Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I am so happy....

• 21-03-2009 7:39pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,890 ✭✭✭

it's just brilliant!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 504 ✭✭✭biscuits1981

well done ireland

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 533 ✭✭✭Appleblossom42

Fantastic, well done lads! I'm so proud to be Irish!!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 79 ✭✭Gijoe

ditto! YEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

*runs around celebrating* \o/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,084 ✭✭✭eroo

Fantastic, well done lads! I'm so proud to be Irish!!:D
    *runs around celebrating* \o/

That sums it up right there!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 645 ✭✭✭Rael

79:15, Jones stepped up to take the penalty .......

I cant believe it :)

Go on Kidney, BO'D, O'Connell and the boys!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 103 ✭✭moogester

Awesome game that - i'm still shaking lol :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,178 ✭✭✭Fozzie Bear

You fúcking beauties!!!!!!!! Unbelievable stuff, my nails are chewed to bits. What a finish and what a drop from ROG.

Most of all iI'm delighted for Deccie. Humility personified at the end. The man is a legend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 sinners19

Possibly the most stressful 2 mines of my life ather the last Ireland points!! ....

Well done Ireland...Legends!:pac::D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,276 ✭✭✭Alessandra

What's great is no one can tell us to not get carried away. It was thoroughly deserved. Better team won out! Onwards and upwards:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,026 ✭✭✭docdolittle

Alessandra wrote: »
    What's great is no one can tell us to not get carried away. It was thoroughly deserved. Better team won out! Onwards and upwards:D

God, I almost had a heart attack at the end :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 64 ✭✭remoh

Just wanted to say well done to the team, they done us all proud. :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 436 ✭✭eeyore2502

That was some game, my poor husband couldn't watch the last few seconds!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭sink

My heart was in my feckin mouth when Jones stept up to take that last penalty. I'm ecstatic right now!! :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,179 ✭✭✭RichTea

I can't believe this. I thought this would never come. Over the last couple of years we've shot our selves in the foot, we've been outclassed on occassion and had great moments but nothing, NOTHING in Irish rugby can come close to this.
    We are blessed, truly blessed to witness such an occassion with two of the greatest Irish players of all time and the strongest squad imaginable.
    Sheer moments of genius and pure tension throughout the match. I can't believe it. This is a pure rambling post and won't make any sense to read but damn it it needs to be said!

COME ON IRELAND!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,184 ✭✭✭Kenno90

GO ON IRELAND!!!!!!

pubs will be packed tonight lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,276 ✭✭✭Alessandra

the hats hahaha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,160 ✭✭✭✭banshee_bones

there are just NO words..... so delighted.

Amazing second half

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 436 ✭✭eeyore2502

The hats are a scream!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 222 ✭✭orlyice

words cant describe that, so so so proud of the lads and to be Irish.

Anyone have any ideas on the plans for tomorrow???????
    They deserve to have every single Irish person to be out to welcome them home. What a day for this little country :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,389 ✭✭✭✭Saruman

Jaysus.. thats all I can say.
    Im celebrating with a bottle of La Trappe trappist beer right now. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭Cool_CM

Fupin class! Unreal, words cannot describe how happy I am!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,874 ✭✭✭✭PogMoThoin

Well Done lads

Absolutely delighted, my heart was in my mouth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,132 ✭✭✭Dinner

I don't thnk I've ever seen a nicer person on television than Declan Kidney.

An outstanding manager for a thoroughly deserving team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 492 ✭✭Hennybug

Dinner wrote: »
    I don't thnk I've ever seen a nicer person on television than Declan Kidney.

An outstanding manager for a thoroughly deserving team.

Totally agree - well done Ireland!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12 studmystro84

i couldnt watch the last minute! brilliant win ! im off out to the pub now ! anybody happen to know wat time the lads are back at tomorrow and if there will be a celebration. and people out to greet them home? everyones gotta go see them when they get home! they derserve it more than anyone right now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 64 ✭✭Pugmister

O'Connell for President and Drico for Taoiseach....lets start a campaign. Go on the lads. Declan Kidney just makes you unbelievably proud to be an Irish man, humility personified

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,259 ✭✭✭Rowley Birkin QC

Well done to Ireland and Declan Kidney, humility personified.

As I said in the other thread I can't believe there was two tries in a minute and Jones missed that kick. Well done to Ronan O'Gara as well, under immense pressure and he answered brilliantly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 278 ✭✭cailinardthair

:D:D:D:Dyay!!!!!!!!!!!!!11 that was unbeliveable!!! thank god!!! my heart nerly stoped!! well don lads !! im sooooooooooooooooooooo happy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

the pubs lads! to the pubs!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,969 ✭✭✭hardCopy

That took about 5 years off my life.

Now beer!

beer and galway girl on repeat! lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,326 ✭✭✭waraf

Drico - you make me feel man love. Best Irish player ever, best captain ever and guaranteed Lions captain next summer. Legend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,160 ✭✭✭✭banshee_bones

hardCopy wrote: »
    That took about 5 years off my life.

Now beer!

ha ha me too! il be checking for grey hairs later!!!!! :D

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 11,489 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hermy

Great day for Ireland.
    Great day to be Irish.
    Thank you Declan and the team.
    What a match.

Genealogy Forum Mod

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,037 ✭✭✭conf101

Words just can't describe tonight's events! The end of that match was just amazing, you couldn't have written it better!! Fair play to everyone involved, ye delivered an awesome night and following your journey has been something special!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,739 ✭✭✭Jello

We did it!!! I can't believe it, so full of joy :D:D:D

Thank you Kidney, thank you BOD, thanks everyone! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,951 ✭✭✭SuprSi

What a fantastic result. Definitely one of the best sporting moments/memories of my life. Unbelievable!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,135 ✭✭✭fifth

What an amazing spectacle! Something I will remember for the rest of my life, this was the team to do it!!!

Legends!!!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 28,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Podge_irl

Amazing, just amazing. For the first time in my life I really wish I was back in Ireland. I'd say there is some feckin party going on there at the moment! We did out best to paint Cambridge green though! WOOOOOO!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 133 ✭✭realismpol

Unbeleivable end to the game. I'll admit i couldn't watch the jones kick at the end had to turn away. Now its onwards and upwards for the irish team and we can look forward to many more grandslams.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,971 ✭✭✭teednab-el

In the words of Ryan Nugent "Ireland in position, This must be It, This must be It for Ronan O Gara, Drop at goal, grand slam at stake, hes got it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!would you believe that!" THis will be remembered for the rest of my life!

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

From the joy of the drop goal to the sheer sick feeling in my stomach when Jones stepped up. I thought to myself "this guy hasnt missed all day from harder spots". I honestly felt sick and depressed already. What a match...

DeV.