Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

what walk on music?

• 07-04-2009 11:18am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 121 ✭✭

lookin for some ideas for walk on music.
    the finals of our league is on next week and all top 8 players will have walk on music as then walk to the stage. have some of the songs but lookin fo more ideas.

so if you could have any walk on music what would it be.
    or just any good into music in general?

eg.
    eye of the tiger (rocky)
    wiskey in the jar
    the power (taylors intro)

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,325 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kingp35

Mine would be The Dropkick Murphys - Shipping up to Boston

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭here.from.day.1

That Stone Roses song off the Panel, um.. Waterfall?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,182 ✭✭✭dionsiseire

We had a similar discussion in january

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055471548

have a read in there, some great suggestions from everyone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 465 ✭✭greened

try this one. Play it at 2minutes 2 seconds onwards for a scary walk on.

Hope the link works

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/-f1APnWRAMo&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/-f1APnWRAMo&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Or how about the start of this one?

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/OiECHsaOUco&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/OiECHsaOUco&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,333 ✭✭✭✭itsallaboutheL

was thinking about this last night... definatly breaking point_ one of a kind

jsut has a listen. That intro would get them going. Makes mine seem a bit tame!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,333 ✭✭✭✭itsallaboutheL

greened wrote: »
    jsut has a listen. That intro would get them going. Makes mine seem a bit tame!

now i just need to get good at darts! question... where was wayne mardle last night?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭ratinakeg

now i just need to get good at darts! question... where was wayne mardle last night?

He has the mumps!

more like a dose of reality!!

Yeah it was a much better night with-out him around to be honest!

def. He is not there for his darts skills or good looks! Jesus if you can pretend to be a thrower by just jumping around and waving at the crowd with a funny shirt on we would all be joining the PDC!

I won't miss him next year anyway! I actually used to like him but I've really turned against him and somebody else deserves his place next year!

absolutely. Maybe we should start a campaign for a wild card for the winner of the 2nd Boards online tournament to take his place!:)

LOL!:D
    Are you in the next one greened?
    Should be a good laugh!

Jaysus already campaigning for me to be in the PDC, your all too kind :rolleyes:

LOL!:D
    We should do what another forum did with Tony Eccles and give the winner of the next tournament €25 each so he can compete in the PDC!;)

They had about 1000 people contributng i think

you need to have around that many with €25 euro each

according to jacko that without sponsors being on the PDC tour for a year could cost 30k with entrance fee's, flights, food and accom.

They had about 1000 people contributng i think

you need to have around that many with €25 euro each

according to jacko that without sponsors being on the PDC tour for a year could cost 30k with entrance fee's, flights, food and accom.

Tony Eccles got about £4,000 from 160 or so fans but as he lives in England rarely spends money on flights and accom which makes it much cheaper for him. Do you have to pay entrance money for floor events?

Aye i believe entrance to the floor events is 100 lids, which may be english pounds, so your talking 200 pounds plus flights, accom and food for the weekend, each weekend could cost upwards of 600

That sounds too much to travel over for as you'll only gain £200 if you reach the 1/4 finals!

No ratinakeg. I did not sign up for it. Would liked to have but I get no chance to practice or play anymore unless I head to the pub (which is not as often as I would like):mad: Gone are the days when I could spend hours at the board. 3 young children saw to that.
    If I was to have played I probally would have had to play all my games very late at night.
    I did play a few legs on EZChalk with one of the lads that is in the tournament. He is up there in the betting and I faired well against him. So would have liked to pit what is left of my darts skill aginst ye virtual opponents but I doubth I would have got the chance.
    I may place a few bets but will def keep track of the scores and maybe some of the games. (they have not blocked EZcchalk in work yet...now if only I had a baord in the office to.. now there is a thought:)
    Good look with it.