Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Heavyweight Boxer Barrett ko'd another russian

• 31-03-2009 4:47pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 17

Local Prospect Heavyweight Boxer Coleman Barrett has KO'd another Russian Sparring partner. Thats three in a row said his manager.
    Manager/Promoter Walker has been drafting in Russian sparring partners to help prepare Barrett for his big night in fron of a packed house.
    Unfortunatley the sparring partners have had to work for there money.barrett KO'd three out of four.He's in good shape and looking to raise the roof at the Leisureland Saturday 18th April.
    Barrett wanted to fight Declan Timlin from Galway but Declan said that it wouldnt be a good business move for himself.Barrett said I would box him for nothing.
    Both Declan and his kid brother have pulled out of the show due to Injuries.
    Francis Barrett the former Olympic star will be joint promoter with keith Walker from Yorkshire has said of his excitement for the show..It's gone really well and we are looking at a sell out crowd.This will be a fantastic night for all Galway supporters, possibly the first in 70 years if not the first in History.This is great for Galway..I was suprised that a party of 52 woman are taking the trip down from Dublin to the show for a hen night..I wouldnt of expected that in a million years..
    There are rumours that Former Heavyweight Champion Mike Tyson along with Big Joe Egan the Former Irish Heayweight Champion have taken an interst in Barrett and big joe could be attending the show..
    Tickets are on Sale at the Zhivago Ticketmaster 086 8444240

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,004 ✭✭✭Big Ears

As a matter of interest who exactly are these Russian Heavyweights ?
    As in what're they called and what experience in the game do they have ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 585 ✭✭✭Rob113

Good spin lads. keep it up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,380 ✭✭✭✭nacho libre

sounds like hyperbole to me. :rolleyes: these guys probably all have glass jaws. still, i suppose your remit me is to get the guy attention.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,549 ✭✭✭✭cowzerp

Why is mike tyson mentioned! Were not thicks so please dont treat us like thicks, russian heavyweights? Who and who witnessed this, who in real life has he knocked out?

Rush Boxing club and Rush Martial Arts head coach.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,309 ✭✭✭T-K-O

It's amazing how good guys are behind closed doors.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 114 ✭✭foams

'52 woman are taking the trip down from Dublin to the show for a hen night'

What has this to do with the fights? Are they travelling withn Mike Tyson.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 Showdown 2009

I think Cowerb has serious ENVY problems -

Regarding Mike Tyson - well if you check out my Bebo page ONESHOTvsHNC and check out all the pictures you will see me with Ricky Hatton (a friend) etc and Keith Walker and Fracnie who are VERY good friends with JOE EGAN who is the best man at Tyson's wedding and who sparred with Tyson and Tyson launched his book www.BigJoeEgan.com who ARE ALSO GREAT FRIENDS with Tyson who is marrying here in Limerick this year and who will be coming to the set of my film BLOOD SWEAT AND WARS also - SO THiCJK yes I am beginning to think so!!! het facts right before you shout your mouth off!!! BIG TIME!!! hA!! your a gas man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

His KO record is 1 from 6.:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 Showdown 2009

Actually Coley has 13 pro fights with 13 pro wins but HEY am sure you knew that already. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,401 ✭✭✭sligobhoy67

Actually Coley has 13 pro fights with 13 pro wins but HEY am sure you knew that already. ;)

13 wins eh!

BoxRec shows 6

Tony Booth
    Czaba Andras
    Valery Semishkur
    Terry Morrill
    Dave Clarke, and
    Marcus Lee

Who are the others?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 237 ✭✭mickoo

Lads there on the mma forum saying there setting up an mma event even though they are not anything to do with mma, also there knocking well respected mma folk for asking questions about it-i see they've had a go on here too, Cowboys. I wont be going to the shows and will be recommending others dont 1 because you's are lying about this lads record and 2. Bullshhiting about him koing russian. 3. Knocking anyone who questions them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,450 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

Oh my.

Any of you lads look at a calendar today. Methinks you should if you have not already.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 SeeNoEvilagain

Collie actually beat my cousin in 2nd round when he was 20 (I think) his name is not on that list either of 6. His name is Frank Lee and was a pro for 6 years before giving up. I will be at it lads. Love my boxing. Fair play on show and hope it is a success!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 SeeNoEvilagain

Also just taught to add to the 6 he beat that English guy who was killed on the motor bike accident - I will google it now - back later with name

• Closed Accounts Posts: 144 ✭✭steve-collins

is this some sort of joke ? boxrec have the right records everything else is bull**** . what a joke of a promotion this sounds . was thinking about going but definatley not headin down now !

The russian assassin is coming to galway, along with hens parties, iron mike maybe?? And big joe egan will be there, what a boxer! Is this show been run by semi contact kickboxers as its coming across like that, also the pro american mma fighter who started and acc on the boards mma section was really bigging you up and knocking irish mma, you's have so much credibility that i'm sure the word will prece. Best of luck

is this some sort of joke ? boxrec have the right records everything else is bull**** . what a joke of a promotion this sounds . was thinking about going but definatley not headin down now !

BoxRec dont always have full records - often records of south amercians and africans have wholes in them - but its unusual for modern "western" fighters to have incomplete records - although not unheard of - however, I've never heard of so many fights being missed off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,004 ✭✭✭Big Ears

BoxRec dont always have full records - often records of south amercians and africans have wholes in them - but its unusual for modern "western" fighters to have incomplete records - although not unheard of - however, I've never heard of so many fights being missed off

7 sanctioned BUI fights missed on a record ?, I would severely doubt it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 56 ✭✭HOBO 83

What a bunch of losers. i wont attend this muck..
    sounds like its been run by a gang of knackers! or i mean scummers!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 walkerpromotion

I would Like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments...

We would like to invite you to our show...You never know you may even enjoy it.

Barrett will continue in his quest to be heavyweight Champion...We would apreciate your support..

Thank you for your time spent reading this Thread...

Saturday 18th April at LEISURELAND

• Closed Accounts Posts: 161 ✭✭bilbo79

me and all my mates are going, just like your man is knocking out all the russians, both are lies. Your credibility is ruined.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 walkerpromotion

Once again I thank you for your reply..I guess the show is really getting to you...It's only a boxing match between two athletes...Don' t let this get to you..That up-tight tension will eventually be your master..

I once again would like to invite you to the show...I can even go further and wish you all the best in the future..

Thank you

Kind Regards

It's only a boxing match between two athletes...

How can you call them athletes when 1 has a record of 2 wins and 34 losses?
    1 average athlete and 1 punch bag you should say.

Why did you feel the need to set up multiple accounts bigging up your show and also why do you want to run an mma event when you have alienated all the mma coaches of ireland on the mma thread?

you really ruined your credibility by not answering the simple questions they asked you, so they would know wheter to supply fighters to your show..

if your so unproffesional there then whats different here?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

Local Prospect Heavyweight Boxer Coleman Barrett has KO'd another Russian Sparring partner. Thats three in a row said his manager.
    Manager/Promoter Walker has been drafting in Russian sparring partners to help prepare Barrett for his big night in fron of a packed house.
    Unfortunatley the sparring partners have had to work for there money.barrett KO'd three out of four.He's in good shape and looking to raise the roof at the Leisureland Saturday 18th April.
    Barrett wanted to fight Declan Timlin from Galway but Declan said that it wouldnt be a good business move for himself.Barrett said I would box him for nothing.
    Both Declan and his kid brother have pulled out of the show due to Injuries.
    Francis Barrett the former Olympic star will be joint promoter with keith Walker from Yorkshire has said of his excitement for the show..It's gone really well and we are looking at a sell out crowd.This will be a fantastic night for all Galway supporters, possibly the first in 70 years if not the first in History.This is great for Galway..I was suprised that a party of 52 woman are taking the trip down from Dublin to the show for a hen night..I wouldnt of expected that in a million years..
    There are rumours that Former Heavyweight Champion Mike Tyson along with Big Joe Egan the Former Irish Heayweight Champion have taken an interst in Barrett and big joe could be attending the show..
    Tickets are on Sale at the Zhivago Ticketmaster 086 8444240

Shame Joe Egan knows nothing about his supposed interest.