Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Anyone know the address of AIBs yard in milltown?

• 17-04-2009 2:57pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,475 ✭✭✭✭

Going to pop down tmrw and take a look at the cars they have in their warehouse from repossessions

anyone know where it is exactly?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,712 ✭✭✭✭R.O.R

Cyrus wrote: »
    Going to pop down tmrw and take a look at the cars they have in their warehouse from repossessions

anyone know where it is exactly?

I just have the address as Lower Dundrum Road, Milltown and don't know the area at all so not too much help for you :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭heebusjeebus

Not sure but there is a yard behind the BMW garage. Thats about the only place you'd expect to see a repossession yard.
    What discounts would be expected there?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,475 ✭✭✭✭Cyrus

no idea

going for a look tho :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,374 ✭✭✭Saab Ed

If memory serves me its up the hill at the back of that pub just up from the Arches. Cant remember the name of the pub but as you go up the hill its on the left across from new apartments.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,102 ✭✭✭✭Drummerboy08

R.O.R wrote: »
    I just have the address as Lower Dundrum Road, Milltown and don't know the area at all so not too much help for you :o

Had a few yokes goin back to them too did you....:o:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,712 ✭✭✭✭R.O.R

Had a few yokes goin back to them too did you....:o:rolleyes:

Sound like Saab Ed has as well - feel a bit sorry for the staff there. Happy to pick up business though :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,102 ✭✭✭✭Drummerboy08

Sound like Saab Ed has as well - feel a bit sorry for the staff there. Happy to pick up business though :D

With you on that one. I havent had the priviledge of going up to the yard yet, but we've had a few Volvos (Guess where they came from) go up there.

I'd say there is quite alot of stock up there right now. I remember speaking to one of the guys from AIB a few months ago, and he said it was overflowing. Mainly with high end stuff.

I was only there once with a guy who bought something there. :cool:
    Im told you wont buy anything in it for proper money anyway.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 120 ✭✭caze

If you are driving on Dundrum road heading away from the Luas Bridge, its approx 500m past Bird Avenue, just before Milltown bridge Road on right hand side.

High walls with Black Steel gates, no signs or anything to indicate what it is.
    A lot of car transporters there these days!

Saab Ed wrote: »
    I was only there once with a guy who bought something there. :cool:
    Im told you wont buy anything in it for proper money anyway.....

what do you mean by that?

they are selling the cars too expensively?

what do you mean by that?

they are selling the cars too expensively?

Well if you're just a normal Billy Bunter the guy who runs it will see you coming a mile away. What you thinks a bargain and what is are very different things at the moment. Even guys in the trade are afraid to buy repos at the moment :eek:

i dont really mind as long as i see it as a bargain :)

surely its his job to sell the cars at the end of the day?

why would you avoid repos?

appreciate any advice by the way :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,610 ✭✭✭Padraig Mor

Did you make it out there in the end Cyrus? What kinda stock is there?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,380 ✭✭✭daRobot

Saab Ed wrote: »
    Well if you're just a normal Billy Bunter the guy who runs it will see you coming a mile away. What you thinks a bargain and what is are very different things at the moment. Even guys in the trade are afraid to buy repos at the moment :eek:

No offence, but don't assume that anyone who's not in the trade doesn't know about cars...

The only job that's not unskilled labour in the trade, is a mechanic, and with basic training, anyone could do any of the other jobs in the motor trade.

daRobot wrote: »
    No offence, but don't assume that anyone who's not in the trade doesn't know about cars...

The only job that's not unskilled labour in the trade, is a mechanic, and with basic training, anyone could do any of the other jobs in the motor trade.

Anyone can do anything, its being good at it that counts ;)

Did you make it out there in the end Cyrus? What kinda stock is there?

if you want a range rover or something might be the place to goto, but not much else of any great interest!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

if you want a range rover or something might be the place to goto, but not much else of any great interest!

Any prices?

http://www.autopoint.ie/

This is the PTSB's site. If you're in the trade you can go in via " Trade Auctions " but if not you'll have to go to the classifieds. Make an offer if you like something though, lots of that stuff is there a while. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 196 ✭✭NedKelly

a mate of mine organises all the repossesed cars for AIB if anyone wants a stock list/contact details PM me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,610 ✭✭✭Padraig Mor

Thanks Cyrus. I prefer to be taller than my car so I'll give that place a skip!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,309 ✭✭✭VolvoMan

I've heard if you're just a regular punter it's hard to buy a car in there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 197 ✭✭budfox

I'm heading out to Dundrum tomorrow...I'll let ye know how I get on (assuming I can find the yard!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 197 ✭✭budfox

Dropped in today. Small yard and small warehouse with about 30 odd cars there. Some nice machines including a maserati, range rover vogue, few mercs, BMW's etc....prices are more or less retail when compared to carzone but then I wasnt pressing hard...

Will do some more homework and go back to them but I've no doubt all of the finance companies will be open to offers...new world now days and all that....cheap prices are probably not the preserve of the dealers anymore...?

Directions were spot on lads..thanks...