Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

VEGAS NIGHTS in association with LADBROKES €150 Freezeout, €15,000 Guaranteed.

• 15-04-2009 5:27pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 522 ✭✭✭

Vegas Nights
    In association with
    LADBROKESPOKER.COM
    Present
    €150 Freezeout
    (+€20)

€15,000 Guaranteed

And $5,000 WSOP
    Vegas Dream Package
    added to Prizepool

(Terms & Conditions apply to this package being added. See post below for details)
    Package Includes....
    7 nights accommodation for two in Las Vegas in the week the Main Event commences.
    Staying on the Strip at the luxurious Caesars Palace Hotel & Casino
    Free extension for all Vegas Dream satellite winners who make Day 2.
    $2,000 travel expenses
    $1,050 Buy-In to Vegas Dream Satellite
    Top 10% win $10,000 Main Event Buy-In
    $ 220 Second Chance Satellite
    Two added Main Event Buy-In’s
    $110 Last Chance Satellite
    Added Main Event Buy-In for highest Team Ladbrokes finisher
    Exclusive Ladbrokes social events, including 2 tickets to the Ladbrokes Vegas Dream Party at the spectacular roof top VooDoo Lounge.
    Coaching from Team Captains:
    Jon “Skalie” Kalmar – 2007 Final Table
    Steve “fivek” Davis – 2008 & 2006 Money Winner
    Vegas Dream Team merchandise

click here for further details on this package
    http://poker.ladbrokes.com/en/poker-events/wsop

Saturday 23rd May
    Green Isle Hotel, Nass rd, Dublin

Reg from 1:30pm. Game starts 2pm sharp

Limited to 200 Players due to room size
    first come first served

15,000 Chips
    30min Blinds throughout

Dealers on all Tables throughout

To book your place in advance
    Call Nick on 087 9955669

1. Who is running the event: Vegas Nights
    2. The purpose of the event: Commercial
    3. Date and Location of event:Sat 23rd May, Green Isle Hotel, Nass rd, Dublin.
    4. Registration and Start time of event. Reg from 1:30pm. Game starts 2pm ver sharp
    5. Any prerequisites: Limited to 200 Players on 1st come 1st served basis. PH: Nick 087 9955669 to book your place
    6. How can tickets be purchased & is there a maximum number: PH: Nick 087 9955669. Max number of 200 players.
    7. Type of Tournament: NL Holdem Freezeout
    8. Cost of entry and any subsequent rebuys/top-ups etc: Entry €150 +€20 per player. No rebuys OR top ups
    9. Cost of registration: €20
    10. % of entry fee/rebuys/top-up going into Prize fund: All the €150's
    10a. Is any money from the prize fund held back for future tournaments, if so, how much: No
    11. Any guarenteed prize pool: Yes. €15,000
    12. If applicable, Number of re-buys allowed and over what time frame/blind levels: N/A
    13. Starting Chips: 15,000
    14. Rebuy and Top-up chip amounts: N/A
    15. Blind levels:
    25/50
    50/100
    75/150
    100/200
    150/300
    15 min break
    200/400
    300/600
    Half the feild on dinner break for 30mins
    400/800
    The other half on dinner break for 30mins
    500/1,000
    500/1,000. 100 ante
    600/1,200. 100 ante
    800/1,500. 100 ante
    1000/2000. 200 ante
    1500/3000. 200 ante
    2000/4000. 300 ante
    3000/6000. 500 ante
    4000/8000. 500 ante
    5000/10,000. 800 ante
    6000/12000. 800 ante
    8000/15000. 800 ante
    10,000/20,000. 1,000 ante
    6,000/12,000. 1,000 ante
    8,000/15,000. 1,000 ante
    10,000/20,000 1,500 ante
    12,000/24,000. 1,500 ante
    15,000/30,000. 2,000 ante

etc.
    16. Blind timeframes: 30mins throughout
    17. Places being paid and if any prizes are other than cash (free entry to other tournie, merchandice etc): Aprox 10% of the field
    18. Are there going to be dealers - and their level of skill: All tables dealer delt throughout. High skill level
    19. Will there be a documented list of rules: Yes
    20. Is there a tournament director: Yes, Nick O'Hara
    21. How are disputes handled - who has final say: TD has final say
    22. Are there any cash games offered, if so, please outline the rake for each limit offered: €1/€2 NL cash table. Rake = €4 per player per half hr. Also sit n go's available @ 10% ref fee.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Am I the only one confused by what exactly the prize is for this tournament.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 522 ✭✭✭VEGAS NIGHTS

Please Not....

The Ladbrokes WSOP Vegas Dream Package will be added to the prizepool in this tournament subject to Vegas Nights achieving 100 Players signed up on Ladbrokes Poker and "Taggd" Vegas Nights players.

At present we have 33 players taggd.

To become a VN tagd player you must enter "VEGASNIGHTS" into the feild named "promotional code" during the sign-up process.

Vegas Nights have a private tourny on Ladbrokes at 9pm every Sunday. The game is $20 +$2 Freezeout with 4,000 chips and 12min blinds.

The Ladbrokes WSOP Vegas Dream Package will go to the player who lasts longest out of all the people who have played at least one of our Vegas Nights weekly online tournaments on Ladbrokespoker.com

The game is in The tournament lobby under the "special" tab.

Titled "VN Weekly Online"
    Password is "vegasnights"

Last week (sun 12th April) had 23 runners.

Last week and this week (Sun 19th April) Ladbrokes are adding two seats in Killarney Irish Poker Festival Weekly Super Sat being held on ladbrokes on Sunday April 26th at 8.30pm.

These seats are worht €110 each with 1 package to Killarney main event for every 8 players.

This is great value considering the buy in and reg fee to the VN Weekly Online game

Details of the killarney package can be found here

http://poker.ladbrokes.com/en/poker-events/irish-poker-festival-2009

Any further detail......I can be contacted on 0879955669 any time
    Nick

5starpool wrote: »
    Am I the only one confused by what exactly the prize is for this tournament.

€15,000 Guaranteed.

& €5,000 Ladbrokes WSOP Package added subject to terms mentioned in reply

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

So the 15k guarantee will be given out in normal money prizes and the ladbrokes thing is added for the winner?

Edit: If so, looks good, might well be there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭connie147

Looks like an excellent tournament. Best of luck with it.

Connie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭dannydiamond

I know I asked about this before and correct me if i'm wrong,but players with an existing Ladbrokes acc aren't eligible for the added package? Is this correct?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 396 ✭✭eoin-dubh

I know I asked about this before and correct me if i'm wrong,but players with an existing Ladbrokes acc aren't eligible for the added package? Is this correct?

just reg for this sunday's private tourney and bob's yer uncle............

• Closed Accounts Posts: 396 ✭✭eoin-dubh

Are there gonna be online sats for this event ????

ta

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,156 ✭✭✭cuterob

i made a ladbrokes account using that code, how do i know that i am ok for the promotion?

Just to clarify (and sorry for the confusion :D)

The Veags Package goes to the last person in the tournament who has played at least one of our Sunday online tournies. You do not need to be taggd as a VN player to qualify for the package.

However, It is the taggd players who have earned us this package so if anyone is going to sign up a new account then We would really appreciate them being taggd as a VN player.....We do need 100 taggd players to recieve the package. At present we have 34

Only two more of our weekly online games left before this game. If anyone here is intending to play this game you will need to play at least one of our online tournies to qualify for the WSOP package.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 178 ✭✭Lady Di

Just wondering, if you won the WSOP package and couldn't go would you be able to sell it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,323 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

I was interested until i heard the terms and conditions for the package.

Lady Di wrote: »
    Just wondering, if you won the WSOP package and couldn't go would you be able to sell it?

Yes, Absolutely

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 803 ✭✭✭flushje

Looks good, cant wait for this. As a matter of interest will be there be sats for this on the day?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 219 ✭✭dangerousdavid

I want to book 2 places.

I am on holidays and will miss the last 2 Sunday tourneys, will I have to register for one of these anyway to qualify for the Vegas package?

I want to book 2 places.

I am on holidays and will miss the last 2 Sunday tourneys, will I have to register for one of these anyway to qualify for the Vegas package?

I sent you a PM

flushje wrote: »
    Looks good, cant wait for this. As a matter of interest will be there be sats for this on the day?

If ther is enough interest then I can arrange sats from 12:30pm......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,764 ✭✭✭DeadParrot

I keep forgetting about the Ladbrookes thing.
    Book me in for the Green Isle anyway Nick

• Closed Accounts Posts: 90 ✭✭cardrooms

Ho many tagged registrations are you up to now. Do you think you will get the 100?

cardrooms wrote: »
    Ho many tagged registrations are you up to now. Do you think you will get the 100?

OK, great news....

We got the ticket!!

We are still a little short of the 100 needed but Ladbrokes have confirmed they will give us the ticket in good fate:);)

The room space is limited to 200 players. If anyone wants to secure a place in this game I have tickets on me all the time. You can pop in to any VN game and I can give you a ticket there. The tickets are valued at E50 so you can just buy one to secure your place or two or three....which ever suits you...

If anyone is intending to play this game and wants to qualify for the Vegas Package then you need to have played at least one of our Sunday online $20 Freezeouts. With 4,000 stack and 12min blinds there is lots of play in the game.

Also Ladbrokes have added 2 seats in the weekly online Killarney sattelite to this weeks prizepool (Sun 10th May). These seats are valued at E110 each.

The game is in the main tournament lobby at 9pm every Sunday
    Tittled "VN Weekly Tournament"
    Password is "vegasnights"

If anyone is setting up a new account would you please bare this in mind......
    The package is being given by Ladbrokes on the grounds of us getting 100 players signed up and taggd as Vegas Nights players. We are still a little short of that figgure and need your co-operation reaching that target.

Please please please if you are setting up a new account for this will you become a Vegas Nights taggd player by entering "VEGASNIGHTS" in the "promotional code" field during registration.

Any questions 087 9955669
    Thanks;
    Nick

Heineken cup final same day, a dinner break somewhere after half five would be great!! :D Can you register on this thread or should we ring you?

I'll look in to a suitable break time for the Hinekin cup....thanks for the heads up;)

The best way to register is to buy at least one of the E50 tickets. That will secure your place and the balance can be paid on the day.

Im around the Dublin area most days so if you call me Im sure I can meet you somewhwere during the week that suits.

Thanks;

Nick

Im organising an online sat for this which will be held on Friday 22nd May (The night before the event). Anyone who plays the sat will also qualify for the Vegas Package in the main Event.

I'll post full details of the online sat here when I have them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 94 ✭✭DeviantD

Hi Nick,
    Do you have any ideas of numbers for the game,
    How much is the buy in to the online sat on Friday night

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36 bpricey

hi can i book a place in this, ben price

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

Hi Nick,

Glad you got the ticket in advance, and hopefully you'll get enough people tagged so Laddies keep faith.

Just a couple of questions.

If i reg for Sundays tournie, i'm eligible for the WSOP added package? Will everybody that plays the live main event be tagged as they enter so we'll know who's in with a shout and who you have to outlast?

What exactly is the €20+€2 online tournie? Just a private tournie where you occasionally get tickets added, or is it a satellite?

Will the €15k gtd prizepool be divided standard(ish) where you pay top 10%?

This seems like a really good game and i'm hoping to play

Hey Tony,
    If i reg for Sundays tournie, i'm eligible for the WSOP added package?
    Yes, anyone who is registered for at least one of our Sunday online games is eligible for the WSOP Package.

Will everybody that plays the live main event be tagged as they enter so we'll know who's in with a shout and who you have to outlast?

LOL I hadn't thought of this:D. Interesting though. I'll ask the other players what they think of the idea. Maybe people here could also give their 2cents worth on this aslo.

What exactly is the €20+€2 online tournie? Just a private tournie where you occasionally get tickets added, or is it a satellite?

The weekly $20 tournament is a game we put together for VN players. It's a very "sociable" online tournament (If there is such a thing lol). We get around 30 players and with a 4K stack there is plenty of play. Anyone is welcome really though.....the more the better. It is not a sat for anything....just our game;). For the past 5 weeks Ladbrokes have being adding 2 tickets to the weekly online Kilarney Sat. These tickets are worth E100 which is a nice addition to the pot given the buy in and reg fee.

Will the €15k gtd prizepool be divided standard(ish) where you pay top 10%?

Yes, we will pay 10%ish standard pay out

Chat soon annd hope you make it

Will everybody that plays the live main event be tagged as they enter so we'll know who's in with a shout and who you have to outlast?
    LOL I hadn't thought of this:D. Interesting though. I'll ask the other players what they think of the idea. Maybe people here could also give their 2cents worth on this aslo.

Cheers for the reply Nick,

I think the above point is really important. The added package is a great pulling point for a lot of boardsies on here to play. The majority, i'd assume, would be thinking "Great, i just need to outlast a few pub players to get the package" which is probably not the case.

Not sure what % of your players that play the online games will fork out the €170 but i'd hazard a guess at about 25% of the field. Its a great structure tournament and one that a lot of players would fancy themselves in.

The last thing i'd like to see is the goalposts getting moved halfway where we're not sure who's left in the promotion and who's not.

If for example, i make the final table and i know there's only 2 other players in the promotion, my aim becomes outlasting them as the prize of the package is more than 1st prize in the tourney will be. This will have a drastic affect on how i play, and whether i'm willing to take flips etc.

If you couldnt tell me for sure who is in the promotion, i dont think i'd play because its a vital piece of information thats missing.

Also interested to know other peoples opinion. Cheers

Tony

I had intending putting a list of all the eligible people on the wall and crossing them out as they get knocked out. But if the general feeling on this is to wear a badge then by all means I will organise that in addition to the list on the wall

I think a discreet list on the wall will suffice. If you have players wearing a badge it will encourage other players to make more plays on you as you are not willing to risk your stack because you are trying to out last other players

DeviantD wrote: »
    I think a discreet list on the wall will suffice. If you have players wearing a badge it will encourage other players to make more plays on you as you are not willing to risk your stack because you are trying to out last other players

This is what poker is all about. You're saying the above like its a bad thing or something?? I wont know who Jimmy Fitzpatrick or Michael McTaggart is, so a name on the wall is no use to me.

Flushdraw wrote: »
    This is what poker is all about. You're saying the above like its a bad thing or something?? I wont know who Jimmy Fitzpatrick or Michael McTaggart is, so a name on the wall is no use to me.

don't be ridiculous everyone knows Michael McTaggart

can you put money onto a laddies account through one of the bookies?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭mkpoker

whats on tonight larry

cuterob wrote: »
    don't be ridiculous everyone knows Michael McTaggart

LOL:D

can you put money onto a laddies account through one of the bookies?

Yes. You can lodge over the counter in any Ladbrokes shop. Just tell them you alias.

Hi Nick,
    Do you have any ideas of numbers for the game,

Its very hard get an accurate idea of numbers in advance of these games. It has been very well advertised and seems to have plenty of interest. I think it could be anywhere between 120 and 200. I think we'll have a good idea after this Sundays online game as people are trying to qualify for the WSOP package.

My guess at the moment is 172:cool: (I have a frightening abillity for guessing these things very accurately:eek:)

So it'll be grand to turn up on the day to register!?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭mkpoker

meself mark b and larry from the westbury are defos just booked the room lol see ye next week

Im getting very mixwd opinions on this:confused:

Im thinking if it is a 50/50 then I'ld probably go on the side of not tagging players. I would still place a list on the wall. Any further thoughts on this????

i'm tagged as a vn player, if i play the sat on friday night on laddies for this i'll qualify for the vegas package on saturday?

Oh crap I forgot all about this last night! :mad:

Don't stress;)...

There's a last chance saloon for qualifying for the Vegas Package...

We have an online sat organised on Ladbrokes on Friday 22nd May (The night before the live event). Anyone who plays the online sat will also qualify for the Vegas Package.

Online sat details as follows...

Date: Fri 22nd May
    Venue: Ladbrokespoker.com
    Tittled: VN Green Isle Satellite
    Password: vegasnights
    Reg opens: Weds evening
    Game starts: 9pm, Fri 22nd may
    Buy in: €30 +€3 Freezeout
    Prizes: One complete entry into VN Green Isle game for every €170 in the pot. (This money will not be paid out in Cash. Winners entry will be automaticly reserved for them).

Here are the details of food and beverages that I have organised with the hotel. I feel that this is an area that can at times be unsatisfactory to players. I have arranged what I feel is adequit and fair to players in respect of the buy in.

I would greatly apreciate feedback on this now in advance of the event so that if people feel it is inadequit or unfair I may be able to alter the arangements in advance

1) Game starts 2pm to allow players to have already organised their own lunch.

2) During the dinner break (aprox 6pm) there will be a full extensive carvery available to all players. The regular price of the carvery is €13. The hotel will give it to us for €12. I will be giving each player a meal voucher valued at €5. This will allow players to order a full dinner from the carvery and only have to pay €7 themselves along with the VN meal voucher. I decided to not go with platters of finger food as I feel it quite often doesn't meet players satisfaction.

3) Trays of sandwiches will be available at 1am

4) The bar will be open during regular bar trading hours.

5) The residents bar will remain open for residents only after regular bar hours.

6) The Hotel will keep a tea/coffee dock open throughout the night which a night porter will serve from. This is not a free service and players would need to pay the hotel for these beverages.

7) All Dealers will be given a full meal voucher.

8) I have 100 small bottles of water for dealers to help themselves to at any time.

All feedback welcome please

Don't stress;)...

There's a last chance saloon for qualifying for the Vegas Package...

We have an online sat organised on Ladbrokes on Friday 22nd May (The night before the live event). Anyone who plays the online sat will also qualify for the Vegas Package.

Online sat details as follows...

Date: Fri 22nd May
    Venue: Ladbrokespoker.com
    Tittled: VN Green Isle Satellite
    Password: vegasnights
    Reg opens: Weds evening
    Game starts: 9pm, Fri 22nd may
    Buy in: €30 +€3 Freezeout
    Prizes: One complete entry into VN Green Isle game for every €170 in the pot. (This money will not be paid out in Cash. Winners entry will be automaticly reserved for them).

Thats great Nick thanks.

I think those food arrangments are great!

Hi Nick,

I know someone all ready mentioned this but any chance you could have the Heineken cup game on one of the large screens in the room or maybe schedule the break to coincide with the match.

Hi Nick,

I know someone all ready mentioned this but any chance you could have the Heineken cup game on one of the large screens in the room or maybe schedule the break to coincide with the match.

Hey Derek,

Yes Im taking that into account re break times.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,764 ✭✭✭DeadParrot

I wont be able to make this, but wanted to wish you luck with this event Nick.
    You seem to have put a lot of thought and effort in and I hope it works out for you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭JP Poker

Hi Nick,

The hotel doesn't have TV access in their function rooms. This was a problem I had at the Bruce Poker launch festival.

We tried getting a live feed over the internet but it was to slow to watch.