Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boardsie get-together?

• 11-04-2009 8:22pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭

Hey lads,

Any of ye up for us all meeting up at a live boxing event sometime for a few pints? Put a face to the name and all that. I've met Cowzer before. Don't think I've met any of the rest of ye.

Next solid card on Irish soil would seem a good opportunity?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57,358 ✭✭✭✭walshb

dlofnep wrote: »
    Hey lads,

Any of ye up for us all meeting up at a live boxing event sometime for a few pints? Put a face to the name and all that. I've met Cowzer before. Don't think I've met any of the rest of ye.

Next solid card on Irish soil would seem a good opportunity?

If you can guarantee there won't be any scuffles?

There's been many a ding-dong online, I'd hate for it
    to spill over after a few pints:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,002 ✭✭✭f1dan

Ya, let's all meet up in Salthill on the 18th :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,549 ✭✭✭✭cowzerp

Sounds like a good idea, could be a bit of craic..

Rush Boxing club and Rush Martial Arts head coach.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

Any good cards coming up? Doubt there will be any scraps Walshb! People are all waffle online, but are generally more cordial in person :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57,358 ✭✭✭✭walshb

dlofnep wrote: »
    Any good cards coming up? Doubt there will be any scraps Walshb! People are all waffle online, but are generally more cordial in person :)

You know, you are probably right, after all, we aren't football fans.
    Boxing enthusiasts are far classier and far more respectable:)

Grand, that's sorted then. When's the next decent card?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

Would everyone have to sit in order of their weight class?:p

Puts me down at the end of the seats then :D

Doubt it, I'm light-welter!