Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Santa Ponsa..!!

• 15-04-2009 2:26pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 260 ✭✭

Where are the best places to go.. Aka clubs and bars.. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,494 ✭✭✭finbarrk

Hope you are aged 18 - 20.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 104 ✭✭jackblack99

ballymun in the sun

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,700 ✭✭✭✭holly1

finbarrk wrote: »

:D :cool: :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 260 ✭✭kerno

finbarrk wrote: »
    Yes.. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 133 ✭✭jaxy999

ballymun in the sun

Ah that's abit harsh. It's not that bad. It's quite a compact town and I found it clean and felt safe there late at night. It's not just for 18 - 20, there were PLENTY of families with kids and couples, the usual mix. I'd have no problem in going back and my summer holidays are not usually package holidays, I prefer going somewhere with abit of culture, museums, all that craic, but nothing beats a week in Spain for pure undulturated (sp) laziness.....

As to the OP question, when I was there the main place I remember is Greenfields and there were a few Irish pubs we had great craic! Can't remember the name but I have plenty of memories;) BTW if you're a GAA person bring your jersey coz that's all the Irish lad's seem to wear on a night out....:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,209 ✭✭✭Redzer7

Ballymun In The Sun Multiplied By 10 :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 hilltop

jaxy999 wrote: »
    Ah that's abit harsh. It's not that bad. It's quite a compact town and I found it clean and felt safe there late at night. It's not just for 18 - 20, there were PLENTY of families with kids and couples, the usual mix. I'd have no problem in going back and my summer holidays are not usually package holidays, I prefer going somewhere with abit of culture, museums, all that craic, but nothing beats a week in Spain for pure undulturated (sp) laziness.....

As to the OP question, when I was there the main place I remember is Greenfields and there were a few Irish pubs we had great craic! Can't remember the name but I have plenty of memories;) BTW if you're a GAA person bring your jersey coz that's all the Irish lad's seem to wear on a night out....:D

Greenfields is in Gran Canaria, not Santa Ponsa

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4 somechancer

haha its Greenhills in Santa Ponsa IIRC....we had our leaving cert holiday there in 2004 and for twelve 18 yr old lads it was everything we could have asked for!

We went late august early september and i definately wouldnt have concidered it Ballymun in the sun, just a good mix of people from all over ireland up for a good time.

Im sure some of the clubs have changed name but we always began our nights in a small bar called snoopys which offered great deals on the gargle, then wherever the wind took us.

I'd also recommend a trip out to Magaluf for a night, very much english orientated but we didnt have any trouble despite a lot of people warning us off going there

Them were the days...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 668 ✭✭✭blow69

People paying hundreds of euro so that they can drink in an Irish bar..:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 89 ✭✭Wasy

Go to Santa Ponsa in July, not as young cause its peak time, August is a different story being leaving cert results time. Shamrock and Greenhils best spots for me, Shamrock is a deadly laugh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 133 ✭✭jaxy999

Santa Ponsa is a good spot for a week in the sun with a gang of friends or families with young kids AND it's reasonably priced. When I was there in 2004 it cost approx €450. Not all of us can afford the south of France or Lake Garda for a week so Santa Ponsa shouln't be dissed just because it's not sophisicated enough for some people :mad::mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 137 ✭✭pandas

pile of rubbish!!! wouldn't go back there if you paid me!! seriously!! and i was 19 at the time!! playa de lingas in the canaries was class was there for party holiday few years before i went to santa ponsa..