Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

In A Good Mood Today??

• 11-03-2009 10:05am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,931 ✭✭✭

Jaysus I'm in great form today! I was in a terrible mood the past few days, but I woke up this morning and was full of the joys of life! Its a gorgeous morning, I've a job thats safe (for the moment) and er..... I have my health!

Anyone else in good or bad moods today? - And WHY??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 432 ✭✭Mingey

stfu

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

I was going to say it's sunny outside, but the clouds appear to have countered that.

Wait. It's sunny again. A sunny day always makes people happy.

I'm in pretty daycent form. Was in poxy form yesterday though so maybe it's just comparitive and I'm not actually in THAT good of a form.....

Terry wrote: »
    A sunny day always makes people happy.

Except in Victoria, Australia.

I was a bit harsh there op. Sorry you shouldn't stfu, spread your joy around like pat of lurpack onto a piece of toast.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,595 ✭✭✭johnnyrotten

It helps when the sun is shining, its mild and the frigging news does'nt mention the recession or job losses!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

I'm man-struating all over the place.

It helps when the sun is shining, its mild and the frigging news does'nt mention the recession or job losses!

STFU with your "R word" talk. This is a happy place, a nest if you will. GTFO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

Good thread,OP.
    I'm in a great mood today,all mischievous like.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,312 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

I've been giddy all morning.

Cheltenham's on today and I'm feeling lucky!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,639 ✭✭✭✭OldGoat

chin_grin wrote: »
    I'm man-struating all over the place.
    Ewwwuuuuuuehhhh!
    No, want, hand on a sec...
    Ahh no, I was right first time. Ewwwuuuuuuuuehhhhhh!
    It could be a side effect of the mutant popcorn in beer bottle episode.

I'm older than Minecraft goats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,595 ✭✭✭johnnyrotten

YAAFP IFYM YSWAB FUSH OGAFU :D

I agree. I'm redirecting my stfu to that post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

I'm in great form, was in bed before 10 the last 3 nights so am feeling brand new! Sun is shining and am up €150 from yesterday's racing (from €5 bets) and am feeling lucky again today. *smug* :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,597 ✭✭✭anniehoo

Yeh im in good form too OP. Think it has to do with glimpse of that big yellow ball in the sky this mornin, it makes a HUGE difference! And...i purposely didnt listen to the news this mornin! Im stephen-free and staying that way ..well till schoolsworks over anyway :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

NO :mad:

Stupid humans.. stupid good mood bastards. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 799 ✭✭✭Indie18

Jaysus I'm in great form today! I was in a terrible mood the past few days, but I woke up this morning and was full of the joys of life! Its a gorgeous morning, I've a job thats safe (for the moment) and er..... I have my health!

You still die in the end either way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,780 ✭✭✭✭ninebeanrows

It's sunny and about 14c at 10am so SPRING is here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,367 ✭✭✭Agamemnon

I would be in a good mood but my jeans are too tight and they're crushing my bollocks. I'll be sterile by the end of the day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,639 ✭✭✭✭OldGoat

A hint of spring in the air then?
    "In the Spring a young man's fancy lightly turns to thoughts of love." - Tennyson

"Feckin agest git." - OldGoat

I'm older than Minecraft goats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 842 ✭✭✭starflake

I'm like an anti-christ today :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,474 ✭✭✭jim o doom

Happy as larry. Off at 4 today - had a good nights kip - have a job and good health - losing a small amount of weight slowly, getting married in a few months and a stag in holland sooner than that! yay go team! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,405 ✭✭✭Dartz

If you are in a good mode today. I hate you.

It's the 21st century. Nobody should ever feel good about themselves. Ever.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27 Kork Boy

I'm not in a great mood, was stood up on a date last night :(. I'll get over it though cos i'm going to a party tonight that i've been looking forward to for weeks, it's going to be great :D.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

Having to listen to Barney since 8am can destroy anyones mood.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,931 ✭✭✭az2wp0sye65487

jim o doom wrote: »
    Happy as larry. Off at 4 today - had a good nights kip - have a job and good health - losing a small amount of weight slowly, getting married in a few months and a stag in holland sooner than that! yay go team! ;)
    I'm in great form, was in bed before 10 the last 3 nights so am feeling brand new! Sun is shining and am up €150 from yesterday's racing (from €5 bets) and am feeling lucky again today. *smug* biggrin.gif

I think we're on to something here, I had a great sleep lastnight too... slept my brains out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭funk-you

The day is going pretty shit in work but i'm still in great form. Had a great kip and the sun is shining. Fuck you Stephen.

-Funk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,931 ✭✭✭az2wp0sye65487

funk-you wrote: »
    The day is going pretty shit in work but i'm still in great form. Had a great kip and the sun is shining. Fuck you Stephen.

-Funk

Bit harsh... and from a Mod! But still, I'm in good form.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 16,663 CMod ✭✭✭✭faceman

Despite the fact im the krankiest human on the planet most days, I awoke quite happy today, even before I opened the curtains.

But that doesnt mean I have to be nice to anyone. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

****e mood

stuck in college with a dirty hangover.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,903 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

No I have a hangover that won't quit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Im just meh :confused:
    So i guess im either sappy or had

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 128 ✭✭Scorpio Girl

i'm in a crap mood. have been since monday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 394 ✭✭Mickah

It's a Full Moon, that's why everyone is either having a great kip or just in a really good mood.

I know for a fact pubs jam up on full moon weekends in my area. Everyone just seems to go a bit nuts/happy.

Not the locked up crazies, they just get crazier apparently!

I'm in a great mood aswell. My back is on the mend, have a reasonably sound job and it's sunny out!

Going up for a nice spicey chicken roll avec garlic mayo in Spar, om nyom!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

I'm in a good mood, I have a day off work, house is empty, ordered a pizza, gonna watch footie tonight, weather is not bad. :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

i'm in a crap mood. have been since monday.
    *gives jellies*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 469 ✭✭Melted M&M

Yes I myself am in fantastic form also I feel a slight bit of nausea but otherwise I couldnt be better today lets hope this lasts

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,700 ✭✭✭✭holly1

Im feeling great now,had to go for a breast check this morning and I was dreading it.but its over now and not as bad as I expected,sun is out,daffs are blooming so yea Im good!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

I had an awesome hand shandy in bed before getting up this morning, so I'm in a great mood

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

This thread is depressing.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,282 ✭✭✭BlackWizard

I had a good sleep and woke up to sunshine. So I'm in a great mood. A few people in work were very cheerful too.

It must be the weather.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

2 hours ago the visibility was 25 meter's :( where i am

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭Puddleduck

No, Im in a crap mood, stomachs been in bits for the last 3 days, and I said sure Ill go in and make some money. Now I wish Id stayed at home.

Bah humbug.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Zangetsu

I've been quite content the last few days I must admit... Think its the weather :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

its getting sunny here now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

Bad mood. Want cigarettes. Too poor. :mad: <that's my face.

This is my face

• Closed Accounts Posts: 90 ✭✭Blue-Eyed

I've been in a good mood all day, after being completely furious at everyone for the past few days :rolleyes: Possibly 'cause the person I have a crush on smiled at me. *Laugh*

This is my face

You related to yer man off the 7up ads by any chance?

Yeah, my mom got lonely one night and she couldnt afford any "toys" so she used a 7-Up bottle. 9 months later I was born.

Aww