Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

please help me

• 20-03-2009 7:45am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4

I don't if this should even go here but please can someone help. I have two business, the first I started up in late 2004 and it ran grand until about late 2006. The second started up in late 2006 and loosing money. Teh problem is that I am now in serious debt. I owe the tax man (haven't done returns in two years, I am so afraid, I wasn't getting a wage and I buried my head in the sand) I owe the taxman, family, banks etc. I am desperate to get this sorted out but I can't afford an accountant to do the returns. Please please help me, I am suicidal, the only thing that stops me at the moment are my kids, and husband. Who can I turn to? please please can someone advise me who I can turn to? Is there some company like mabs that can help me with my tax. (the tax is my main priorty).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 831 ✭✭✭Carb

PM Sent

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 Sickwithworry

I have got a pm, from someone who may be able to help me. I didn't even know that people (who i don't even know) could be so kind. Thank you so much for your pm, even after our brief chat, I feel there is some light at the end of the tunnel. This is something that I won't forget. thank you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,062 ✭✭✭Dixie Chick

I have got a pm, from someone who may be able to help me. I didn't even know that people (who i don't even know) could be so kind. Thank you so much for your pm, even after our brief chat, I feel there is some light at the end of the tunnel. This is something that I won't forget. thank you.

You poor thing. do not feel suicidal its not worth that. We have clients here in our office who havent made tax returns in years and they do not even break a sweat, you will be okay. I also am an accountant so please PM me if you want

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 152 ✭✭noeleenred

Fair play Carb.
    Sickwithworry, if you need another other info, you're in the right place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 831 ✭✭✭Carb

As I said to the OP, if I get a recommendation out of it, I'd be happy. I've a couple of young kids too, and know how their well being can multiply any financial worries ten fold. At the end of the day, a lot of people may find themselves in trouble in the current climate, and any help people can give each other at the moment, will mean a lot more people will come out the other side of the recession in a stronger position than might have been the case.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 861 ✭✭✭Blue_Wolf

Good way of looking at it.

Just remember your children are more important than tax, think about it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 68 ✭✭aassddff

Well done lads great to see a community help out someone with a problem. Try to fight the big black hole Sickwiththeworry, no matter how bad things are making yourself sick with the worry will only cloud the situation even more.
    Talk to friends and relatives with the problems you have, be brave enough to let these people know how mush it is getting you down and you will be surprised with the willingness to help

Good luck and keep the head up. All that matters is the family