Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Out ofr a few minutes and a brace of rabbits.

• 02-04-2009 3:54pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,072 ✭✭✭

I got this brace today and was only out for 30 minutes. Both shot at about 60m and what a lovely day to go out for a shot.

CZ Style 22lr Bushnell Banner 4-12x40 scope and Surefire torch. Eley subs.

02042009048.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,034 ✭✭✭✭It wasn't me!

Nice one Clive. Was out last week in the cold weather and hard winds and spent the afternoon at it to get the same result. Was lying around college earlier today thinking what a nice afternoon it would be to go after bunnies. Hope they taste well for you anyway!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,096 ✭✭✭bunny shooter

Out yesterday evening

In the pot as I type :p

Plenty around looks like it could be a great season here :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,072 ✭✭✭clivej

All dressed and in the fridge now.

Soak in salt water overnight and then simmer in cider with lots of veg for 2 hours. Today's sport - Tomorrows dinner. :)

Out yesterday evening

In the pot as I type :p

Plenty around looks like it could be a great season here :cool:

Nice one yourself BS

All cider? Or water + cider?

clivej wrote: »
    All dressed and in the fridge now.

Soak in salt water overnight and then simmer in cider with lots of veg for 2 hours. Today's sport - Tomorrows dinner. :)

That sounds nice. Had the two in my freezer destined for a barbecue at a friend's place on sunday, but might put one aside for that... Hard to beat nice barbecued rabbit though, very hard.

Nice one yourself BS

80 yards be grand when I get me eye in :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,795 ✭✭✭fish slapped

Half cider half stock, for some strange reason all the cider never makes it to the pot :confused::rolleyes::D

All cider? Or water + cider?

One can 500ml and then top up with water till just covered. You don't want to dilute the cider tooooooooooooooooooo much. :D:D And then a slow simmer

Nice shot bunny; one of mine looks just like that. Difficult to beat the Anchutz target rifles for sheer accuracy, and I don't think I'd heft a Bleiker around the hills just for that. :p

CZ 452 Varmint & Eley Sub's what more can I ask for :D

That sounds nice. Had the two in my freezer destined for a barbecue at a friend's place on sunday, but might put one aside for that... Hard to beat nice barbecued rabbit though, very hard.

IWM would you cook the rabbit first to make sure it's cooked before putting on the BBQ????????????

OR WHAT!!!!!

Heading out again soon lovely evening be a shame to waste it :)

Good luck BS hope you get yourself a brace too.

IWM would you cook the rabbit first to make sure it's cooked before putting on the BBQ????????????

OR WHAT!!!!!

Nice marinate, then cook joints like chicken. Then wrap in a parcel with fried onions, strips on mixed peppers, sundried tomatoes and some more olive oil and leave on the barbecue for another twenty minutes or so over low coals. Serve with loads of fresh-made breads and salads.

... feck, now I'm hungry. Fine day for a barbecue too lads, someone will have to have one!

CZ 452 Varmint & Eley Sub's what more can I ask for :D

I really am going to have to get myself a sporting rifle. The target rifle does a wonderful job, but between the fine target dot reticle in my scope, the weight of the gun itself and the lack of two-point sling for carriage, you definitely suffer for the accuracy. Someday I'll get myself a nice CZ or Anschutz sporter when I have some spare cash.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,038 ✭✭✭✭Sparks

Trolling cleared up, thanks for the report post usage lads.