Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late late Show 20/03/09 - Pat's tie

• 20-03-2009 9:36pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭

Oh dear.

Jack Lynch is a great dancer. Fair play to the lad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,983 ✭✭✭mystic86

say what?

put what on his face?!!!

hmmm, good man pat!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,506 ✭✭✭muletide

good god - did he really make that comment about black breakdancers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 883 ✭✭✭manster

Pat's comment to the seven-year old, something along the lines:

"dancing with all the 'black' dancers in New York" and "you'd have to paint your face black"

Seriously how is he on tv? What a knob!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

He really teased that small fella didn't he...the late late could have at least said sorted that so Pat could tell him 'Well Jack, we've got together with Joe Bloggs travel agency and we are sending you to NY for a week to dance'.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,390 ✭✭✭Stench Blossoms

Pat the racist and Katherine Lynch just farted. This is going to be great.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,017 ✭✭✭Leslie91

Who the F is yer wan beside Derek?. Talk about Z list celebs FFS I hate that I pay a licence fee to pay that Bollix.

Oh and b4 u ask....... 'then why are u watching it?'.

My wife is watching it God help us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 431 ✭✭Omnipresence

mystic86 wrote: »
    say what?

put what on his face?!!!

hmmm, good man pat!

yeah he really did just say that ... holy ****...:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,724 ✭✭✭Dilbert75

Is it time to start an organised campaign of complaints to the Broadcasting Commission about Pat's racism / stupidity?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,017 ✭✭✭Leslie91

Dilbert75 wrote: »
    Is it time to start an organised campaign of complaints to the Broadcasting Commission about Pat's racism / stupidity?
    Anything that will help us get the F'er off the telly. Stick to the radio, moron.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,267 ✭✭✭opr

SeaFields wrote: »
    He really teased that small fella didn't he...the late late could have at least said sorted that so Pat could tell him 'Well Jack, we've got together with Joe Bloggs travel agency and we are sending you to NY for a week to dance'.

I know the wee guy really needs their help . . . i hope the lad stays strong through these tough times.

Do you know where i can send donations ?

Opr

Dilbert75 wrote: »

Damn, just checked the Broadcasting Complaints Commission and couldn't readily identify a category under which I could make a complaint. Maybe I'll write and suggest they expand their classifications to include "being a dickhead".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 239 ✭✭MissyN

Who buys Ronan Keating CDs ??? I mean really.......who????!!!! :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 373 ✭✭fatherbuzcagney

pat kenny is great. he is getting away with being a **** presenter and getting huge bucks for it.

if he doesn't get or take a 50% paycut this year ill never pay my tv licence again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,484 ✭✭✭JIZZLORD

MissyN wrote: »
    Who buys Ronan Keating CDs ??? I mean really.......who????!!!! :confused:

YORE MA

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 239 ✭✭MissyN

JIZZLORD wrote: »
    YORE MA

my mother finds him repugnant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,277 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

mystic86 wrote: »
    say what?

put what on his face?!!!

hmmm, good man pat!

Oh how it brought back memories of his near breakdown during the ToyShow Christmas special a few years back. His confused gob is the first thing that comes to mind when I think of the word pillock.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 1,413 ✭✭✭Lady

bahahah the twat just gave the fricking anwser away!! :P:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,127 ✭✭✭✭kerry4sam

That tie is simply terrible Pat ... I do hope he is wearing it for charity though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26 cliokat

How awkward is this interview?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,293 ✭✭✭MayoForSam

Was that Maeve Binchy singing back-up for Rebecca Storm? Yet another week of A-list musical performers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 412 ✭✭dublincelt

MayoForSam wrote: »
    Was that Maeve Binchy singing back-up for Rebecca Storm? Yet another week of A-list musical performers.

Ian O'Doherty ha ha what a ****ing prick! Briefly turned over to see what was on the late late only to be met by that imbocile. Needless to say switched right back off :D

Oh this is getting a bit more interesting, he is annoying the politicians now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31 ana ng

orla wrote: »
    Pat the racist and Katherine Lynch just farted. This is going to be great.

****ing hell. I nearly fell off my chair - bring back the black and white minstrels, alright....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭tech77

Ian O' Doherty telling it as it is.
    Good man Iano.

Has he lost weight. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Is Donnie Cassidy running for office?

Ha, no round of applause :D

Donie cassidy has a wig!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 85 ✭✭brendanuk

does that guy have the worst wig ever??

this has good potential right now ... interaction, un-filtered from the audience

does that guy have the worst wig ever??

Really?! What gave it away?

God al-****ing-mighty what the **** does this shyster do - Jebus he was stupid enough to say the sat for 90 days, did he not realise this was less than the 2 days a week...

cliokat wrote: »
    Really?! What gave it away?

The different colour and the nylon look for me

I can see this being cut very short ... why have the senators in the audience if they are not getting involved :confused:

Wiggy is digging a hole here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 115 ✭✭brendor

The Senate is like Pat Kenny's career and Donie's wig - a complete waste of space.

Did Kathleen really fart on air?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,841 ✭✭✭Running Bing

Its early days yet but Donnie Cassidy for man of the century?

Who is the guy who speaks in more english accent than the queen?

Some freaks on here tonight

Babybing wrote: »
    Its early days yet but Donnie Cassidy for man of the century?

+1. Ireland would obviously grind to a halt without the input of this stellar intellect.

brendor wrote: »
    Did Kathleen really fart on air?

no, someone made a 'similar' noise in the audience and she broke the silence that followed with a joke that it was her and Derek

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭tech77

brendanuk wrote: »
    Who is the guy who speaks in more english accent than the queen?

Some freaks on here tonight

David Norris.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

I was wondering who brendanuk was refereing to!

Mr Norris simply speaks proper and is a proper Dub. We know that cos he often tells us.

Since when does Ian O'D speak for all of the country, whatever about the other crowd, he's never been elected, he is annoying me!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,259 ✭✭✭starn

I wonder where Shane Ross is.

This is absolutely pointless and won't achieve anything. Pat is just putting down time now.

Pat is not exactly neutral on this is he?

epic lulz!

trebles all round in the green room after this shame. Everyone on that show is suckling on the teet of the tax payer in one shape or the other.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 194 ✭✭lizanne83

the pay cuts debate now wehey... wish this bit started earlier

I actively dislike Ian O'Doherty but I have to agree with him - these guys are largely an undemocratically-elected body and they are trying to justify the unjustifiable. Donie Cassidy needs to step away from the JCB before he loses complete sight of daylight.

i'm surprised ivor callely wasn't mentioned

breath of relief for Pat , for now anyway