Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

That Blonde Woman on dragons den

• 02-04-2009 10:14pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭

A bitch written all over her...!

just a moment ago, slags off someone on next weeks show.

'I quite like the product but I don't like you'

what a hoor
    Tagged:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

I'd hit it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

Aidric wrote: »
    I'd hit it.

me too, i bet she would be a right demon in the scratcher

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,650 ✭✭✭cooperguy

Wait till you see the show. You mightnt like him either

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭siobhan.murphy

so thats thats why D.j is with her!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭pcardin

You are absolutely right. She is complete shame on that show. Her only skills are to sneer on somebody and then declare herself out.
    Can we declare her out? That could be nice if audience could vote what dragons they like or dislike so we all could outvote that Hitlers mother. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,938 ✭✭✭deadwood

Has she invested in anything yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11 noelg

Yeah she's a woeful auld hoor - I wouldn't like to go home to her with a busted paypacket!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

Shes not very nice at all.....shes like Hitler in tights, she should present The Weakest Link

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,020 ✭✭✭Ardscoil Ris

This thread sucks and is full of weirdos and for that reason I'm out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,565 ✭✭✭jaffa20

She's broke so she has to declare herself out on everything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

deadwood wrote: »

I think she tried to bully one woman into selling her a 51% stake in her business:eek:

deadwood wrote: »
    maybe she should invest in education for herself? she left the school when she was 16. Brain is still in that level.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 330 ✭✭ontour

I lmao at this!! Yeah I really like this programme but she is just pointless on this. A poster earlier said so thats why shes with d.j whos dj?!!?

byeeee

So you didnt like my 'pitch'? :pac:

Pitch, is that not the yuppiest w***erish word out there at the mo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 607 ✭✭✭MrsMcSteamy

DJ as is DJ Carey, kilkenny hurler, she is his partner/girlfriend, whatever you want to call her.

ontour wrote: »
    I lmao at this!! Yeah I really like this programme but she is just pointless on this. A poster earlier said so thats why shes with d.j whos dj?!!?
    carey of the kilkenny hurlers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,907 ✭✭✭✭Kristopherus

Crikey ! Where have you benn the las 10/15 yrs ???

The legendary D.J. Carey

• Closed Accounts Posts: 330 ✭✭ontour

Crikey ! Where have you benn the las 10/15 yrs ???

The legendary D.J. Carey
    Lmao how do ya all know that?! I never seen or heard of her before dragons den.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,051 ✭✭✭winston82

yeah she is proper bitchy. nothng nice to say, ever

they should put her on a show on her own and call it 'the wagons den'

maybe dj carey just can't get away from her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,455 ✭✭✭weemcd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

I wanna set her on fire................i think im drunk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,907 ✭✭✭✭Kristopherus

Lmao how do ya all know that?! I never seen or heard of her before dragons den.

It wouldn't bother me if I never saw or heard of her again. Pompous bitch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

I wanna set her on fire................i think im drunk

Can you do the ssame to finnna fail ? :confused:

Tried.Fat burning aint easy

Ahh you need to read the anarcists cook book theres an interesting recipie for naypalm jelly :)

its sticks so itle burn better...

Ahh you need to read the anarcists cook book theres an interesting recipie for naypalm jelly :)

its sticks so itle burn better...

Ive tried a few of the things otta that over the last 6/7 years :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 453 ✭✭pandamoanium

She's related/was married to someone in my family.. something like that, apparently she's a right cow in reality too!

Got all her moolah from her ex.. bit of a succubus I gather!

But yeah.. Hitler in tights! :pac:

Ive tried a few of the things otta that over the last 6/7 years :o

hang your head in shame :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 857 ✭✭✭markok84

i watched one episode where she tried to invest in the 'bebo for cows' thingy... and basically she said this "well guy's I know fúck all about farming but I'd love to invest in your business" the two young lads had to discuss the matter and in the end went for the baldy cavan lad that looks like he's always trying to remember where he left his keys and one of the other non discript fat middle aged turds.

This show is a disgrace and is embarassing to watch, they've even opted for a weird looking presenter like the BBC show, and you may also notice that everything is a mirror image of the British version!! How much have RTE paid for the franchise of this!!! and poor aul Gerry Ryan has to take a 10% pay cut. :P

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 633 ✭✭✭dublinario

I hear she has webbed feet, and an owl-like ability to rotate her head 360 degrees. And for those reasons alone, I would barely have sex with her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,417 ✭✭✭The Pontiac

She's nearly always the first dragon to declare herself out. She's comes accross as an incredibly aggrogant women. "Yes or no, yes or no", how many times does she say that? Not one investment yet, that says it all really.

I honestly believe that this women to be so aggrogant, that I could'nt see her investing in anything that she hadn't come up with herself, hence the reason she should'nt be on the show in the first place.

zudo wrote: »
    She's nearly always the first dragon to declare herself out. She's comes accross as an incredibly aggrogant women. "Yes or no, yes or no", how many times does she say that? Not one investment yet, that says it all really.

I honestly belive that this women is so aggrogant, that I could'nt see her investing in anything that she hadn't come up with herself, hence the reason she should'nt be on the show in the first place.

+1 oh and she just mocks laughs and genrally insults people....

I can't stand her, the show is not a patch on the UK version, and what is the deal with the speedy zooming in and out cameraman, is he on something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 507 ✭✭✭sickpuppy32

markok84 wrote: »

This show is a disgrace and is embarassing to watch, they've even opted for a weird looking presenter like the C4 show, and you may also notice that everything is a mirror image of the British version!! How much have RTE paid for the franchise of this!!! and poor aul Gerry Ryan has to take a 10% pay cut. :P

Its on BBC not C4, but all the different versions have the same format anyway, I think sony own the format and have strict criteria for how it should be prresented, there is even a nigerian dragons den would you believe! " i need an investment of 80k so i can get this money out of the former presidents account........)

hellboy99 wrote: »
    what is the deal with the speedy zooming in and out cameraman, is he on something.

I hear he's a recent graduate of Dun laoghaire IT and is trying to make a name for himself in the speedy zoomy in and out business

there is even a nigerian dragons den would you believe! " i need an investment of 80k so i can get this money out of the former presidents account........)

"all I need is your bank account details"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,417 ✭✭✭The Pontiac

+1 oh and she just mocks laughs and genrally insults people....

Like the face up on her when the diabetes guy was testing his sugar levels, very disappointing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 507 ✭✭✭sickpuppy32

markok84 wrote: »
    "all I need is your bank account details"

actually there was one good episode where a man admited he needed the investment in order to bribe officals - classic tv - think its on utube

link?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

I'd love to be a dragon on that show.

"I like the product...I think it has potential...especially in the current climate. There's a gap in the market and I think this little gadget is the very thing to fill it. I like you, I enjoyed your pitch. You seemed a little nervous at the start but you got there in the end and got out exactly what you wanted to say. Good thing too because I think it's fair to say you moved us all. But I haven't got a fcuking penny, haven't a pot to piss in. And for that reason, I'm out."

zudo wrote: »
    Like the face up on her when the diabetes guy was testing his sugar levels, very disappointing.

the program insults my intelgence i dont watch except once then i got board...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,494 ✭✭✭ronbyrne2005

Anyone see the bald guy trying to sell a toilet cleaning thing? Is'nt he that annoying ntl chorus guy that is on NTL channell 100 all day long?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,082 ✭✭✭lostexpectation

DJ as is DJ Carey, kilkenny hurler, she is his partner/girlfriend, whatever you want to call her.

in communist russia sarah partners you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,257 ✭✭✭Squiggle

She's related/was married to someone in my family.. something like that, apparently she's a right cow in reality too!

Got all her moolah from her ex.

If anything I'd say the ex got a few bob from her. She sold needahotelroom.com the business she set up, for a reported €60 million - still a pain in the hóle though. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,811 ✭✭✭Gone Drinking

Her lisp annoys me.. but at the same time, makes me want her do her.

Its an odd one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,347 ✭✭✭Sean Quagmire

The whole show should have been called 'Im Out'

none of them invest in anything bar one or two idea's. Clearly just looking to get there mugs on tele and promote there own businesses.

weemcd wrote: »

DJ Carey, your an Irish sporting legend, but my god man what WERE you thinking!! :eek: Harry Redknapp in a wig!! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,608 ✭✭✭Victor_M

Great thread! I was watching it last night, she is a grumpy wagon, who hasn't done anything since needahotel.com.
    She should stick to just being a (very) lucky dot com millionaire like thousands of others and playing golf in the K club rather than pretending she's a real entrepreneur.

Comments like 'I hate things like this' and 'you've instantly ruled me out cos I'm 38 and you said the target audience is for 25 - 35 year olds' are neither professional or helpful.

She looks like she's hitting 50 not 40!