Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Age Card

• 14-04-2009 6:30pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4,940 ✭✭✭

So i'm 18 in a few weeks and need to sort out my age card. I have no other sort of id except for my passport, so I need it.
    • Can I apply before my 18th as I doubt i'll be able to on my birthday and I want to sort it as soon as possible.
    • What do I need to bring with me to apply as well?

Thanks very much lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,916 ✭✭✭RonMexico

You have to do it on the day of your birthday and all applicants must bring birthday cards as proof that yer not pulling their leg. One of them must be an A3 sized card.

You'll be grand then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,626 ✭✭✭timmywex

You cant apply untill your 18, so thats a no.

Birth cert, passport, 1 recent passport style pic and the 10euro fee is all

• Closed Accounts Posts: 857 ✭✭✭markok84

and don't forget a slice of cake for the 'super'.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

You also need a badge that says "18 Today" on it.

Seriously - You need your birth cert, two passport photos and the application form. You can't do it before you turn 18.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

You will need

• 3/4 cup butter, softened
    • 1/4 cup sugar
    • 2 cups all purpose flour

Wait, no sorry...thats something else

Don't forget a pink snack - the pigs love em.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,689 ✭✭✭Vain

Went in and applied for mine on my Birthday, Guard said happy birthday and all :P Iv the old age card its all faded already in two years. Could change it to a new one only they look stupid they have a huge picture compared to the old age card.

Dont mind your age card just grow a beard its as good as any age card;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

Vain wrote: »
    Dont mind your age card just grow a beard its as good as any age card;)
    That's all well and good for the girls but what about the fellas? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Make sure they put the right DOB on it. Idiot put the wrong day on mine. I never noticed until I was asked for ID one night. I didn't get in because they thought it was fake.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

You will need

• 3/4 cup butter, softened
    • 1/4 cup sugar
    • 2 cups all purpose flour

Wait, no sorry...thats something else

... und keine eier.

Terry wrote: »
    Make sure they put the right DOB on it. Idiot put the wrong day on mine. I never noticed until I was asked for ID one night. I didn't get in because they thought it was fake.

Or maybe you were just too drunk;)

Hagar wrote: »
    That's all well and good for the girls but what about the fellas? ;)

Loads of make up and high heals:pac:

Or maybe you were just too drunk;)

Hey Ter, this guy thinks that there's such a thing as "too drunk."
    Pfffft.

Hey Ter, this guy thinks that there's such a thing as "too drunk."
    Pfffft.

O im sorry didn't know extremely heavy drinking is something to be proud of:pac:

It helps to ease the pain of modding. However it hinders in easing the pain of the ulcers.

You have much to learn young one. With a little help and guidance you too can be a master. Beware the dark side though - water, AA and social drinkers, once you start down that path you are doomed forever...you will become pure and socially acceptable like that fiend Daniel O' Donnell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Loads of make up and high heals:pac:
    Im sorted then :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭Jesus Juice

Corkfeen wrote: »
    So i'm 18 in a few weeks and need to sort out my age card. I have no other sort of id except for my passport, so I need it.
    • Can I apply before my 18th as I doubt i'll be able to on my birthday and I want to sort it as soon as possible.
    • What do I need to bring with me to apply as well?

Thanks very much lads.
    Lube.

It helps to ease the pain of modding. However it hinders in easing the pain of the ulcers.

Dont lie you love modding. The feeling of the power and control as you look down on people like God, with the power of banning people, it makes your heart race as your fingers get sweaty and hands shake as you go through the process of banning a member, and with each deep breath you take and the feeling of excitement from each second your logged on to boards you suddenly realise your love of modding will never be as good as the loving of a good women, so you binge drink to help suppress the feelings:pac:

RonMexico wrote: »
    You have much to learn young one. With a little help and guidance you too can be a master. Beware the dark side though - water, AA and social drinkers, once you start down that path you are doomed forever...you will become pure and socially acceptable like that fiend Daniel O' Donnell.

My life story http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055531030

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1 gowayfrommebbz

I know this thread was made years ago but just need to find out quickly. My 18th is in one month and I have absolutely no photo ID but my birthday is on a Thursday so I was wondering if I go to the garda station and apply will they do it in the same day or by the weekend?