has had the condom break (its not a fun experience at all) and everyone does sweat. Maybe not bucketloads but im sure.

Maybe try taking a shower with him :)

Just chat about it. Im sure youll get the words out there, and have some fun in bed, laugh about it :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

First night with a girl, go back to her place, had been seeing each other a few weeks, assuming theres nobody home as she lived with her parents, get it on, all good, lying there afterwards and in strolls her mam! takes one look at me lying there and simply says "get him out of here before your father wakes up" I get dressed in 3 seconds flat, dont even put my socks and underwear on, its still hanging out of my back pocket as I walk home, fun night :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 380 ✭✭Reflector

I had that sweating thing happen to me once, it was just pouring off me as if I was running a marathon. It was a once off though, I think I was excercising a lot that day so my metabolism was up so my body just started to sweat automatically.
    Wouldn't worry about it, sure when the sex gets good you'll laugh about these times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

I usually find the first couple of times I have sex with a woman is usually the worst due to nerves, maybe alcohols involved, wanting to impress etc. Id say give the guy another chance, sure if you like him why not. I doubt it can get worse OP!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭SarahSassy

First night with my ex fiancee, we had been together a good while and in the apartment I used to live in there was a very low ceiling over the bed. He got up to get a condom and absoluely brained himself on the ceiling, bump on the head, lost erection the whole works :) It was something to laugh about and we managed in the end.

Early sex can be slow and awkward but if the chemistry is still there then keep practising :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

OP, it was very, very warm last night.
    And if you have a duvet with a high tog rating and add in the physical exertions, sure it's no wonder the guy was sweating

Hell I was almost sweating.......though I was on my own but window closed!

That shower idea is a good one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,492 ✭✭✭upmeath

Shower's a good idea, can be a great way to start off foreplay, bit of fun too. On the practical side of things it'll leave you both fresh and hopefully no sweats :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 949 ✭✭✭maxxie

Why dont you do some of the work so the poor chap wont be sweating his life away!! OR do it in the shower.... :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kraggy

MariMel wrote: »
    I have to say the worst first time sexual experience i had was with a guy i had been friends with for a while....we were more accquaintances then good mates, we had mixed in similiar circles etc. I knew he was into me and i thought...yeah....seems like decent bloke and was somewhat attracted to him. One night we were out and things developed and we ended up back at mine......after a pleasant enough experience....I though....mmm....yeah...i;d be up for that again...............UNTIL..........3 days later when I woke up in the morning I found a condom in my underwear!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I;d been inside me for 3 godamn days! The fecker hadnt even told me it had come off let alone that it was in me!!!!!
    Needless to say an emergency appt was made to go to the doctors for the morning after pill since i was at the time of finding the condom at 68 hrs!!!
    Afterwards I had what can only be described as a 'heated' phone conversation with him over his irresponsible actions in not telling me.

As for the sweating problem......try keeping a hand towel within arms reach...his and yours.......he'll appreciate it and you will to.

Eh, how the hell is YOU not knowing something was inside YOUR box, HIS fault? It's YOUR vagina like :confused:

OP, Go into the next session in a giggly way, kinda reminiscing on the antics of the previous time with laughter, then start kissing slowly and take things slow, then things will heat up after a while and you'll have forgotten about the last time.

Seriously, ye'll be fine.

Regarding the sweating, had ye been drinking hours before? Sometimes beer can make us lads sweat an awful lot. Also, he could be just after having flu or a cold or something?

Finally, the last 2 lines in your second paragraph make me think ye'll be fine next time. Ye seemed to have got over it on the night so next time should be cool.

Good luck.

Thanks for the replies, they have helped. Neither of us had been drinking and we werent in bed, we were downstairs in the sitting room (i have my own house), although the heating had been on in there earlier in the evening. I am 2 years older than him, so maybe nerves on his part made him sweat more than usual.

The shower is a great idea, but based on the average amount of times i generally have sex in a relationship i would be showering 2-3 times a night and lord only knows how many times at the weekend! But good tip all the same! The keeping the towel handy tip, is one i will do for sure. As for me doing some work, oh believe me i did too, but there are some positions were i cant do the work that are just a shame to miss out on! :)

Anyhow i have been to the Doctors, got the morning after pill and all the std tests etc, So heres hoping next time?!?! is better and doesnt cost me another €70! If it does watch out for the thread Second night disaster................

I know from experience that certain prescription medicines cause increased sweating (particularly in bed ;) ) so maybe hes taking something that causes profuse sweating?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 339 ✭✭Darthhoob

kraggy wrote: »
    Eh, how the hell is YOU not knowing something was inside YOUR box, HIS fault? It's YOUR vagina like :confused:

OP, Go into the next session in a giggly way, kinda reminiscing on the antics of the previous time with laughter, then start kissing slowly and take things slow, then things will heat up after a while and you'll have forgotten about the last time.

Seriously, ye'll be fine.

Regarding the sweating, had ye been drinking hours before? Sometimes beer can make us lads sweat an awful lot. Also, he could be just after having flu or a cold or something?

Finally, the last 2 lines in your second paragraph make me think ye'll be fine next time. Ye seemed to have got over it on the night so next time should be cool.

Good luck.

regarding your first point, because he pulled out and must have noticed it wasn't there...but didn't tell her. she found it 3 days later...not only could she has gotten pregnant (and luckily she found it in time to take the MAP) but could have gotten an STI or an infection as things are not meant to be lodged up there for so long....and it's not like she would have felt it really, if at all.

i agree with your other points though :pac:

the first few times with my BF were a bit iffy, first time he had sex for just over 2 years and we also kinda rushed it....so he was overly nervous. it has been great since though ;).