Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

5k Guaranteed Good Friday

• 04-04-2009 2:25am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭

The Rebel Card Club @ The Bank Casino Cork are pleased to announce their opening Tournament .

A player friendly 100 + 10 freezeout with a 12 k starting stack ,sympathetic blind structure and clock, plus a healthy E5000 guarantee.

reg 4 for a 5 sharp start, cards will be in the air and clock will be running !

Complimentary refreshments will be provided.

Looking forward to giving the Cork Poker playing fraternity an alternative.

1. Who is running the event (Rebel Card Club)
    2. The purpose of the event ( commercial .)
    3. Date and Location of event April 10 Bank Casino Fr Matthew St Cork
    4. Registration and Start time of event. 4 pm for 5 start
    5. Any prerequisites (join club on day)
    6. How can tickets be purchased & is there a maximum number ( 60 max)
    7. Type of Tournament (Hold'em Freezeout)
    8. Cost of entry and any subsequent rebuys/top-ups etc. E100
    9. Cost of registration E10
    10. % of entry fee/rebuys/top-up going into Prize fund 100 %
    10a. Is any money from the prize fund held back for future tournaments, if so, how much N/ A
    11. Any guarenteed prize pool. E5000
    12. If applicable, Number of re-buys allowed and over what time frame/blind levels.
    13. Starting Chips 12,000
    14. Rebuy and Top-up chip amounts. N/A
    15. Blind levels See Below
    16. Blind timeframes See Below
    17. Places being paid and if any prizes are other than cash Top 10 %
    18. Are there going to be dealers - yes
    19. Will there be a documented list of rules yes
    20. Is there a tournament director yes
    21. How are disputes handled - who has final say. T.D.
    22. Are there any cash games offered, if so, please outline the rake for each limit offered.
    yes E 10 per person per Hour

Structure

Sb BB ante Time

25 50 20
    50 100 20
    75 150 20
    100 200 20

break 10 min

150 300 25
    200 400 25
    250 500 25

break 25 min buffet

300 600 30
    400 800 30
    500 1000 30

Break 10 Min

500 1000 100 30
    600 1200 100 30
    800 1500 200 30

Break 10 Min

1k 2k 200 30
    1.5 k 3k 300 30
    2k 4k 300 30

Br 10

3k 6k 400 30
    4k 8k 400 30
    5k 10k 500 30

Capped , Structure can be amended at discretion of Tournament Director if deemed Necessary

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭dannydiamond

Best of luck with the new club lads!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 162 ✭✭caoimh36

Looks good - something to do on the most boring day of the year for sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 698 ✭✭✭Sirtoyou

Stick my name down please.Brilliant looking structure.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 458 ✭✭Pulsar Eagle

How many runners are expected???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 125 ✭✭g.quagmire

How many runners are expected???

More than fifty hence the guarantee.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 458 ✭✭Pulsar Eagle

g.quagmire wrote: »
    More than fifty hence the guarantee.
    really now and do you think they shall reach this or go over it???

dunno! probably sell out. Hope not overlays are good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

best of luck with this gents

• Closed Accounts Posts: 592 ✭✭✭gorfield

R.I.P Macau monthly. Best of luck with this guys.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭Rebel Card Club

looks like this will be a sellout , i will not want to turn anyone away on the day and will do our utmost to accomadate every one in comfort.

Cheers Sideshow :p:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,235 ✭✭✭Dave147

Is the bank reopened now or is this just a one night thing? I'd definitely play except I promised the girlfriend I'd spend GF with her and bring her to blarney castle :P Good luck with the tourney!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭corkie123

Dave147 wrote: »
    Is the bank reopened now or is this just a one night thing? I'd definitely play except I promised the girlfriend I'd spend GF with her and bring her to blarney castle :P Good luck with the tourney!

so u give up poker for a jump lol :D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 235 ✭✭SIDESHOW BOBs

Dave147 wrote: »

I am pleased to tell you that poker in the bank will become a permanent fixture.

Rebel card club will operate and promote poker in the bank . Our preliminary plan is launch tournament good friday , cash game(s) saturday from 10 ish and a 50 quid freezout sunday @6.

thereafter 3/4 tourneys a week to start and a cash game nightly.

The principals involved are myself , i will be acting card room manager, Ger Iverson , Gavin Stevens and Chris Duff .

Between us we have a lot of business experience and hope to apply this with our poker knowledge to bring a new slant to poker in Cork.

We will be canvassing players for input towards a better and more enjoyable poker experience.

Cheers and hope to see you at the Felt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36 NUL150

best of luck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

Sideshow do u still need me to send that onto u ?

Pm me ur email address ill do it today

Gl with the new venture

Neill

• Closed Accounts Posts: 195 ✭✭Caboose

Best of luck with this boyz.

And finally the Rebel Card Club is born...... *sniff*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 139 ✭✭vag77

wil be there should be a great tournie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 353 ✭✭DEEP THROAT

The principals involved are myself , Ger Iverson , Gavin Stevens and Chris Duff .

The Cork Poker take on the Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse....... well the Macau sees itself as the centre of the universe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23 allaction22

Hey Bob,

What have you guys got on Ger Iverson. Why would an intelligent bloke like him invest with you three losers?:D

Cant wait for this didn't play since Connies in January and its the next best thing to the Irish open I suppose.:D

Hey Bob,

What have you guys got on Ger Iverson. Why would an intelligent bloke like him invest with you three losers?:D

i suppose because he is intelligent , i don't think i need to answer your question as i don't like speaking to shadows.

alternatively turn up tomorrow and i am sure ger will give you a couple of good reasons once you ask the question to his face .

other than that i will not venture a reply .

there will be tickets for this added to the grange tournament tonight.

We put on a tournament and straight away the poker players of cork have a choice , and a chance to shoot at a combined guarantee of 12k .

Competition is great , it seems some business people are more motivated by their competitors rather than their customers. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 195 ✭✭Caboose

Competition is great , it seems some business people are more motivated by their competitors rather than their customers. :D

heheheh.... burn!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16 scungey

how many runners did u get?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭corkie123

ths guys
    great tourie ye ran there 47 players was a great turn out on yere first tourie . hope it gets better and better for ye.

best of luck for the rest of the year
    sean:D:D

to all who turned up , was very pleased with the turnout considering so many hardcore heads at IO and other local attractions .

Congrats to The Pro ( Kevin Killeen ) who announced himself back on the scene in the best way Possible by beating cork richie lawlor in a ding dong heads up battle.

I would appreciate feedback from any boardsies who attended .

off to bed shattered cash game fron 10 saturday and a 50 fo sunday @6

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 698 ✭✭✭Sirtoyou

It was a great tourney,well done lads.The structure was fantastic loads of play throughout.A great spread was put on with a chinese buffet and free beer on demand throughout the day.As I said last night I believe this should be your flagship weekly tournament on a Sunday evening perhaps.Cork has been crying out for a tourney with this kind of structure for years now.Competition is great.Up the rebels.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 m123linehan

Heading is the question:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 353 ✭✭DEEP THROAT

Heading is the question:D

The Junior VP in charge of IT has expanded his role to encompass the more important role of VP in charge of Liquid Entertainment:D:D:D:D