Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

England V France (pre/during/post thread)

• 15-03-2009 3:02pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 812 ✭✭✭

Well lads,

Its starting now.

Whats your thoughts?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 812 ✭✭✭Blazher

Try after 90 seconds!!

What a side step!

England 7 - 0 France

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

What have they done with the real England team?????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,160 ✭✭✭✭banshee_bones

Blazher wrote: »
    Try after 90 seconds!!

What a side step!

England 7 - 0 France

i know!!!!!!!!!! :eek::eek::eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,259 ✭✭✭NickNolte

Great start from England. I hope that's a sign of things to come :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

What have they done with the real England team?????
    Sent them to Connacht to show them how a real team loses. England were ashamed to have mocked an ancient Magners League tradition of bad defeats and will now play proper rugby. :pac:

lol

France are still a team to be watched! I mean they can make a break from nothing.

Think we going to have a very interesting match here :D

Sent them to Connacht to show them how a real team loses.

oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo BURN! :D

(ahh its funny coz its true..... :( )

Quick question on the Refs.

At the start of the 6 nations some of the refs made calls that where very iffffy!

But with the game yesterday and now today the refs are giving nothing away, They are calling everything,

Is it just me or has anyone else seen this, Was there a memo sent out :D

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,733 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

This... is amusing :)
    17-0 in a moment
    Stupid sound died on my tv tuner so I can't hear the local commentary :(

WTF :eek::pac::pac::pac:pacman.gif

Try 22 mins in

England 17 - 0 France

have to say this is not the same team of late.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,249 ✭✭✭Stev_o

How slow is Ellis at ruck time, he stares at the ball for a half an hour before deciding to pass. They need Care's quicker distribution to really cause problems imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Didn'd see this coming, England picking a lot of holes in the French defence, Flutey on top form.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,971 ✭✭✭teednab-el

Our chances of Grand Slam are even better again now!

England are opening france up.

Has france giving up already?, It just looks like they are broken inside?

Hookie said he would prefer France to win to give Ireland respect. What a ****ing tool

17-0 not looking good for France alright....

Hook talks some amount of shiiiite so iv stopped listening to him!

Try 37 Mins

England 24 - 0 France

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,341 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

awful awful french performance.

Thank f we didn't have them this weekend!!

Has to be a try here... there is. 24-0 now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭RoundyMooney

24-0 now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,483 ✭✭✭✭daveirl

and 31 probably

awful awful french performance.

I agree, And this is only the first half!!

WTF is this we are watching???

Try 39 Mins

England 29 - 0 france

" At this point it was cartoonie, England falling over them selfs "

haha

29 and counting. they must be kicking themselves that they didn't try this running-with-the-ball lark earlier on in the tournament.

THIS IS SOOO MAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

CRAZY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Four tries! and france have NOTHING on the board!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

29-0 with a conversion to come and then I JIZZED IN MY PANTS

Good luck and thanks France...see ye next year.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,352 ✭✭✭funky penguin

Holy ****.

Hmmm Goode is on. :P

Shows how bad this French side are we really should of put more then 10 points on them. Easy stuff for England they'll be kicking themselves that they didn't draw France earlier they would of needed this morale boost.

Still 29. For now.

HT

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭demakinz

where the hell is france?

demakinz wrote: »

They'v been sh1te all tournament i don't see how this is a surprise to anyone. Everyone has been saying how this is the worst French team with the worst coach in probably their history.

Did Flood manage to injure himself doing that comical fish-floundering short of the try-line?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,971 ✭✭✭teednab-el

Thanks England, We now only have to worry about not loosing to Wales by 13 pts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

Jesus H.

Well, these are not the real France or England teams.

Unbelievable scoreline tbh.

Stev_o wrote: »
    They'v been sh1te all tournament i don't see how this is a surprise to anyone. Everyone has been saying how this is the worst French team with the worst coach in probably their history.

They played well against Wales in fairness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,528 ✭✭✭dcr22B

Did anybody hear that plank Guscott on the BBC coverage when asked by John Inverdale to give a prediction for next weekend claiming "we'll choke".

Motivation in itself!

demakinz wrote: »

Western Europe, north of Spain :p:pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac:

They played well against Wales in fairness.

You suggesting Wales are good then :P

Hook is shown for the fool he is...nice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,772 ✭✭✭toomevara

Good solid display from England, France a rabble...bye-bye loopy Lievremont....I can't remember a French team performing this badly in the 6n.

connundrum wrote: »
    Unbelievable scoreline tbh.

My betfair bank agrees. First United, and now this.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, RicherSounds.ie Moderator Posts: 2,505 Mod ✭✭✭✭The Ritz

This is surreal............. France are pedestrian, the Twickenham mojo seems to have got to them. Please have your puke buckets at the ready for the comments from the UK commentary team, Lawrence Dall'Aglio etc.

A couple of good peformances on the French side, Harinordoquy for instance, but France are not focussed and the lack of sharpness is spitting up turnovers and letting England run all over them.

Wondering is it worth watching the second half...........

Ritz.

well if i was them i wouldnt step foot back in france every again :D

This is boarder line on stupid!

You suggesting Wales are good then :P

They, eh, beat England :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,577 ✭✭✭Colm_OReilly

29-0 with a conversion to come and then I JIZZED IN MY PANTS

In case anyone was wondering wtf? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4pXfHLUlZf4 (not work family safe!)

Blazher wrote: »
    well if i was them i wouldnt step foot back in france every again :D

This is boarder line on stupid!

Sums up Lievermont tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 278 ✭✭cailinardthair

i dont think france have shown up!! 29 at the mo to england!! i dont know what to think!!