Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Online Tournament Fixtures Part One

• 13-04-2009 4:35pm
    Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,325 Mod ✭✭✭✭

Ok so here is the first set of fixtures for the second Boards.ie online tournament.

Here are the rules for the games, make sure to read them all carefully! I am leaving the time limit as midnight Sunday because of the Champions League games etc that are on during the week.
    • You must organise a time with your opponent to play your game by posting in this thread and sending PM's
    • Where possible you should post in this thread what time you are playing at so anyone who wants to watch may do so.
    • All scores must be posted in this thread by midnight Sunday night
    • You must try your best to get your game played by this time limit as we don't want a backlog of fixtures. Forfeits will be handed out if you take too long to play
    • All matches are to be best of ten legs meaning it can be a 5-5 draw
    • You should throw for the Bull or one dart highest score to see who throws first
    • YOU DO NOT PLAY ALL TEN LEGS UNLESS IT GOES TO 5-5. ONCE SOMEONE WINS 6 THE GAME IS OVER
    • You may use either exchalk or DartPro to play your game

Here are the fixtures:
    [B]GROUP 1[/B]
    Carrickman 6-4 Mussha
    Hitmanhealy 6-4 Pad180
    Healio 5-5 iseethelight

[B]GROUP 2[/B]
    Kingp35 3-6 AndyP
    Giant Reed 5-5 Passinginterest
    Evolution Enter 6-4 Degag

[B]GROUP 3[/B]
    Ciarraibhoy 6-3 Double Top
    DFD 6-3 Patrickincork
    death1234567 2-6 Daffy501

[B]GROUP 4[/B]
    Padr81 1-6 Dionsiseire
    ratinakeg 6-3 Davb
    Scunner 3-6 S.T.D. Ste

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,984 ✭✭✭Degag

Might i suggest that everyone should keep boards open while playing their games and check the thread and pms, just in case players have problems with ezchalk, their connection or otherwise during their game.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭ratinakeg

PM sent to davb!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,182 ✭✭✭dionsiseire

Can i also suggest that we dont schedule fixtures as such, and try get people to play games ASAP, like sometimes with deadlines of a game is tough to play 2 a week to find time, but i might find time to play 2 on a night ya know

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,462 ✭✭✭Double Top

PM sent to Ciarraibhoy. was he the fella who pulled out last time because of an elbow injury, hope he's fully recovered

scunner vs S.T.D ste is goin to be the game of the tournament.
    i will be watching that with great interest

Double Top wrote: »
    scunner vs S.T.D ste is goin to be the game of the tournament.
    i will be watching that with great interest

They are both in my group! I'm doomed I tells ye!:( If I win 1 match in my group I'll be delighted!:pac:

Myself and Davb's match is on Wednesday at 6pm!

ratinakeg wrote: »
    Myself and Davb's match is on Wednesday at 6pm!

good luck mate, i will watching (and judging :D)

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,325 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kingp35

Can i also suggest that we dont schedule fixtures as such, and try get people to play games ASAP, like sometimes with deadlines of a game is tough to play 2 a week to find time, but i might find time to play 2 on a night ya know

That's fine, I have no problem with people playing their games in advance and as happened last time I don't have a problem with people playing there games late. There has to be some sort of a deadline though so that people actually make an effort to play their games and the groups are not totally skewed all over the place. It's much more fun when fixtures are played at roughly the same as we can see the groups take shape and it's entertaining.

Just try and stay as close to the deadline as possible and all is good.

Double Top wrote: »
    good luck mate, i will watching (and judging :D)

LOL!:D
    I don't know davb's level of play but it shall be good!

I'm ready!:cool:

Thats a good idea... Perhaps there could be a seperate thread for each individual group so that people could interact more freely and set times and dates. Of course things could easily get out of hand and cluttered that way, and you could see groups finished before others and some people in groups having played all their games and others having played hardly any......

Its true but in effect the only thing i really care about is getting everyone to actually play their games as walkovers only skew the leg difference and sometimes both players have completely conflicting schedules

You're dead right the walkovers made **** of it.... nobodys fault... but perhaps your way could stop this.

what i'll probably do is post to boards everytime im out practicing and see if i can get a few games out of the way, even if we dont announce the result till the fixture comes up i dont mind as long as the games get played

ive got my work cut out for me in my group so should be interesting

what i'll probably do is post to boards everytime im out practicing and see if i can get a few games out of the way, even if we dont announce the result till the fixture comes up i dont mind as long as the games get played

ive got my work cut out for me in my group so should be interesting

Me and you again dionsiseire and another Group of Death!;)

Best of luck mate!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 73 ✭✭davb

ratinakeg wrote: »
    LOL!:D
    I don't know davb's level of play but it shall be good!

I'm ready!:cool:

looks like im in at the deep end from the off

lookin forward to it anyway:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 783 ✭✭✭HITMANHEALY

PM Pad180 just there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,344 ✭✭✭death1234567

Pm'ed Daffy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 831 ✭✭✭Daffy501

death1234567 and myself have arranged our match for thursday at 6.30.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,282 ✭✭✭Carrickman

PM'd Mussha

They all look royally like groups of deaths, there's not 1 easy group really, its a testament to the quality of dart players we have on boards, we'd make an awesome team :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 667 ✭✭✭S.T.D Ste

100% agree with you we have some top players plus we are also missing great players that i know personally from this tournament eg mr jingle clivebaby and on the board we would make a super team

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 783 ✭✭✭HITMANHEALY

Me and Pad180 are playing Friday night 7.00pm

good luck HITMAN, pad180 is a good player, you'll need to be hitting your doubles within 3 darts. thats what cost me against him last tme

Pending any issues myself and Padr81 should be throwing down tonight at 7.30

Will be keeping an eye on that game

Keep your dirty eyes to yourself pal :D

Myself and Evolution Enter playing Thursday at 4pm.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,325 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kingp35

PM sent to AndyP

Pm sent to scunner

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 945 ✭✭✭padr81

Dionsiseire 6 v 1 Padr81
    Fantastic darts mate, your scoring was superb, thank god for that 110 check out or i'd of being whitewashed. Great darts, I'd say I averaged around 70 taking out the 0s we had to throw and you were close to 75, brilliant darts. You hit too many 140's to my tons and 85's. Really enjoyed the game and look forward to playing you again down the road. Best of luck with the rest of the comp mate.

absolute quality game there with me and padr81

we were throwing great darts, i'd throw a ton he'd throw a ton40, great game

i won it 6-1 but the leg he did win was a 110 checkout i think if im remembering correctly, coz i remember thinking id get another shot at the double and didnt.

i averaged 72 and padr 69, let me just say 72 is the highest ive ever averaged for a game even with N01 or Dartpro so im chuffed to bits here with how i played, if i play like this on friday in the tournament it could be interesting

Cheers Padr ws a cracking game, the treble was being pounded tonight which i was delighted about, these new darts are starting to work a treat

i think i even had a 14 darter in there, just a great game to play in, non of the legs bar the 14 darter were we ever miles apart, which made it all the more tense and when you took out that 110 i was looking at scores like 104 and 116 when you had them thinking, crap he could go out here. if that last leg put me up to 75 im even more chuffed

really enjoyed the game mate

Was a great game you were a bit more solid than me mate and well deserved it. The 14 darter was great, you didn't let me in once when I was on a finish thats great darts. I had only 3 darts at a double in 7 legs and I was playing at my best. If you can maintain that you'll be there or there abouts on Friday, that'll give any county player a game they wont forget.

Great game lads pleasure to watch

Jaysus were ya watching that one??? fair play mate, cheers for taking the time :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 547 ✭✭✭iseethelight

Healio and I are on at 7.30 Thurs

S.T.D Ste wrote: »
    Great game lads pleasure to watch

thx for watching, was a pleasure to get hammered for your viewing pleasure.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 73 ✭✭davb

seen the match earlier, scary stuff from both players:eek:
    fair play to them both, on another day against another opponent padr81 would have won handily but dioniseire threw sum unbelievable darts

ratinakeg and myself will have a lot to live up to tomorrow

davb wrote: »
    seen the match earlier, scary stuff from both players:eek:
    fair play to them both, on another day against another opponent padr81 would have won handily but dioniseire threw sum unbelievable darts

ratinakeg and myself will have a lot to live up to tomorrow

Spot on davb! I practised for about three hours earlier and averaged about 67 so I would of lost to both these lads today! Only good news for me is that I drew with dionsiseire in the the last tournament;)!

Gonna be a good group i think, already looking forward to playing you ratinakeg and davb

should be a lot of fun.

get onto me via PM if you want to organise a match and try set up a date for it soon, try make sure all the matches get played before life gets in the way. im busy friday and saturday so if given notice i could play before or organise for after

S.T.D Ste vs scunner 3 o clock friday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 121 ✭✭mussha

how do ya watch the games ive never useed pro dart or ezchalk before. think myself and carrighman playin thur at 7

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 670 ✭✭✭DFD

have sent a pm to patrickincork.

Double Top Vs Ciarraibhoy
    Match at 7.15 on Darts pro, don't know if people can watch darts pro but i thought i'd post it up anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 452 ✭✭ciarraibhoy

Unfortunately you can't watch dartpro games, so if you want to play on ezchalk thats fine by me.

it's grand mate we'll go through Darts pro. atleast no one will se me getting hammered :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 452 ✭✭ciarraibhoy

as your on here now do you want to test the connection on dartpro

it worked, i put in the connection string number clicked next and it told me it's completed, cheers for the help mate:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,282 ✭✭✭Carrickman

mussha wrote: »
    how do ya watch the games ive never useed pro dart or ezchalk before. think myself and carrighman playin thur at 7
    Im good for 7pm tomorrow, log into http://www.ezchalk.com and sign up we usualy log on about 10 mins before a match to get things set up you will see the player you are fixed to plays name on the screen.