Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

chelsea tomorrow

• 20-03-2009 6:28pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 258 ✭✭terrymccarthy05

match is on in murarys

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,677 ✭✭✭staker

should be a cracker,both teams on a resurgent run atm.
    is it on setanta?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 258 ✭✭terrymccarthy05

staker wrote: »
    should be a cracker,both teams on a resurgent run atm.
    is it on setanta?

no or sky

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

Is there anyway to get txt updates on the match? and the blackburn match is the next and last match to on tv think its on sky.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 724 ✭✭✭yiddo

Is there anyway to get txt updates on the match? and the blackburn match is the next and last match to on tv think its on sky.

the home game against the best supporetrs in the world ;) is also live on sky.
    LATEST NEWS
    Newcastle date switch
    Our Premier League match at home to Newcastle United will now be played on Sunday, April 19, kicking-off at 1.30pm.
    This match will now be televised live by Sky Sports.

fromhttp://www.tottenhamhotspur.com/news/articles/newcastledatechange200309.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭tippspur

yiddo wrote: »
    the home game against the best supporetrs in the world ;) is also live on sky.

fromhttp://www.tottenhamhotspur.com/news/articles/newcastledatechange200309.html
    Cant believe this, bollox sky sports,three of us have match tickets and flights booked for this game:mad::mad:what the hell do we do now ??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,317 ✭✭✭Dublin Spur

tippspur wrote: »
    Cant believe this, bollox sky sports,three of us have match tickets and flights booked for this game:mad::mad:what the hell do we do now ??

Sadly the only option to to change flights to the Sunday. There's no other options I'm afraid - We've all been stung by booking flights too early mate. Live and Learn....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

How is the Chelsea game not being televised? Stream pls ^_^

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,744 ✭✭✭kleefarr

Great streams here.... http://www.myp2p.eu/competition.php?competitionid=&part=sports&discipline=football

And they just won a court case allowing them to provide content. :)

FFS why do these things never work?

Am currently watching http://www.ustream.tv/channel/topstreamdog which is only showing 2 seconds of footage for every 5 mins and has crashed my browser a couple of times. Anyone care to point me to a better one?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31 glebe

Same here. Cant find anything thats working today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,213 ✭✭✭✭therecklessone

This channel working well on sopcast:

sop://broker.sopcast.com:3912/71092

"sop is not a registered protocol"

Kold wrote: »
    "sop is not a registered protocol"

Need to install Sopcast software first, open it up and put that address into the channel address bar in Sopcast.

F*CKING HELL. THING FREEZES FOR 5 MINS AND THEN WE'RE ONE UP. F*cking stream waste of time bull****.

• Wooo hooo great ****ing win!!! We're the team in form at the moment!!! :):):)

Few hairy moments towards the end but all in all great value for the win.

We have got to keep Modric.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,395 ✭✭✭Hatch99

Superb win. Im delighted. Great to beat them fcukers and put a dent in there title chances.

In all fairness, gomes has been great in recent weeks, fair play to him, because Im not his biggest fan following his mistakes in the 1st half of the season.

Ye never know, we could be in europe next season after all.

Grreat win :) always good to get one up on chelsea
    Hatch99 wrote: »
    Superb win. Im delighted. Great to beat them fcukers and put a dent in there title chances.

In all fairness, gomes has been great in recent weeks, fair play to him, because Im not his biggest fan following his mistakes in the 1st half of the season.

Ye never know, we could be in europe next season after all.
    Do we want to be in europe or just concentrate on the league?

• In the top half of the table for , I think, the first time this season!!! Ain't it great!! :):) COYS!
    Grreat win :) always good to get one up on chelsea

Do we want to be in europe or just concentrate on the league?

We don't want Europe. All those Sunday afternoon league fixtures because of it are a pain in the ass.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,951 ✭✭✭SuprSi

What a great result. Who would've thought that we'd get 6 points from Villa away and Chelsea at home?!!

• SuprSi wrote: »
    What a great result. Who would've thought that we'd get 6 points from Villa away and Chelsea at home?!!
    Never in a million years. Now we'll probably go and lose at home to West Brom or some **** like that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 97 ✭✭neilisagam

modric is king. have to keep him this summer. another top quality turn out for the spurs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 149 ✭✭cxcully

What are the permutations/mathematics required to get us into Europe next year?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,672 ✭✭✭keane=cock

hatch im am of the same opinion. was delighted when cudicini signed and thought he was no.1 all the way but fair f#cks to gomez, he has knuckled down and is starting to play brilliant. playin out of his skin.

what a win. we really are upsetting the odds this yr. lots of talk in the summer of top 4 then relegation favourites and now europe spots. the joys of being a football fan;)

yiddo wrote: »

always worth another look. ive just mailed my chelsea mate the links. think there was something wrong with his phone yesterday i sent him numerous txts and got no reply! strange

In the top half of the table for , I think, the first time this season!!! Ain't it great!! :):) COYS!

We don't want Europe. All those Sunday afternoon league fixtures because of it are a pain in the ass.

Of course we want Europe, surely im not the only one that wants european football :rolleyes:

id take another run in europe. always good to be in a competition

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,299 ✭✭✭BERBA

Of course we want Europe, surely im not the only one that wants european football :rolleyes:

I dont want uefa cup footie next season ...not if harry is gonna put out a reserve side which he will do if were anywhere near the top 4 next season and challenging , which we all gotta believe were capable of with the quality in the side. Uefa cup or europa cup next season as its calle will be a distraction we dont need.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36 The Lilywhite

Id love European football again, a couple of games ago we were talking about relegation, now we're talking about European football, this is what makes it great to be a Spurs fan , COYS :D:D:D

BERBA wrote: »
    I dont want uefa cup footie next season ...not if harry is gonna put out a reserve side which he will do if were anywhere near the top 4 next season and challenging , which we all gotta believe were capable of with the quality in the side. Uefa cup or europa cup next season as its calle will be a distraction we dont need.

I have to say, I find it mind-boggling that some Spurs fans dont want to be in Europe next season !!!!!!!!!!

Mind boggling me ar$e !..get real .

Mate i was at the 2nd leg game v shaktar last month and wasted a good few quid on watching our reserve team make a mockery of the competition that night and why? ,because harry was worried about us going down ( no chance of that ever happening)and the carling cup final ( over 90 minutes) which we lost however well we played on the day. With AC Milan exiting the comp we had a great chance of winning that comp with a full side out. Whats the point of entering it if harry has no interest in it? Coz i can guarantee you if we get off to a good start in prem league next season which is quite possible and we're up there , harry won't give 2 monkeys about the uefa cup.

It's not that i don't want us to be in europe next season it's just if we really plan on taking on the top 4 we need to just concentrate on the league and that would mean we'd play less games in the middle of the week. That means king could be playing most matches and it's like Jol said
    "Tottenham play twice as good when ledley plays"

I think that it would end up as a distraction if we play in europe just my feelings not like i'd be dissapointed if we got there.

It's not that i don't want us to be in europe next season it's just if we really plan on taking on the top 4 we need to just concentrate on the league and that would mean we'd play less games in the middle of the week. That means king could be playing most matches and it's like Jol said
    "Tottenham play twice as good when ledley plays"

I think that it would end up as a distraction if we play in europe just my feelings not like i'd be dissapointed if we got there.

totally agree.

a lot of "mind boggling " spurs supporters feel that way !. a club like ours with the resources we have should be challenging for top 4 . we played 40 games a couple of seasons back under jolly and came 5th. less games we play imo the more chance we have of crackin that top 4.

I dont know lads, i completely dis-agree. European football next season would be a huge plus. Firstly, We are a long long way away from the top 4 at the minute. Not long ago, we were talking about getting relegated, and now we have a sniff of finishing top 7, should we not take 1 step at a time ???

If we are to be a top 4 side like we all want us to be, we should be able to cope with European football aswell as the league campaign, the so called top 4 do it every season without any problems, and still compete on the domestic front.

Look at our history in Europe.....and yet here we are saying we dont want to qualify for the Uefa Cup.....beggars belief.

We need to massively improve our squad. Look at Villa this season. They were flying up to recently, but they look very leggy now, and ONeill does'nt seem to have the same quality on his bench to freshen things up, hence they wont get 4th.

It's magnificent to be in Europe, and this club - a club like Tottenham Hotspur - if we're not in Europe? we're nothing. We're nothing.

Sir Bill Nicholson.

Perfect quote to pull out of the woodwork, European Football should always be a part of THFC's season.

QUOTE]

Easy tiger, we are all entitled to our opinions....

p.s. Surely you gotta change your name ;)

cxcully wrote: »
    What are the permutations/mathematics required to get us into Europe next year?

5th and 6th place in league go to Europa League next year Mike.

The third place goes to FA Cup winners or runners-up if winners are already in Europe. Everton are the only side still in the FA Cup who could reach the final AND possibly not qualify from the league (say if they dropped to 7th place) That said, I can't see any side make up the gap and catch the Toffees, so that means 7th place in the league will get the remaining spot (FA Cup spot reverts to league)

Wigan, West Ham, Fulham, City and Spurs are the challengers IMO, crucially we have to play West Ham and City at home. I think we are capable of at least 13pts from our remaining fixtures, which would put us on 51pts. we might get something at Everton as well, but I don't see any return from Old Trafford or Anfield.

QUOTE]

Easy tiger, we are all entitled to our opinions....

p.s. Surely you gotta change your name ;)

Ha Ha spot on hatch, think i'm in the same boat as Keane=cock.

Any help in changing name would be most helpfull, wouldnt want anyone thinkin i supported the scum !

Sir Bill Nicholson.

Someone at the club should have reminded Harry of above before he put out the under 12's in the 2 legged tie v shaktar last month

or maybe included a UEFA cup winning bonus as part of Harry's bonus package?

You're free to look back over the forum for my thoughts on that very subject.

Don't see how that should lead any Spurs fan to show disrespect for the clubs traditions though.

• yiddo wrote: »
    or maybe included a UEFA cup winning bonus as part of Harry's bonus package?

Yeah can I ask about this? The first I had heard of it was when my Dad mentioned it to me over the weekend. I googled and found a mirror.co.uk link that said he's on £4million to escape relegation!!!! No wonder he wanted to concentrate on the league :D

Don't see how that should lead any Spurs fan to show disrespect for the clubs traditions though.

Is it not the spurs manager showing disrespect for the clubs traditions by playing weekened team in europe?.

I say again:

Agreed, I stated in the Shakhtar match thread that I thought it was a disgrace...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 149 ✭✭cxcully

5th and 6th place in league go to Europa League next year Mike.

The third place goes to FA Cup winners or runners-up if winners are already in Europe. Everton are the only side still in the FA Cup who could reach the final AND possibly not qualify from the league (say if they dropped to 7th place) That said, I can't see any side make up the gap and catch the Toffees, so that means 7th place in the league will get the remaining spot (FA Cup spot reverts to league)

Wigan, West Ham, Fulham, City and Spurs are the challengers IMO, crucially we have to play West Ham and City at home. I think we are capable of at least 13pts from our remaining fixtures, which would put us on 51pts. we might get something at Everton as well, but I don't see any return from Old Trafford or Anfield.

Cheers Ronan.