Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Last Irish Open Satellite. 2 Tickets Guaranteed (includes 1 Ticket added)

• 05-04-2009 1:14am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 808 ✭✭✭

Tuesday 7th April

€150 + €15 "No Limit" Hold'em.

1 x €150 Rebuy or Top-up.

2 Main Event Tickets Guaranteed.

Starting Stack : 3,500 (plus an early bird chip of 500 if you are in your seat for the start of play).

Rebuy/Top-up : 5,000

Rebuy Period : 80 minutes (4 x 20)

Clock : 20/25/30 minutes.

Doors open at 8pm for a 9pm Start.

The Structure.

25 - 50 - 0 - 20 min clock
    50 - 100 - 0
    75 - 150 - 0
    100 - 200 - 0

20 min break

150 - 300 - 0
    150 - 300 - 25 - 25 min clock
    200 - 400 - 25
    300 - 600 - 50
    400 - 800 - 50

10 min break

500 - 1000 - 100
    600 - 1200 - 100
    800 - 1600 - 200
    1000 - 2000 - 200
    1500 - 3000 - 300

10 min break

2000 - 4000 - 500 - 30 min clock
    3000 - 6000 - 500

The 2 tickets guaranteed (includes 1 ticket added) means that if the prize pool is €11,000 there will be 4 tickets plus €500 for 5th. The Sporting Emporium and Paddy Power Poker will be adding the extra ticket.

There were 62 runners for last week's qualifier, I'd expect a few more for this one.

Alex

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 932 ✭✭✭Donkathon

i'll be there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,070 ✭✭✭Ollieboy

excellant. Hope to be there to add some more value.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 405 ✭✭bigbadpat

Hope to be there.............to add even MORE value !! :P

Anyone else going in to play this ??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,771 ✭✭✭carfax

I'm going to make this my last chance to qualify....Hope I can up my game in a big way (form lately is not so good).

Stephen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 306 ✭✭PiperT

bigbadpat wrote: »
    Anyone else going in to play this ??
    For sure. Last Chance Saloon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,755 ✭✭✭tylerdurden94

What to do what to do :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 126 ✭✭copperfacegaz

for the last time this will be my last chance saloon !!!!!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 263 ✭✭DITTag

Will be making my 1st appearance!

Anyone know where I can park?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 306 ✭✭PiperT

DITTag wrote: »

You might be lucky to find a space on Dawson Street or in the general vicinity. I usually just go straight to the Stephens Green Centre/Royal Surgeons Carpark as its pretty safe and open 24hrs :-)

DITTag wrote: »

You could get lucky and find a spot on south anne street or around the corner on molesworth street i wouldnt expect it to be busy and should be handy to pick up a spot.
    PiperT wrote: »
    You might be lucky to find a space on Dawson Street or in the general vicinity. I usually just go straight to the Stephens Green Centre/Royal Surgeons Carpark as its pretty safe and open 24hrs :-)

Well with a car like yours i would wanna make sure its safe :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 60 ✭✭trishakids

carfax wrote: »
    I'm going to make this my last chance to qualify....Hope I can up my game in a big way (form lately is not so good).

Stephen.

Ill double you up Stephen, feeling generous (ie running bad) lately :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,079 ✭✭✭smurph

right, decision made, see you all at 9

• Closed Accounts Posts: 60 ✭✭trishakids

smurph wrote: »
    right, decision made, see you all at 9

Did you get a ticket in the sat this morning? Logged out after i got knocked out. Ugh to QQ.

I'm a sicko, one last shot it is so!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 808 ✭✭✭S.Emporium

71 Runners

65 Rebuys

Total Prize pool : €20,400

5 Tickets + 1 Ticket added by The Sporting Emporium and Paddy Power Poker.

7th : €2,900

Down to the last 30 or so Players.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 909 ✭✭✭AKQJ10

So ****ing normal! Obv lose the pot that puts me twice avg to a 4outer all in on turn after pretty sick call

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,438 ✭✭✭jbravado

Out in 13th/14th for the delicious pain. Played well til I approached stroke territory then made two mistakes-and finally lost a race to get me back in action.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭Norwich Fan Rob

17th in this, got chief in in huge pot where he had 3 outs to chop and he did , then lost another 40k+ pot to a rivered flush and finally pushed AQ into AA with 17 left....

mick stephens, peter heslin and kevin fitzpatrick amongst those who got tickets.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 59 ✭✭DK86

Ship it!!!!:D

getinthere-1.jpg

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Delighted for Kevein Fitz. He bubbled around 4 sats before this. Well done Mickste also.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 250 ✭✭Pabloh

Nice turnout and well done Mick!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 479 ✭✭SWAR

WP Mick Steeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeevens and GL!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,533 ✭✭✭ollyk1

5starpool wrote: »
    Delighted for Kevein Fitz. He bubbled around 4 sats before this. Well done Mickste also.

Fantastic news. Well done lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 290 ✭✭mickste

Thanks very much guys. nice old battle to get one. roll on Friday

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,720 ✭✭✭El Stuntman

mickste wrote: »

'gwan the Ste!

hopefully we have a FT with yourself, olly, hatedajacks, smurph and Dom

throw in one randomer for the craic - Brunson maybe :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,139 ✭✭✭Wreck

mickste wrote: »

Nice one Mick, good luck.

Congrats to all those who scooped tickets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 479 ✭✭SWAR

'gwan the Ste!

Brunson :D

Throw thenutpeddler in there for his joke telling abilities...he'll throw them all off their game!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭Jayminator

'gwan the Ste!

I ll be the randomer.... WP Mick. Delighted for ya. See you friday

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,720 ✭✭✭El Stuntman

SWAR wrote: »
    Brunson :D

Throw thenutpeddler in there for his joke telling abilities...he'll throw them all off their game!

jesus no, I don't want to see him with his shirt off on national TV, it's bad enough in the 'flesh' :D

I'm a sicko, one last shot it is so!

How far did you get ?
    You were starting to get a few hands before I went on TILT.

bigbadpat wrote: »
    How far did you get ?
    You were starting to get a few hands before I went on TILT.

Busted out about 1ish with about 30 people left, couldn't pick a hand up when i got to about 10 BB's then pushed the button with 7 BB's with 89 got called in the BB by QJ, flopped the 9 turn brings the Q high flush draw thinking no club on the river but the Q pops up :( oh well.....

I was very surprised by your allin, TILT is a motherfcuker :p