Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

New Moderator

• 16-03-2009 3:50pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,595 ✭✭✭✭
    Master of the Universe

I'm pleased to announce that we now have a new airsoft moderator on board - The Master.

It might take a little while for his account to be fully set up. But from now on he's considered a moderator as far as this forum is concerned.

Good luck man ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

you're joking right.

:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭Genghiz Cohen

Grats to The Master.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,021 ✭✭✭Hivemind187

I've seen his sense of humour lads ... beware ;)

Gratz man!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,321 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

o1s1n wrote: »
    I'm pleased to announce that we now have a new airsoft moderator on board - The Master.

It might take a little while for his account to be fully set up. But from now on he's considered a moderator as far as this forum is concerned.

Good luck man ;)

Thanks Oisin, glad to be aboard

you're joking right.

:P

I wonder who'll be first on my hit list:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,143 ✭✭✭hoplite

Good name for a mod best of luck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,140 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

Best of luck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,984 ✭✭✭NakedDex

I, for one, welcome our new (and aptly named) overlord.

I assume he passed the Amp test to get the job?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,171 ✭✭✭G3-Nut

congrats master:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,021 ✭✭✭Hivemind187

NakedDex wrote: »
    I, for one, welcome our new (and aptly named) overlord.

I assume he passed the Amp test to get the job?

Amp?

I'd be happy if the mods could pass the Turing test :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 213 ✭✭Alzir

Well done to The Master!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,893 ✭✭✭Dread-Lock

Congratulations on the new promotion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 718 ✭✭✭heyjay14

Congrats man.:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,502 ✭✭✭defenderdude

Congrats and best of luck.:)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

good on ya man.,;)

I still prefer yore old name though.....
    :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,763 ✭✭✭Airsoft Reloded

Fair play man.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 2,610 Mod ✭✭✭✭horgan_p

congratulations fella

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 897 ✭✭✭tonky

I don't remember authorizing this ... :D

Best of luck to The Master

• Closed Accounts Posts: 562 ✭✭✭Busta Hyman

gratz but i ask

who is the master

and does the name refer to the "cheif justice / barrister ooo spank me with an electric cattleprod and stroke me with sandpaper" tye of master

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭Shiva

The Master wrote: »
    I wonder who'll be first on my hit list:rolleyes:

Have I mentioned how well you look with that beard, and how little you resemble Hivemind ?

Congrats......an excellent choice. :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,531 ✭✭✭Fyr.Fytr

Fair play

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,120 ✭✭✭moggser

awww for the love of god wont somone please think of the children lol

best of luck:)

and no i dont wanna be first on the list:p:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,157 ✭✭✭Compton

congrats :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Robster joins bigbrother -:D:D:D

Congratulations- glad to see a sound replacement for gandalf ,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

Ah fair play dude, the world of free beer and hookers reserved for mods will be a joyous one i'm sure!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

whats with this recent transformation from "coke" and hookers, to "Beer" and hookers? are yis all off de white for lent R summin?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

Beers cheaper tis a recession you know!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,321 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

I ran out of thanks after post 24,

So thanks to anybody who posted thanks in this thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,287 ✭✭✭kevteljeur

Masada wrote: »
    whats with this recent transformation from "coke" and hookers, to "Beer" and hookers? are yis all off de white for lent R summin?

That is "beak and cookers", young man. That's what the kids are into these days.

kevteljeur wrote: »
    That is "beak and cookers", young man. That's what the kids are into these days.

"beak and cookers" are the new thing.

It's so new I don't even know what's its about.

the coke and hookers are a while coming...............

Shiva wrote: »
    Have I mentioned how well you look with that beard, and how little you resemble Hivemind ?
    Congrats......an excellent choice. :-)

Tony,

Back in the old HRTA 1 you shot me with an M203 connected to your CA M15?(I think it was)

Since then I have respected you Immensely.

At the last boards beers..................well we both know what happened there...........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 186 ✭✭Harolds+

<snip????>

Harolds+ wrote: »
    <Snipping on behalf of the Master :P>

What?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,595 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

What?

Well there's your first job. Get at it :D

What?

Oh, nothing (twiddling fingers)

Well there's your first job. Get at it :D

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,533 ✭✭✭iceage

LOL 5 minutes in the job and you get a zinger!!!! best of luck Master.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,184 ✭✭✭Kenno90

Congrats Man

Kenno90 wrote: »
    Congrats Man

Thanks Man

Master of the Universe

Oh, nothing (twiddling fingers)

Errr right...I can see you've nothing to contribute to this thread. Don't post in it again please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,916 ✭✭✭Flecktarn

Congrats!

Thanks again to all who have thanked me

I've run out

Errr right...I can see you've nothing to contribute to this thread. Don't post in it again please.

Wow

Do I sense hostility or what from the above.

Ok, Oisin. Egg shells from now on buddy :rolleyes:

Master of the Universe

Wow

Do I sense hostility or what from the above.

Ok, Oisin. Egg shells from now on buddy :rolleyes:

Banned for a week.

Again man, welcome to the world of moderating. It's a beautiful thing.

Banned for a week.

Looks like Fun,

Glad to Be here

Please See Oisin's post above for future Mod decisions

• Closed Accounts Posts: 797 ✭✭✭Spetzcong

Banned for a week.

Again man, welcome to the world of moderating. It's a beautiful thing.

Did you just steal his Mod thunder? Surely The Master should have done the honours?

Also, congrats.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 8,679 Mod ✭✭✭✭Rew

Takes time for the mod powers to come though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,348 ✭✭✭Rhinocharge

Congrats....... Hip Hip Hurray :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Good choice on the new mod.

Good luck Rob.

gandalf wrote: »
    Good choice on the new mod.

Good luck Rob.

Thanks a lot Gandalf,

You set a high standard

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 701 ✭✭✭madmaxi

Good luck with the job, :)