Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I think I took advantage of her!

• 04-04-2009 6:47pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭

Hey Fellow boardies
    Have to Unreg on this

OK so last night me(18) and a few guys and girls from work decided to go out to celebrate the Easter(any excuse really).

We had a great night out, dancing drinking and just having fun , there is one girl though(lets call her Lisa(17)),We've been really good friends from the day i started working with her , my mates always asked if there was anything there between us but we always said 'no not really' and thats the god honest truth,

So anyway me,lisa and the rest of them are having great craic and everything is going great untill it gets late(4am) and since we all live in the country we really didn't feel up to paying a taxi 40 euro , so we stayed in a friends house because his parents were away , at this stage all of us are p*ssed to the high heavens and all start going to bed one by one ,
    when it's only me,lisa and another friend(who btw was passed out on the opposite couch)

So with us two alone(kinda!) she started playing a drunken game of nerves(not sure if all of you know that game is) i knew she was drunk so i just laughed it off , then for some reason i did it to her and she didn't let me stop, so after a few mins we got all touchy feely and we ended up tearing each others clothes off and had drunken yet mind blowing sex right there on the couch, the whole house would've woken if they all weren't passed out from the drink, My friend across the room didn't even twitch , After that we fell asleep and i got up at 7 to go to work(lisa had today off)
    nothing was said to the rest of my mates as they didn't say anything to me when they came in to work

now i got a txt from lisa saying we need to talk about last night and all i can think about is that i think i took advantage of her ,
    What do you think ???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,673 ✭✭✭Miss Fluff

Why do you think you took advantage? Did she object at any stage, or tell you to stop?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,115 ✭✭✭✭Nervous Wreck

Nah man, yis just had some drunk sex. Wouldn't worry about it. The likelihood is she wants to sort out yer boundaries after what happened. "Last night was fun but don't touch me again" or something. Or it could be "Last night was fun so please touch me again". Who knows. But I wouldn't worry man. Sounds like yis both wanted it and both had fun. **** happens and, if yer lucky, it'll keep happening! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88 ✭✭Bruce11

Maybe she took advantage of you???

It might be more likely that she wants to talk for some more serious issues relating to the likes off protection, safety, her boyfriend (if she has one), what exactly happened (seeing as she was hammered).

Be honest with her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 333 ✭✭JayC5

I wouldn't worry about it personally, both of you had a few drinks and indulged in a bit of harmless fun is all. A problem can only exist if either or both of you have partners - thats the only issue I can see. If it was mutual consent then put it down to a bit of craic after a few scoops - you are not the first and definitely will not be the last.

Her wanting to talk to you could be a number of things: that she regrets her uninhibitied actions and wants to apologise or request you keep it to yourself and not blab to the world, or possibly she may assume that you think this will lead on to something further ie a repeat performance or something more meaningful, could be anything I suppose - talk to her and find out.

Anyway, relax, have a laugh to yourself about it and enjoy the fruits of youth while you're young, but play safe!

Good luck mate :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Maybe she's shít scared of getting pregnant, because it doesn't sound like you were very careful?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,479 ✭✭✭t-ha

Dude, you got raped! Hi 5!

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,698 Mod ✭✭✭✭Silverfish

t-ha wrote: »
    Dude, you got raped! Hi 5!

Take a week off for that disgraceful comment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,960 ✭✭✭✭Mimikyu

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,328 ✭✭✭cafecolour

If she feels like you took advantage of her, you would likely be the last person she would want to talk to.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,649 ✭✭✭✭CDfm

it doesnt sound like you did but her recollection could be very different without booze so be very careful.

my first thought is did you use protection and if not the morning after pill to prevent unwanted pregnancy is a must and doctors plus pill costs money

it may be though that she likes you:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 79 ✭✭Eoinsku

I'm betting she has an (or multiple) STDs :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

Sounds like you (both) had a great night, and a lot of fun ;) - she wants to talk, go talk to her!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Just because someone pulls you aside and says We Need To Talk does not mean you're in trouble. Relax.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,316 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

she started playing a drunken game of nerves(not sure if all of you know that game is) i knew she was drunk so i just laughed it off , then for some reason i did it to her and she didn't let me stop, so after a few mins we got all touchy feely and we ended up tearing each others clothes off and had drunken yet mind blowing sex right there on the couch
    She may want seconds?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 833 ✭✭✭pisslips

This is the greatest personal issue ever.....I want a personal issue

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,726 ✭✭✭✭noodler

Sounds like a story from a mens magazine tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

I don't see the "taking advantage of her" bit here.

Ok, sensible decisions about sex are probably not best made when ossified, but by the sounds of it ye were perfectly matched.

Did she "take advantage" of you?

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators Posts: 8,259 Mod ✭✭✭✭Jonathan

Are you sure the friend wasn't awake on the sofa but just wasn't sayin anything?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

We have all had those kind of nights but the only person that knows if you took advantage is you.Booze skews.From your OP she instigated things but again,thats your take on it.It sounds like a drunken one nighter with a friend,try and not stress and meet her for a chat.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 583 ✭✭✭xp90

Hey,
    Don't worry too much man, this kinda thing is pretty common. Don't be worried shes pregnant, more than likely she'l give you the 'we're friends im sorry, let's keep it that way etc. etc.'

Or if your lucky enough you may get seconds :)

Either way just talk to her, let us know how you get on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,262 ✭✭✭✭Joey the lips

At reading your comments it sound like a prity good night to me. You sound like you both took advantage of a situation ( Free gaff- comatosed friends- Check for a hidden camra on the mate across the room ;))

I would def be looking for a repeat performance!!!!

However you do need to meet up with her. She could be looking to speak to you for many reasons, Just a few but not necess through examples

1. She thinks your a fine thing but does not want you to think she usually does that. Would like to see more of you.
    2. She wants to know if you wore protection cause she dident.
    3. She has a b/f and does not want him to find out
    4. You need to hear her perspective on things - I was sitting talking to you one second and the next your ripping my clothes off....You know where this is going.

You get the gist.... Meet up with her and no it doesnot sound like you used her from above.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,649 ✭✭✭✭CDfm

pisslips wrote: »
    This is the greatest personal issue ever.....I want a personal issue

MMMM. Get a life ...........:pac:

Your very own personal issue.