Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Happy St. Paddys Day...in work

• 17-03-2009 8:54am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 346 ✭✭

Anybody working today?? I am and Ive nothing to do, just have to sit here and wait for the phone to ring but I bet it wont... Cant wait to get home this evening to play catch up :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,257 ✭✭✭SoupyNorman

sadista wrote: »
    Anybody working today?? I am and Ive nothing to do, just have to sit here and wait for the phone to ring but I bet it wont... Cant wait to get home this evening to play catch up :p

I'm working, and I could not care less. In fact I would rather be where I am now then be a mid-day drunken mess (thats not how I feel all the time, just currently).

It's terrible how Paddys day fell anyways, the country will be hungover tomorrow!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,185 ✭✭✭Thumpette

I'm working, UK based company, any old day! Loved the lack of traffic this morning tho!

Not mad on Paddys day anyway- all a bit messy!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,594 ✭✭✭Maddison

Yep, in work at my desk starving & salivating at the brekkies being served up to the tourists. Sure Im off at 3 & straight to pub with me(to watch my son while my partner gets pished):D!Im a poet & I didnt know it!La na feile padraig...luv it!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

Normally more of a fan of going out the weekend before, did that in style this year and i'm still paying for it! Would love to be having a nice duvet day today to fully recover :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭Ginger

Yup... but living and working in Norway .. so no day off

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

Working too.

Love my job, craic will be mighty today. We will be able to hear the bag pipes in the kitchen! Beautiful sunny day in Achill.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 346 ✭✭sadista

Most of ye are probably all gone home now ye lucky sods...12 hour shifts are a load of Sh1te! If st. Pat was still alive I could get him to run them out of Ireland for me :D

Im still here with ya...12 hr shifts all the way!

hurray!! I couldnt bear being stuck in here on such a nice day so I snuck off for a drive, saw all the peeps celebrating, im so envious!

I'm not, I dont like 'People' very much. I like my IT cave, it's dank ans thats how I likes it!

Im not mad into people either, I am however quite partial to gettin sloshed at midday and what better way to do it!
    Dank... havent heard that word in ages...

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

i'm here, International Company that insists i'm here till 8:30pm

tbh, St Patricks day is sometimes a non-event. i'm so tired i'll prob just crash out when i get home

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,441 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

Yup but out of choice and not exactly under pressure.. Would prefer the overtime..

I reckon i will just end up havin an early one too.... all this posting on boards is very exhausting :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,316 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

1st time in about 4 or 5 years that I'm off for St Paddies day. So I slept it in, and did feck all :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,259 ✭✭✭✭Melion

Ive just showered and will be leaving for work in about 20 minutes. I now have to go and serve the idiots who have been out drinking all day who will persist in calling me a cúnt when i tell them they've had enough.

Melion wrote: »
    Ive just showered and will be leaving for work in about 20 minutes. I now have to go and serve the idiots who have been out drinking all day who will persist in calling me a cúnt when i tell them they've had enough.

I feel for you dude:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,625 ✭✭✭wmpdd3

Just in from work.

Obviously St Patrick was the saint of retail because the shops were hopping today.

Usually you get the "Ye shouldn't open on Good Friday/St Pat's/Easter Sunday" etc but today customers were afraid we were closing.

Few guys form Poland were asking if the parade was any good. Had to say when it's over you always say you'll never go again and it was a waste of time and then next year you go again....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 409 ✭✭janullrich

double time today which is great. unfortunately i work in the city centre so even early on it was messy. st.Paddy's day is a non-event in dublin for me. much better abroad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,288 ✭✭✭✭Standard Toaster

12 hour shift today @ triple time....thanks Paddy! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 423 ✭✭Rayne

Double time, (Cha-ching!) but was dead...
    Sold 1 dress for €60, while everyone else was on the Sparch drinking!
    Life is no fair!
    Its over now... On to the next public holiday that'll I'll miss :(