Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

And your new overlord is.....

• 15-04-2009 6:18pm
    Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭

Myself and the other after hours mods have spent a lot of time sorting this. There was many discussions, debates, arguments and even a few fights. We put a lot of blood, sweat and tears into finding a new mod and I think it all paid off. Anywho, your new overlord is...

*pulls name out of a hat*

.....Ah it's Rabies.

He should show up on the modlist once the cheque clears. So, please welcome Rabies to the mod team. Be nice to him now, you hear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,457 ✭✭✭giggsy664

Boo-urns

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

Who?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭Caoimhín

May I have the honour of being first to be banned by Sir Rabies?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,213 ✭✭✭SoWatchaWant

Who's Rabies?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

I, for one... Ah balls.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

I have never heard of this poster

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,919 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Representin for the OZ/NZ massif.

Big up rude boy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

who are ye who are ye who are ye who are ye?

seriously.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Who :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,524 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

Ph33r the water.

Good luck Rabies.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Congrats Rabies. They picked a good 'un!

/Please ignore all posts from me between 1am - 8am weekends. I mean no harm generally :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

Jesus I'm surprised people dont know who he is?! Mod of lolcaust and Humor.

Fair play Rabies.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

All hail Marvin!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭Santa Claus

Is he even a reptile ??? Non-reptilian overlords FTL !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Take it to feedback, n00bs.

Stop spamming this forum with internal affairs

6th wrote: »
    Jesus I'm surprised people dont know who he is?!

Fair play Rabies.

Honestly, I had to do a search to find out who he was!.. 'The grey man' as we say in the army!.

Although you haven't come up on my radar before, good luck in this kip - you'll need it :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

6th wrote: »
    Jesus I'm surprised people dont know who he is?! Mod of lolcaust and Humor.

Fair play Rabies.

that would probably explain it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,229 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Rabid?

Any truth in the rumour that Rabies is banned from the 'Animal & Pets' forum?.

/legs it stage left.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 267 ✭✭joeybloggs

*pulls name out of a hat*

.....Ah it's Rabies.

He should show up on the modlist once the cheque clears. So, please welcome Rabies to the mod team. Be nice to him now, you hear.

Cheers !!

I'm extremely happy to accept this position as the new mod, although I would prefer you didn't refer to me by my disease. It should not characterize me...

I don't call you, AlmightyCushion, Erectile Dysfunction........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,405 ✭✭✭Dartz

The Hydrophobic one?.... Quick, to the Sea!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,457 ✭✭✭giggsy664

joeybloggs wrote: »
    Cheers !!

I'm extremely happy to accept this position as the new mod, although I would prefer you didn't refer to me by my disease. It should not characterize me...

I don't call you, AlmightyCushion, Erectile Dysfunction........

ZING!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,331 ✭✭✭✭bronte

Welcome! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Feck, we got Rabies in AH.:D

Kiera wrote: »
    Congrats Rabies. They picked a good 'un!

/Please ignore all posts from me between 1am - 8am weekends. I mean no harm generally :)

HAHA, love the evil eye pic in the early mornings:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

galwayrush wrote: »
    Feck, we got Rabies in AH.:D

Sorted

javaboy wrote: »

It would be only fair to give him 24 hours before that.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

I look forward to Rabies drunken posts in the lolocaust and now AH.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

****, AH is the new Zombie forum :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Cool

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,284 ✭✭✭pwd

power hungry AND a nazi
    Is he going to ban anyone who doesn't post in a special thread within a couple of weeks?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,538 ✭✭✭niceirishfella

Best of luck to you Rabies, god knows you need it in here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,311 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

As gummy panda said I'm really looking forward to the drunken posts out of the blue.

Personally I think it's a disgrace that the mode chose to outsource such an important job to NZ in these times of recession.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

Well done Rabies, excellent choice lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭eVeNtInE

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

Congratulations!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,469 ✭✭✭✭Ghost Train

congrats and good luck rabies :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭RoundyMooney

Wilkommen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

Congrats Rabies, best of luck.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Poor fella.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

To Rabies: Congratulations man

To everyone else: If you thought AH was bad before...just wait :D

To Rabies: Congratulations man

To everyone else: If you thought AH was bad before...just wait :D
    I'm looking forward to some sexy warnings!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,431 ✭✭✭✭Saibh

Congrats and best of luck Rabies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Rabies has the night shift, being that he's in another time zone.
    This makes things so much easier for me when I do the morning shift.

My evil plan worked out perfectly.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

glhf

i want to see what would happen if everyone was given mod powers for one day in after hours...
    Everyone would be banned and there would be no posts.

Kiera wrote: »
    Everyone would be banned and there would be no posts.

what about all the editing of others peoples posts.. oh the fun of it all

I'm not a tool terry. :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

what about all the editing of others peoples posts.. oh the fun of it all

especially the spelling and grammar nazis