Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cue Clubs'10th anniversary bash- update thread.

• 06-04-2009 2:14pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭

Cue Clubs' 10th Anniversary bash, €15,000 GTD,(€25k est)

MODS:- Feel free to lock the other thread if ye like.

The Main event is a 3 day event, €250 + €25 reg.(Starts Fri April 24th).(1 hr clock)
    The 2 day side event is €150 + 20 reg. (Starts Sat April 25th). (40 min clock)
    The Sunday 1 day game €100 + €10 reg. (30 min clock)

I'm very happy to announce that Irish Eyes Poker will sponsor the festival. They are giving me €2,000 to add to the prize-pool. €1,000 of that is going to the boards.ie poker community by way of 2 x €500 prizes:

1)--Boards.ie last longest in the ME = €500.
    2)--Boards.ie last longest in the 2 day support event = €500.

Only players with a boards.ie account prior to this thread going up, and have an IrishEyes poker account will be elligible to win the prizes outlined above.
    My family and I are grateful for the support shown to us by mods and members of the boards.ie poker forum and we hope this gesture will show our appreciation in a small way.

The other €1,000 will be won by my regulars in the same way as above.

ME Charter and structure.

1: Event being run by Cue Club Events.
    2: For commertial reasons and to celebrate our 10th anniversary.
    3: Friday April 24th, Cue Club Card Rooms, High St., Killarney.
    4: Reg at 4.30pm, Cards in the air at 6.30pm sharp.
    5: Must join the club on the day, (free, ID required).
    6: Tickets can be organised by contacting the club.
    7: NLH Freeze-out.
    8: €250.
    9: €Reg is €25.
    10: No monies held back.
    10a: 100% in prize-pool.
    11: €15,000 gtd. (Realisticly expecting €20k-€25 prize-pool).
    12: No rebuys or top-up.
    13: Starting stack = 15,000 chips.
    14: Not applicable.
    15: Blind levels are 1 hour (60 mins).
    16:
    25-25
    6.30pm
    25-50----7.30pm
    50-100----8.30pm
    Dinner Break--9.30pm
    75-150---10.30pm
    100-200---11.30pm
    20 min break for removal of 25 denomination chips.
    150-300---12.50am
    200-400---01.50am
    02.50am----Day 1 finish, bagging of chips.

DAY 2.
    2.00pm---300-600
    3.00pm---400-800--15.min break.
    4.15pm---500-1,000
    5.15pm---500-1,000--100 ante.
    6.15pm----DINNER BREAK.
    7.30pm---600-1,200--100 ante
    8.30pm---800-1,600--200 ante.----15 min break.
    9.45pm--1,000-2,000-200 ante
    10.45pm--1.200-2,400-200 ante----15 min break.
    12.00pm-1,500-3,000-300 ante
    01.00am-2,000-4,000-300 ante---20 min break, removal of 100 chips.
    02.00am
    Day 2 finish, bagging of chips.

DAY 3.
    1.15pm--2,500-5,000-500 ante.
    2.15pm--3,000-6,000-500 ante.--15 min break.
    3.30pm--4,000-8,000-500 ante.
    4.30pm--5,000-10,000-1,000 ante.--15 min break. Remove 500 chips.
    5.45pm--6,000-12,000-1,000 ante.
    6.45pm--8,000-16,000-1,000 ante--15 min break.
    8.00pm-10,000-20,000-2,000 ante.
    9.00pm-12,000-24,000-2,000 ante.-15 min break.
    10.15pm-15,000-30,000-3,000 ante.
    11.15pm-20,000-40,000-4,000 ante.

TD has discretion to alter the blinds as he sees fit.

17: 10% of the starting field will be paid.
    18: All tournaments will be fully dealer dealt by very capable dealers.
    19: There will be a documented list of rules available.
    20: Yes, there will be a tournament director.
    21: TD will have final say in all matters.
    22: Cash game rake will be 5%, capped at €20 per pot.
    €20 or less in pot = no rake.
    Split pot = no rake.
    No Flop = no rake.
    Rake is same for 1-2, 2-5 and 5-10.

ACCOMADATION.
    The nearest hotel to us is the Eviston House Hotel, New St., Killarney. Its 3 or 4 minutes walk from the club.They offer the following rates for that week-end:
    2 nights B&B== €99 pps.
    3 nights B&B== €135 pps.
    4 nights B&B== €165 pps.

Their phone number is 064-31640.

At a squeeze, my club could cater for 110-120 players. I have at least 170 players who have expressed an interest in playing this event.

I was considering having two x day 1's, but the problem there is i only have approx 50 volunteers for day 1a and thats too lobsided to work.

I'm now considering running day 1 in the hotel where the players are booking into (Eviston House Hotel).

If you see your name on the following list but for some reason, you now cant attend, could you please let me know by either PMíng me, posting here or ringing me on 087-2833343 or club phone 064-30057.

List to follow.

Connie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭connie147

Ok, I'm putting up a list as we had 2 threads on this and some people are pm''ing to make sure they're not forgotten. Also, as I'm convinced we'll sell this out, it'll help keep track of numbers. If you dont see your name here and your intending to play, please let me know. If your name is here and for some reason your not coming, please let me know.

Entered through boards.ie:

1. RichieLawlor.
    2. Corkie123.
    3. Only Aces.
    4. Singee88.
    5. BCB.
    6.ADMMM.
    7. Culchie.
    8. Culchie x 2.
    10. DavidK.
    11. Sirtoyou.
    12. The Improver.
    13. Tm2204.
    14. Taxipete29.
    15. Gigetheman.
    16. Caoimh36.
    17---
    18 ----=Sideshowbob x 3.
    19---
    20. DeV.
    21. DannyDiamond.
    KFCjohn x 3.
    25 & 26 Annonamous boardies (for now!)
    27.Poorbarman.
    28. Scooter007.
    Nicnicnic.
    32. gocall1.
    33. Daithio.

34.---
    35.----
    All for the Bandon Crew.
    37.----
    38.---

Players 39-69 are all locals, either fully paid already or deposits paid.

39. Margaret "Mystic Megs" O Mahoney.
    40. Dave "Silver Fox" O Mahoney. (ZZR1100 on Boards.ie)
    41. Robert Morris.
    42. John "the Farmer".
    43. Derry o Sullivan. (derrence on boards.ie)
    44. Danny o Sullivan.
    45. Mike Hunt.
    46. Brendan Cremin.
    47.Derry "Bike".
    48.Dave "Fishyboy" Moynihan.
    49. Matt Dobbins. (Lplate on boards.ie)
    50. Joe Healy.
    51. Gary Kerrisk.
    52. Sandro Taddei.
    53. Mark Coffey.
    54. Dave Browne.
    55. Dave Cohen.
    56. Jay Dante.
    57. Maurice Slattery.
    58. Jamie Doolan.
    59. Flipthelip.
    60.Joe o Shea.
    61. Darren Synnott.
    62. Joe Moriarty.
    63. John o Sullivan.
    64. Michael o Donoghue.
    65. Tommy Pembroke.
    66. Sean Pembroke.
    67. Martin Pembroke.
    68. "The Klingon".
    69.Patrick o Riordan.
    70. Rob Brosnan. (C.C.)
    71. Ray o Connor. (C.C.)

72.--
    73.---
    8 seats held for super satt on the Thursday, April 23rd.
    78.----
    79.---

80. Zuroph. (Boards.ie)
    81. Hoki. (Boards.ie)
    82. Flipper. (Boards.ie)
    83. John Griffen. (C.C.)
    84. Hawley Bear. (Boards.ie)
    85. Podge O Sullivan. (C.C.)
    86. Tim O Sullivan. (C.C.)
    87. Pgodkin. (Boards.ie)
    88. VI Bear. (Boards.ie)
    89. The Clamper. (Boards.ie)
    90. ITT-pat. (Boards.ie)
    91. Carl o Connell.
    92. TJ Tracey.
    93. Sam Hayes.
    These 5 through ITT-pat.
    94. Dave Kinane.
    95. Ciaran Taggart.
    96. THOMAAS.(C.C.)
    97. Aya14. (Boards.ie)
    98. Kpnuts. (Boards.ie)
    99. Big Iain. (Boards.ie)
    100. Brian Warren. (Boards.ie)
    101. Albert Kenny. (Boards.ie)
    102. Neil Kelly. (Boards.ie)
    103. Dermot Jacob. (Neil Kelly).
    104. Anthony "Antzz" O Leary. (C.C.)
    105. Sean Lynch. (C.C.)
    106. Billy Holian. (C.C)
    107. Batman. (C.C)

I'm stopping when I reach 126. 108--117 are for the club Wed satts from now till the event. I think I'll have to close it at 117 unless I can find more space from somewhere!!

108.----
    108--117 held for clubs weds satts.
    117.----
    118. Leo Nash. (C.C.)
    119. Havana Hope (Boards.ie)
    120. Above x 2.
    121. Mike Randles. (C.C.)
    122. MDWexford. (Boards.ie)
    123. Above x 2.
    124. Dane "The Weasel" o Donoghue. (C.C.)
    125. Eaddie the Eagle.
    126. Eddie the eagle x 2,.
    127.-Buddha (Waterford)
    128.-Kieth McInerney (Boards.ie)
    129.-Fiachra Meere (Clare)
    130.-Con Collins (Clare)
    131.-Sean Kilroy (Boards.ie)
    132.-Fizpatrick Limerick x 10.
    133.-Russh. (Boards.ie).
    134.-David Carroll. (C.C.)
    135.--
    136.---
    137.----
    Held for Fitz Limerick.
    141.----
    142.---
    143.--
    145. Kieran o Connor. (C.C.)
    146.Brendan Ahearne.(C.C.)
    147.Jason Sheahan. (C.C.)
    148. Olie77 (Boards.ie)
    149. Havana Hope plus 1 more
    150. " " " " " " " "
    151. Kevin McSweeney.(CC)
    152.----
    Ross, Poker Room x 7.
    158.----
    159. Ml Ffrench
    160. Mark Ffrench.
    161. Patrick Fogarty.(CC)
    162. Anthony Padden.
    163. Caroline Padden.
    164. Arden McAllister.
    165.----(CC)
    Bridge bar satts.(CC)
    167.----(CC)
    168. Gholimoli.(Boards.ie)
    169. Mark Brett.(CC)
    170. jermiah o Sullivan (CC)
    171. graham Stevens. (CC)

Think I've included everyone so far.(Hope so anyway!)

Connie

168.--Gholimoli.

""
    Connie please count me in for day 1b if possible as i cant make day 1a due to work.

have not been there in a while and TBH cant wait as i know it's gonna be great craic as usual. ""

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭JP Poker

Best of Luck with this Connie,

I won't be able to make it myself as I will be working at the Bruce Poker Pub League Final, It's a shame that they both fell on the same weekend.

JP Poker wrote: »
    Best of Luck with this Connie,

I won't be able to make it myself as I will be working at the Bruce Poker Pub League Final, It's a shame that they both fell on the same weekend.

Yeah, I'm disappointed too JP. I intentionally picked that week-end ages ago because there was nothing on!

Connie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

Connie, just to confirm I've booked in and can play on the thursday now.

Thanks Mike

Connie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 442 ✭✭Lplate

Connie, I don't see Jeremiah O'Sullivans name. He is definitely playing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 38 buzz3003

connie you've left me off as well .

Thanx Graham, sorted now.

Connie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 63 ✭✭PokerNit

Connie,

Please include me on the list, I PM'ed you a while back.

Thanks,
    Keith

• Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭Rebel Card Club

due to other commitments will be unable to attend , will find out from dix and fortunate james what is happening as well

Cheers Sideshow

• Closed Accounts Posts: 360 ✭✭Lauralashes

Hey Connie

Just tried pm'ing you there but your PM inbox is full at the moment so you can't receive PM's.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,124 ✭✭✭NickyOD

hi Connie,

PM me also when you can.

Hey Connie

Just tried pm'ing you there but your PM inbox is full at the moment so you can't receive PM's.

Thanks Laura,
    Its emptied and reopened!!!

Connie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 38 buzz3003

any news on day 1 venue yet connie ???

buzz3003 wrote: »
    any news on day 1 venue yet connie ???

Day 1a will be in The Cue Club on Thursday April 23rd,(6.30pm) day 1b in the cue club on Friday April 24th (6.30pm). All the festival will take place in the Cue Club.

Connie

Please include me on the list, I PM'ed you a while back.

Thanks,
    Keith

Hi Kieth,
    You'll be on my next updated list. I hit the wrong button when emptying my full pm box and now I've lost all my pm's!!
    Were you a Thursday or Friday starter?

Connie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 458 ✭✭Pulsar Eagle

Just wondering what time the game on saturday starts at cant seem to see a time or structure for it.

Connie,

Am half-cut so will post this as I may forget in morning. Denis O'Keefe paid me €100 deposit tonight for Thursday start. Sat tomorrow night confirmed for Bridge Bar, Rathmore. 9.30 start, €50 f/o. Expecting 4 tickets+.

Matt

• Closed Accounts Posts: 148 ✭✭VI_BEAR

connie147 wrote: »
    Day 1a will be in The Cue Club on Thursday April 23rd,(6.30pm) day 1b in the cue club on Friday April 24th (6.30pm). All the festival will take place in the Cue Club. QUOTE

Connie will you be puttin up a list of starters for each day i replied to the old thread sayin i could play thurs......just wouldn't like too be playin short handed if you friday will be more full than thurs....

sorry for being a pain.....

VI_BEAR wrote: »
    Day 1a will be in The Cue Club on Thursday April 23rd,(6.30pm) day 1b in the cue club on Friday April 24th (6.30pm). All the festival will take place in the Cue Club. QUOTE

Connie will you be puttin up a list of starters for each day i replied to the old thread sayin i could play thurs......just wouldn't like too be playin short handed if you friday will be more full than thurs....

sorry for being a pain.....

I'm just sitting down to write up 2 x day 1 lists for Thurs and Friday, and hopefully, if somebody sees their name on the wrong list, they will let me know (or indeed if they see their name on a list and they are now not playing in the tourney, hopefully they will either post here and tell me).

I've had a few pull-outs but theres still approx 160 interested people. I'm guessing between 20-30 no shows. I have over 60 names for thursday already and I expect that to up another little bit, so the two day 1's should be evenly enough spread.

I'll have that list up soon.

Connie

1--Patrick o Riordan.
    2--John "The Farmer".
    3--Kieth Cummins.
    4--Eoin Dixon.
    5--Caoimh o Sullivan.
    6--Matt Dobbins.
    7--Sean Lynch.
    8--Dave "Fishy boy" Moynihan.
    9--Dave Mahoney.
    10--Mark Coffey.
    11--Derry o Sullivan.
    12--John o Sullivan.
    13--David Kerins.
    14--Mike Hunt.
    15--Podge o Sullivan.
    16--Derry "The Bike"
    17--Danny Cotter.
    18--Padraigh Healy.
    19--Phillip "Flip-the-lip" o Connor.
    20--Brendan Ahearne.
    21--John Corbett.
    22--Liam Corbett
    23--Liam Corbett x 2.
    24--MJichael o Donoghue.
    25--Sandro Taddei.
    26--Dennis o Keeffe.
    27--Declan "Klingon" McCarthy.
    28--Maurice Harmon.
    29--James "Poorbarman" Lee.
    30--Jason Sheahan.
    31--Kevin McSweeney.
    32--Eamon Foley.
    33--Gary Kerrisk.
    34--Donal Coffey.
    35--Maurice o Donoghue.
    36--Joe o Shea.
    37--Patrick Fogarty.
    38--Mark Brett.
    39--Jermiah o Sullivan.
    40--Bridge bar satt.
    41-- """""""""""""""""""
    42--""""""""""""""""""""
    43-- """""""""""""""""""
    44--Kieran o Connor.
    45--Mike Randles.
    46--Maurice Slattery.
    47--Michael o Brien.
    48--Leo Nash.
    49--Peter "Batman" Cahill.
    50--Ray o Connor.
    51--Joe Moriarty.
    52--AYA14.
    53--Kincsem.
    54--Taxi-pete.
    55--Sirtoyou.
    56--V1 Bear.
    57--Ollie77.
    58--Buzz3003.
    59--Zuroph.
    60--Dave Browne.
    61--Brendan Cremin.
    143--Jay Dante.

Thats as up to date as possible. Obviously might need to updated again.

Connie.

62--Danny o Sullivan.
    63--Pat "The Mouth" o Donoghue.
    64--David Cohen.
    65--David Carroll.
    66--Richie lawlor.
    67--Only Aces.
    68--Singee88.
    69--BCB.
    70--ADMMM.
    71--Culchie x 3
    72--"""""""""
    73-- """"""""
    74--TM2204.
    75--Gigtheman.
    76--Big Al
    77-- Jim Kelliher.
    78--DeV.
    79--DannyDiamond.
    80--Peter Lee.
    81--Pat Storan.
    82--Nicnicnic.x 2.
    83--""""""""""""
    84--gocall1.
    85--Daithio.
    86--
    87---
    All for the Bandon crew.
    89---
    90--
    91--Margaret o Mahoney.
    92--Martin Pembroke.
    93--Tommy Pembroke
    94--Sean Pembroke.
    95--Hoki.
    96--Flipper.
    97--John Griffen.
    98--Tim o Sullivan.
    99--Pgodkin.
    100--The Clamper.
    101--ITT-pat.
    102--Carl o Connell.
    103--TJ Tracey.
    104--Sam Hayes
    105--Dave Kinnane
    106--Ciaran Taggart.
    107--KPnuts.
    108--Big Ian.
    109--Brian Warren.
    110--AKKenny.
    111-- Sam c/o A. Kenny.
    112--Dermot jacob.
    113--Havana Hope x 3.
    114--"""""""""""""""""
    115--"""""""""""""""""
    116--MDWexford x 2.
    117--"""""""""""""""
    118--Eddie the Eagle x 2.
    119--""""""""""""""""""""
    120--Buddha.
    121--Kieth McInerny.
    122--Fiachra Meere.
    123--Con Collins.
    124--Russh.
    Poker Room Ross x 7.
    132--ML FFrench.
    133--Mark FFrench.
    134--Anthony Padden.
    135--Caroline Padden.
    136--Arden McAllister.
    137--Gholimoli
    138--
    139---
    Held for Fitzpatricks, Limerick x 5.
    140----
    141---
    142--Thommas.

I have not allocated the tickets that will go out on the Wed sattelite. If things stay as they are, they will be playing day 1a. But we'll wait and see what happens.

Now, who have I forgotten? and more importantly, who has forgotten to tell me that they might not now be able to come??

Connie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,516 ✭✭✭Hoki

Do we have to deposit in the Irish eyes a/c to be in the last longest connie?

Hoki wrote: »
    Do we have to deposit in the Irish eyes a/c to be in the last longest connie?

I need to speak to them about that, but I'd imagine the answer would be yes.
    Looking forward to meeting you next weekend

Connie

Results from the Bridge Bar Sat. 4 Tickets. Brendan Cremin, Mike John Herlihy, Mark Mulcahy, Dermot Kelly. All told they are playing Thursday at 6.30.

Connie, 2 more names for Thursday. Jerry McSweeney and Alan McCaul. Deposits taken. Also, Jeremiah O'Sullivan is down for Thursday but can't play until Friday due to work.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 162 ✭✭caoimh36

PM sent Connie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

Connie the nicnicnic x 2 is just nicnicnic now, Pat and me deffo starter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 698 ✭✭✭Sirtoyou

If you have room Connie, Ritchie Lawlor will be traveling with me for day 1a.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 125 ✭✭g.quagmire

Sorry Connie, wont be able to make this one boarding a plane at 06.10 in the morning. Best of luck.

Eoin Dixon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 kfcjohn

Connie we will have a slight change in personal due to illness but will still take all tickets. I might switch to Friday due to work and will give you full name's and starting nights by Tuesday.
    John Corbett

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,531 ✭✭✭Taxipete29

Hey Connie, unfortunatly wont be able to make it down due to circumstances I bloody wish I had control over. Apologies and I was really looking forward to this too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,873 ✭✭✭RichieLawlor

Sirtoyou wrote: »
    If you have room Connie, Ritchie Lawlor will be traveling with me for day 1a.

There's 2 of us?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 63 ✭✭PokerNit

Connie, sent PM, can you put me down for a Friday start.

Thanks,
    Keith

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

14--Mike Hunt.

Connie.
    lol

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Connie, is this full? If not, I'm thinking of taking Friday/Monday off work and heading down. Should be good craic even if poker is unsuccessful. The trick is to actually get the days off though I guess.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,156 ✭✭✭cuterob

i'd prob play if i didnt have to drive, buses look like they're only twenty quid or so, which is tempting

whats the name of the nearest b&b/hotel/hostel/brothel?

Connie asked me to pass on a message to all enquirers. He is in Sheffield at the snooker and will be back tomorrow. All queries will be answered then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 698 ✭✭✭Sirtoyou

There's 2 of us?

Yes and a sound bloke he is too.

5starpool wrote: »
    Connie, is this full? If not, I'm thinking of taking Friday/Monday off work and heading down. Should be good craic even if poker is unsuccessful. The trick is to actually get the days off though I guess.

Yeah Dom, no probs there. Let me know if your a definate.

Connie

There's 2 of us?

Thats fine Richie. Both for day 1a?

Connie

PS Have I not got you down as no 66, playing day 1b? Gimme a ring on 087-2833343.

cuterob wrote: »
    i'd prob play if i didnt have to drive, buses look like they're only twenty quid or so, which is tempting

whats the name of the nearest b&b/hotel/hostel/brothel?

I'll book your accom if your definately coming. let me know?

Connie.

PS: I have to answer all these seperately as I dont know how to do multiplw quotes!!

DAY 1a, Thursday, April 23rd. 6.30pm start.
    1--Patrick o Riordan.
    2--John "The Farmer".
    3--Kieth Cummins.
    4--Eoin Dixon.(NR) relaced by Mark Coyne
    5--Caoimh o Sullivan.
    6--Matt Dobbins.
    7--Sean Lynch.
    8--Dave "Fishy boy" Moynihan.
    9--Dave Mahoney.
    10--Mark Coffey.
    11--Derry o Sullivan.
    12--John o Sullivan.
    13--David Kerins.
    14--Mike Hunt.
    15--Podge o Sullivan.
    16--Derry "The Bike"
    17--Joe Healy
    18--Padraigh Healy.
    19--Phillip "Flip-the-lip" o Connor.
    20--Brendan Ahearne.
    21--James Corbett.
    22--Sean Condon
    23--Jonn Corbett x 2.
    24--Mark Mulcahy
    25--Sandro Taddei.
    26--Dennis o Keeffe.
    27--Declan "Klingon" McCarthy.
    28--Maurice Harmon.
    29--James "Poorbarman" Lee.
    30--Jason Sheahan.
    31--Kevin McSweeney.
    32--Eamon Foley.
    33--Gary Kerrisk.
    34--Donal Coffey.
    35--Jay Dante
    36--Joe o Shea.
    37--Patrick Fogarty.
    38- Big Al
    39--Robert Morris
    40--Ken Corkery Maccau x 2
    41-- """""""""""""""""""
    42-- Colm Looney
    43-- John o Donoghue (Mucross)
    44--Alan McAul
    45--Mike Randles.
    46--Jason Arthur
    47--Michael o Brien.
    48--Leo Nash.
    49--Peter "Batman" Cahill.
    50--Ray o Connor.
    51--Jerry McSweeney
    52--AYA14.
    53--Kincsem.
    54--Kevin Healy
    55--Sirtoyou.
    56--V1 Bear.
    57--Ollie77.
    58--Buzz3003.
    59--Zuroph.
    60--Dave Browne.
    61--Mike John Herlihy.
    142-Kevin Degruth

Day 1b, Friday April 24th, 6.30pm.
    62--Danny o Sullivan.
    63--Pat "The Mouth" o Donoghue.
    64--David Cohen.
    65--David Carroll.
    66--Richie lawlor.(WEX)
    67--Only Aces.
    68--Singee88.
    69--Joe Moriarty
    70--ADMMM.
    71--Culchie x 3
    72--"""""""""
    73-- """"""""
    74--TM2204.
    75--Gigtheman.
    76--Jermiah o Sullivan.
    77--Darren Synnott
    78--DeV.
    79--Peter Birmingham
    80--Peter Lee.
    81--Pat Storan.
    82--Nicnicnic.
    83--Pokernit.
    84--gocall1.
    85--Mark McDonnell
    86--Shane Cawe (Tacker)
    87---
    All for the Bandon crew.
    89---
    90--Thommas
    91--Margaret o Mahoney.
    92--Martin Pembroke.
    93--Tommy Pembroke
    94--Sean Pembroke.
    95--Hoki.
    96--Flipper.
    97--John Griffen.
    98--Tim o Sullivan.
    99--Pgodkin.
    100--The Clamper.
    101--ITT-pat.
    102--Barry Plunkett
    103--TJ Tracey.
    104--Ciaran maloney
    105--Dave Kinnane
    106--Ciaran Taggart.
    107--Robert Brosnan
    108--Ml o Donoghue
    109--Brian Warren.
    110--AKKenny.
    111-- Sam c/o A. Kenny.
    112--Dermot jacob.
    113--Cathy Corbett
    114--Liam Corbett
    115--John Corbett
    116--MDWexford x 2.
    117--"""""""""""""""
    118--Maurice o Donoghue
    119--Dermot Kelly
    120--Buddha.
    121--Kieth McInerny.
    122--Fiachra Meere.
    123--Con Collins.
    124--Russh.
    Poker Room Ross x 6
    131Brendan Cremin
    132--ML FFrench.
    133--Mark FFrench.
    134--Anthony Padden.
    135--Caroline Padden.
    136--Arden McAllister.
    137--Gholimoli
    138--Maurice Slattery.
    139---
    Held for Fitzpatricks, Limerick.
    141- Mark Brett.

I have not allocated the tickets that will go out on the Wed sattelite. If things stay as they are, they will be playing day 1a. But we'll wait and see what happens.

Now, who have I forgotten? and more importantly, who has forgotten to tell me that they might not now be able to come??

Connie.

[

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 837 ✭✭✭kpnuts

Connie, unfortunately I can't make it this weekend -- sorry I couldn't give you more notice. Best of luck with the next 10 years, I'll be down to you before the 11th anniversary celebrations, that's for sure.
    Regards,
    KP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 991 ✭✭✭tm2204

Hi Connie,

Whats the story with the Irish Eyes poker account for the boards.ie last longest? Do you just setup an account? Do you need to deposit and if so how much?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,213 ✭✭✭ITT-Pat

Hey Connie, could leave a few more phone numbers of hotels in order of how close they are to the club?

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Hi Connie,

Yep, please put me down as a definite for the Friday. How does one go about getting to the Eviston Hotel when driving into Killarney from the Dublin side? Also, where is the cue club in relation to that?

Cheers,

Dom

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,873 ✭✭✭RichieLawlor

Thats fine Richie. Both for day 1a?

Connie

PS Have I not got you down as no 66, playing day 1b? Gimme a ring on 087-2833343.

I think there is a mix up connie my post was directed at sirtoyou who said another Richie lawlor was playin so I said there's 2 of us? I'll be there Friday

Connie, 2 tickets out in Cahills last night. John O'Sullivan and Brendan Ahern.

5starpool wrote: »
    Hi Connie,

Yep, please put me down as a definite for the Friday. How does one go about getting to the Eviston Hotel when driving into Killarney from the Dublin side? Also, where is the cue club in relation to that?

Cheers,

Dom

Ok Dom,
    Just drive into the town centre and your close to the Eviston House hotel. And you will walk from the Eviston house hotel to the Cue Club in 3-4 minutes.

Connie