Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Shallow thread! Where is she?????

• 22-04-2009 12:34am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 16

Ok. So I'm after coming back to my house after the old bar, and was blown away by a curvy girl in a black lacy kind of top down there. I just watched her from afar. sooo beautiful. wish I had had the confidence to go up and speak to her.

So basically... ok so i may be a little pissed writing this and may have my housemate egging me on here, bit does angone know who she is???? help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16 boomboom

oh and my housemate saw a girl he likes too.. bright blue top... in smokingarea most of the night... help us lonely hearts...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,256 ✭✭✭c0rk3r

Jesus...

Its like, its like a trainwreck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 404 ✭✭DemocAnarchis

Ah lads, come on. A modicum of self respect.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 100 ✭✭irlande

Fair play lads!

E-mail into the allsoc and campus and head over to life.dcu.ie.
    Post notices everywhere!

Get onto security about reviewing the video tapes, take some screenshots from it and post them over campus!

We will find the curvy girl in the black lacy top!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 190 ✭✭Landa2

Don't forget the girl in the bright blue top as well...

The bar security guys seems to notice hot girls more so than anyone else, so perhaps you can ask him :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 589 ✭✭✭irish_boy90

you do know posting a thread here is not going the help at all....don't you?

I think we should all set our facebook status to:
    wants to know if you've seen the curvy girl in the black lacy top? http://tinyurl.com/ddmcof

That way we'll eventually find her if it spreads through the DCU network.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,328 ✭✭✭gamblitis

We have to find her!!!This is a serious request guys.What if she is the one??The future Mrs. Boomboom! :D

Facebook status change ftw!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,584 ✭✭✭Diarmsquid

Any more details?
    Hair colour? Who she was hanging around with?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15 dcuhead

OOOhhhh what did she look like? Someones facebook status brought me here so your plan is working!! Would be great if you found her!!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 5,228 Mod ✭✭✭✭spacetweek

This is spreading on FB now. Any updates??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 652 ✭✭✭Jim_Are_Great

I'm not even in DCU and I'm with you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71 ✭✭Philthy

thanks to someone's fb status, I'm here and LMAO. I'm now about to change my status. I can't believe I'm doing this. I'm a girl. I should be lambasting you for treating us like a nice bit of meat in a butcher's window. Instead, I'm basting the f**king meat. What am I like?

• Subscribers Posts: 9,716 ✭✭✭CuLT

Philthy wrote: »
    thanks to someone's fb status, I'm here and LMAO. I'm now about to change my status. I can't believe I'm doing this. I'm a girl. I should be lambasting you for treating us like a nice bit of meat in a butcher's window. Instead, I'm basting the f**king meat. What am I like?
    You sound suspiciously like you might be wearing a black lacey or bright blue top.

Posters up in the hub and clubs and socs :)

Brilliant.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 223 ✭✭Darz0re

irlande wrote: »
    Posters up in the hub and clubs and socs :)

Brilliant.

pics plz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

gamblitis wrote: »
    What if she is the one??The future Mrs. Boomboom! :D

You want her to marry someone else? http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/member.php?u=216908

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,816 ✭✭✭TheChrisD

Yet another campaign brought to many people's attention by the procrastination of those in the Clubs and Socs offices :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71 ✭✭Philthy

CuLT wrote: »
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Philthy

You sound suspiciously like you might be wearing a black lacey or bright blue top.

Incidentally, I am wearing bright blue today but alas am several counties away. I wish I was back in the old bar though. The old dank dark one not the one with the pointless uncomfortable couches and excess peach paint

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 227 ✭✭MonaghanPenguin

awh bless! I'd almost include it in next weeks all student mail if she hasn't shown up by then!

Almost?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 337 ✭✭Green Hand Guy

I will offer free entry to tonight's performance of Twelfth Night to anyone who can provide evidence leading to the capture of this mysterious girl, dead or alive.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 TheBeeahst

hahaha just got linked here off facebook... im so intigued! i hope she's found!! and i hope she is the one..!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,354 ✭✭✭Urizen

Call Columbo

Oh jesus.

I sobered up and realised that putting this on boards probably wasn't the smartest idea. it's a wonder that I didn't post my name and phone number too i'd never have lived that one down....

however the interest has been great! thanks everyone! I'm glad people care about love still :D

However I do have bad news :( I tracked her down. She's a friend of someone in my class and has a long-term boyfriend. they're in "love" or whatever. So I going to give up for now but if I see her again I'll woo her, don't you worry.

I asked my mate could he describe blue top girl better, I didn't see her, but he says he doesn't remember her face and that he actually doesn't love her, he just thought she was hot. He wants to move from this. sorry guys :)

Are there really posters in the clubs andsocs office? hahahahahaha!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 227 ✭✭MonaghanPenguin

awh!!! :(

We can break them up if you want....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,354 ✭✭✭Urizen

I'm so depressed now...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36 Jasirl

http://www.facebook.com/home.php#/group.php?gid=81730276569&ref=mf

Image of the poster there.

(I take responsibility for that group, dont hate me!) :D

me too :(

So who was she?

I'd better not say really. It's the opposite of slander/libel though isn't it?? Like complimenting someone in print instead of slagging them off.....

Yeah... opposite of a bad thing is a good thing.
    Go on...

In fairness, even if you identify her she'll always go down in history as 'black lace girl'.

:( boomboom, there are 52 very depressed members of that facebook group who all feel for you.

We tried, men, we tried. :(

ah nope, I won't, sorry. A gentleman never tells and all that. I have to say though I'm quite touched by the male solidarity that was displayed here and on facebook today. I feel proud to be male *tear*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,680 ✭✭✭Tellox

270913946_efa38ec3d8.jpg

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 6,525 Mod ✭✭✭✭dregin

If only there could be this level of commitment when it comes to making trispace stop being a steaming heap of ****!!!11111

• Closed Accounts Posts: 418 ✭✭Alanthroneus

i vote for a break up... boomboom we are here for you!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 paul88carr

im on dcufm tomorrow between 3-4 and ill be calling to all listeners to locate the girl in question...we'll find her!

paul88carr wrote: »
    im on dcufm tomorrow between 3-4 and ill be calling to all listeners to locate the girl in question...we'll find her!
    He found her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 589 ✭✭✭irish_boy90

i vote for a break up... boomboom we are here for you!!

Seconded :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 960 ✭✭✭:|

New campaign: Black lace girl, dump your boyfriend!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,816 ✭✭✭TheChrisD

Forced break-up? I'm so there :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,969 ✭✭✭robby^5

paul88carr wrote: »

Well you're going to look like a bit of an eejit since he's found her already! Get with the times! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,002 ✭✭✭cabla

Sorry to hear man. Break up for the win!!!! Ye we should use this male coma-dory to work against Trispace.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,328 ✭✭✭gamblitis

Operation Breakup...whos with me?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,256 ✭✭✭c0rk3r

Heres what you do.

I’m sure if you’ve found the girl then you know her name or at the most remember what she looks like. This is what you do. Find the mutual friend on facebook or bebo. Chances are the target girl is a friend of hers or simply type her name into the search bar. Gather as much information about the girl as possible thats posted on her page. More often than not you'll be able to find out what course she’s studying. Find the Course code and from the timetables listed on Dcu you'll know where she is throughout the day. Hopefully she'll be with your friend some of the times you coincidently bumped into each other. Use this opportunity to chat to target girl. Keep it casual.

Now for the break up. Again from information posted on bebo and facebook you'll sometimes know where their heading out to. There are a number plans of attack you may use. I suggest bringing a gang of mates to where the couple are going. Be sure to bring an attractive female mate who will chatup/ flirt with the boyfriend etc. With any luck this will lead to some friction in the relationship. Continue along these lines for as long as possible.

Continue to coincidently bump into the girl. You should be on stop and friendly chat terms by now. Weave your poison and magic. Manipulate her as best you can by using information thats shes posted about herself on bebo/facebook. Examples - mention music "you" like which you;ve gotten from the site.Try bring doubt into her relationship as best you can whilst leading her into your arms.

Of course this is just a loose blueprint of a Plan. I’m open to suggestions + i cant actually do the work for you. All the best

This is why i dont have a Social networking account. Too many weirdos out there...

c0rk3r wrote: »
    Heres what you do.

I’m sure if you’ve found the girl then you know her name or at the most remember what she looks like. This is what you do. Find the mutual friend on facebook or bebo. Chances are the target girl is a friend of hers or simply type her name into the search bar. Gather as much information about the girl as possible thats posted on her page. More often than not you'll be able to find out what course she’s studying. Find the Course code and from the timetables listed on Dcu you'll know where she is throughout the day. Hopefully she'll be with your friend some of the times you coincidently bumped into each other. Use this opportunity to chat to target girl. Keep it casual.

Now for the break up. Again from information posted on bebo and facebook you'll sometimes know where their heading out to. There are a number plans of attack you may use. I suggest bringing a gang of mates to where the couple are going. Be sure to bring an attractive female mate who will chatup/ flirt with the boyfriend etc. With any luck this will lead to some friction in the relationship. Continue along these lines for as long as possible.

Continue to coincidently bump into the girl. You should be on stop and friendly chat terms by now. Weave your poison and magic. Manipulate her as best you can by using information thats shes posted about herself on bebo/facebook. Examples - mention music "you" like which you;ve gotten from the site.Try bring doubt into her relationship as best you can whilst leading her into your arms.

Of course this is just a loose blueprint of a Plan. I’m open to suggestions + i cant actually do the work for you. All the best

This is why i dont have a Social networking account. Too many weirdos out there...

Dude, wtf?

Brilliant, brilliant but crazy. Done this before, much?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,598 ✭✭✭Yavvy

wow good plan. needs tweaking no doubt but failing to plan..