Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liberty Equality Brotherhood

• 05-04-2009 11:21pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 246 ✭✭

this is the french motto, EU's is 'united in diversity', americas is the 'land of the free' what do you think irelands should be?

i was thinking something along the lines of ''have u got no pride in ur country'' or 'they fought for 800 years for your freedom'
    normally said after commenting on the lover ulster yt videos calling the people who rioted knackers.

just suggestions the idea just came to my head now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,229 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

The Land of The Gone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,525 ✭✭✭DanGerMus

Chucky Our Law!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 911 ✭✭✭994

"maybe i LIKE the misery"

Unites our native masochism with our love for quoting a long-dead sitcom ad infinitum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

No blacks, no dogs, no Irish beggars

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,329 ✭✭✭Agonist

Home of the black stuff - drink, immigration and peat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭hunter164

More cans?

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 10,581 Mod ✭✭✭✭Robbo

"Is there anything to be said for saying another Mass?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭bluefinger

Feck. Arse. Girls.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,229 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

hunter164 wrote: »
    More cans?

Wasn't Daniel Day-Lewis in the "Last of The More Cans?"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,288 ✭✭✭pow wow

Apathy, mediocrity, self-pity.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

Sure that'll do.
    Isn't he the cute hoor.
    Story bud.
    I will in me bollix.
    WTF
    How did that happen?
    Don't look at me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,584 ✭✭✭c - 13

After watching national sporting events I was always under the impression that "G'wan Ireland" was our motto

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

"For Sale"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

I always liked "the green and pleasant land" but that's taken.

Begrudgers unite ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

""GOMBEENUS CORRUPTUS MAXIMUS"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,750 ✭✭✭liah

Pretty sure "MOAR DRINK!" would sum it up quite nicely.

Or, "don't tell me I'm still on this feckin' island."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,476 ✭✭✭Mr.Lizard

"Mé the Féin be with you"