Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards.ie Online Tournament II Entry and Discussion

• 31-03-2009 10:50am
    Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,325 Mod ✭✭✭✭

Ok lads it's time to get the second Boards.ie tournament off and running to see if anyone can defeat our first champion AndyP.

The only change to the rules of the tournament is that instead of playing the full ten legs in the group stages the game will be finished once someone wins 6 legs, exactly like the Premier League. The reason being that games took too long to play.

If people can get DartPro to work then they are free to use that to play their games, otherwise it will be ezchalk as usual.

The number of people in groups and how many groups will be depend on how many people enter the tournament.

I hope to have my broadband installed on Tuesday of next week so the Tournament will probably start during next week or weekend of April 11th.

So Anyone interested in playing please post in this thread.

For those of you who don't know what this is, have a look at these threads for information and then sign up!

Original Entry Thread

First Game Thread

Group Rankings Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 783 ✭✭✭HITMANHEALY

I get in mate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,182 ✭✭✭dionsiseire

yeah i will play again as long as im not group of death :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 667 ✭✭✭S.T.D Ste

Please add me to the list kingp

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭ratinakeg

Cheers KingP you can put my name down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 452 ✭✭ciarraibhoy

Count me in ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44 Giant Reed

I'll give this a crack this time, never played at all online before so I'm sure humiliation awaits!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 282 ✭✭pad180

put me down again kingp .injoyed the run i got in the last one ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,984 ✭✭✭Degag

Put me down for this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68 ✭✭MIP

Kingp35 wrote: »
    Ok lads it's time to get the second Boards.ie tournament off and running to see if anyone can defeat our first champion AndyP.

The only change to the rules of the tournament is that instead of playing the full ten legs in the group stages the game will be finished once someone wins 6 legs, exactly like the Premier League. The reason being that games took too long to play.

If people can get DartPro to work then they are free to use that to play their games, otherwise it will be ezchalk as usual.

The number of people in groups and how many groups will be depend on how many people enter the tournament.

I hope to have my broadband installed on Tuesday of next week so the Tournament will probably start during next week or weekend of April 11th.

So Anyone interested in playing please post in this thread.

For those of you who don't know what this is, have a look at these threads for information and then sign up!

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/search.php?searchid=6115146

Hi, Not sure what this is and tried looking at the threads you mention but the link appears to be broken, any chance you could post a new one? Thanks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 945 ✭✭✭padr81

The no.4 ranked player is in too. I always wanted to say that lol (its me btw)

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,325 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kingp35

MIP wrote: »
    Hi, Not sure what this is and tried looking at the threads you mention but the link appears to be broken, any chance you could post a new one? Thanks!

Sorry about that, updated now.

Basically it is a tournament consisting of a group stage and then a knockout stage. Games are played over the internet using www.ezchalk.com that allows players who are not in the same room to play each other by throwing and entering their score. The website keeps track of the score etc. Obviously trust is a huge thing because you can easily cheat by entering the wrong score but we are an honest bunch and the first tournament was great fun.

Hope you sign up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 547 ✭✭✭iseethelight

I shall return:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 395 ✭✭passinginterest

I'll enter again. I'm away from 23rd to 27th of April so I may have to give a walkover or rearrange a fixture over those dates.

I need to get some practice in, for some reason my practice tailed off when the last tournament started and I haven't really got back into it at all. I've got a number 5 ranking to live up to :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68 ✭✭MIP

Sorry about that, updated now.

Basically it is a tournament consisting of a group stage and then a knockout stage. Games are played over the internet using www.ezchalk.com that allows players who are not in the same room to play each other by throwing and entering their score. The website keeps track of the score etc. Obviously trust is a huge thing because you can easily cheat by entering the wrong score but we are an honest bunch and the first tournament was great fun.

Hope you sign up.

Thanks Kingp, will probably have to give this one a miss as just moved house and redecorating ongoing. Also still in the middle of delicate negotiations with the other half on where the dart board goes! :D

Will definitely get on board for the next one though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,462 ✭✭✭Double Top

sign me up king

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 229 ✭✭patrickincork

Count me in! I'm away from 7th to 14th of April, hope its not any hassle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 542 ✭✭✭Evolution Enter

Hmmm, I'd love to play another, just swamped at the moment, any chance of a straight knockout tournament before the next group stage tournament??

Just finishing off a group stage tournament in my club, grand prix double-in double-out tourney

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,282 ✭✭✭Carrickman

Me to!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 831 ✭✭✭Daffy501

Hey all am new to this darts forum but not to the game itself. I play in the Duleek and District league on Monday nites and would like to give the online tourney a bash but need to know how to get started. Any help would be appreciated

Thanks Daffy

Daffy501 wrote: »
    Hey all am new to this darts forum but not to the game itself. I play in the Duleek and District league on Monday nites and would like to give the online tourney a bash but need to know how to get started. Any help would be appreciated

Thanks Daffy

Welcome Daffy!

Here is an earlier post by KingP;

Hope this helps!

Cheers ratinakeg.

im signed up on ezchalk and all that so will give it a bash.

quick bit of info bout myself

I play league in Duleek first division also play county darts and in my youth had a spell ai international level so i can hold my own lol.

I am using N01 scoring and at the moment am vs computer on level 9.

tough going though cos i havnt beat it yet despite playin level 9 for a month now.

Cheers ratinakeg.

im signed up on ezchalk and all that so will give it a bash.

quick bit of info bout myself

I play league in Duleek first division also play county darts and in my youth had a spell ai international level so i can hold my own lol.

I am using N01 scoring and at the moment am vs computer on level 9.

tough going though cos i havnt beat it yet despite playin level 9 for a month now.

Jesus I hope I don't get you in the draw Daffy!

Level 9 0n N01!:eek:

I'm lucky when I beat level 6!

Fair play!

:D Lol cheers bud.

will keep a check on this thread every day so i will know when it all kicks off.

:D Lol cheers bud.

will keep a check on this thread every day so i will know when it all kicks off.

Should be next week some time!

PM me if you want a friendly game during the next week or so!

ratinakeg wrote: »
    Should be next week some time!

PM me if you want a friendly game during the next week or so!

That i will bud .

Thanks for your help

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭Healio

Is it too late to enter, could do with the practice!!

Healio wrote: »

Welcome Healio!

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,325 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kingp35

Healio wrote: »

Nope not too late.

Hopefully we can get 24 players again like the last time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 738 ✭✭✭AndyP

Sorry lads just back from bari. Stick me down please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 97 ✭✭scunner

Put me down lads. Will try go 1 better than last time;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,404 ✭✭✭mr.jingle

Honestly lads i don't think i'll have the time to do thid again sorry. Ive got darts monday, pitch an putt tuesday, football wednesday,Work late thurs,golf friday! and always somethin on the weekends(well lately anyway) so unfortunately i won't be goin forward this time:( Good luck to everyone in it though

Nobody like the idea of a straight knockout tournament??

Yep I do like the idea, it depends on how many players we get for this one. If we get enough players then it will be group stage again but after this one we can have a straight knockout one just to mix it up a bit.

I'm going to leave this thread open until Friday anyway to see how many we can get and I will probably send PM's to everyone that enetered last time and hasn't signed up for this one yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,344 ✭✭✭death1234567

Sign me up for the tourney.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 121 ✭✭mussha

can i put my name down to play in this comp.

im not familar with the ezchalk thing but sure ill click on to it.

Yep anyone can enter. It's an easy program to use so don't worry about it.

How many have signed up so far king

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 670 ✭✭✭DFD

i'll give this a go,have darts pro but i'll download ezchalk.thanks

Good man dfd need a little local competition

DFD wrote: »
    i'll give this a go,have darts pro but i'll download ezchalk.thanks

You don't need to download anything DFD, you just have to sign up to the site.

22 have entered so far, we had 24 in total in the last tournament.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 73 ✭✭davb

could you count me in aswel

Me too

Ok so that's 24 players so far. Perfect number really because it's the same as last time.

Anyway entry will be closed on Sunday at midnight and the groups will be posted on Monday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,148 ✭✭✭Ronan|Raven

would enter again but two hours to play a few legs via ezchalk.... **** that. Never again!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,984 ✭✭✭Degag

would enter again but two hours to play a few legs via ezchalk.... **** that. Never again!

Its first to 6 now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 121 ✭✭mussha

the bettin shop is a great idea i think it gives you an idea of how good your opponent is. just woundering what the standatd of darts in the ppl entered is.
    im a 18 dart game mabe less on a good day
    and on a bad day the sky the limit.
    prob average about 21 dart games

Not playing the full ten anymore, once one person wins 6 then it's over so it won't take that long anymore. If we all could get dartpro to work then we would use that but you know yourself how awkward that is!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 452 ✭✭ciarraibhoy

Not playing the full ten anymore, once one person wins 6 then it's over so it won't take that long anymore. If we all could get dartpro to work then we would use that but you know yourself how awkward that is!

I've got dartpro installed and it was simple to set up, no problems at all, so hopefully I'll play my games on it and not ezchalk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,462 ✭✭✭Double Top

knowing my luck nowadays my group will prob be andy p,ste,scunner me and pad180. now thats what i call a group of death Lol