Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

For the two soldiers and the PSNI members murdered..

• 10-03-2009 1:49pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭

Express your condolences and messages of support here (including messages of support for the peace process).

Bearing in mind that we currently serve alongside the British army in Afghanistan & The Balkans plus we share cross border co-operation between our two police forces there is to be NO political and historical debate.

We're living in an altogether different Ireland than we did in 1916, or even 1969 and through the 70's & 80's.

Our way is forward into the future and not hanging onto the past so lets not go back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,533 ✭✭✭iceage

Thoughts and prays are with the families and collegues of all three fallen.

R.I.P.

Good man Mairt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,266 ✭✭✭Steyr

RIP to the fallen.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,693 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

As has been mentioned before 99.99999999999% of people think these murderers are the scum of the earth. No one wants a return to the way things were. People are too worried about the economy.

If there's an anti-IRA march I will be there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

If there's an anti-IRA march I will be there.

Welcome to 12 yrs ago - THE IRA HAS DISBANDED & DE-COMMISSIONED ITS WEAPONS - this has been documented and verified.

Sry, but that had to be made clear, back to the thread topic please.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 474 ✭✭Relevant

RIP to them

Thoughts are with the families.

If there is an anti CIRA & RIRA march I'll be there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 445 ✭✭Irish_Army01

Mairt wrote: »
    Express your condolences and messages of support here (including messages of support for the peace process).

Bearing in mind that we currently serve alongside the British army in Afghanistan & The Balkans plus we share cross border co-operation between our two police forces there is to be NO political and historical debate.

We're living in an altogether different Ireland than we did in 1916, or even 1969 and through the 70's & 80's.

Our way is forward into the future and not hanging onto the past so lets not go back.

This is a tiny bit late Mairt..:rolleyes:This Should have been on the First page of the Original Thread.

Off topic, warning.

**Cooler heads are thinking now, hindsight is a wonderful thing**.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭Rockee

RIP

Senseless waste of life caused by scum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,169 ✭✭✭rednik

May they rest in peace and may they be the last three to die. Hopefully the thugs who did this will be caught asap. Leaving the barracks to collect a pizza before going overseas absolutely sick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 588 ✭✭✭andrewh5

Relevant wrote: »
    RIP to them

Let's hope the murdering scum are caught quickly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 457 ✭✭Leadership

Relevant wrote: »
    RIP to them

Being an ex sapper makes the loss even harder to take for me. What a tragic waste of life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,715 ✭✭✭marco murphy

Waste.

RIP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,752 ✭✭✭cyrusdvirus

RIP lads.

And our thoughts are with your families

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,234 ✭✭✭neilled

Condolences to the families of the deceased. These acts that were not carried out ido not have the support of the vast majority of the citizens of Northern Ireland/North of Ireland/Ulster or by whatever name they call it, who want to move on to create a better future for the generations that follow. We will not be dragged back into the past by the same deranged monsters that brought us atrocities such as Omagh etc.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 129 ✭✭Duffers

RIP

I hope this is the last killing up there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 720 ✭✭✭Ravage1616

RIP to them!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

RIP to those who died trying to make this country a truly better place.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 116 ✭✭Company Sgt

rip to the three bodies killed shockingthe ira are a shower of f*****G Thugs and all there followers They are just complete and utter scum of the earth

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31 Pand

Their deaths meant nothing in this time for moving forward for a shared future, when we finally have the chance to proceed with equality, freedom from threat/haressment and where politiking actually achieves things now, we have a responsibility not to let these people destroy the peace process. My sympathies to the families of all people killed in conflict

• Closed Accounts Posts: 118 ✭✭steyr fan

RIP lads. This is for you.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 2,688 Mod ✭✭✭✭Morpheus

Utter utter waste of life by a bunch of the most degenerate sort of criminals and scumbags - those who believe they have some poxy cause and who think that they do this for the better of their country.

To them I say you remain stuck in the past, you cannot force a people to war who have now tasted the sweet nectar of democracy, freedom of speech and the open possibilities of a ballot box.

Wake up to reality, the political forum is the only way now accepted as forward.

To the three lads gone to their final resting place, may they RIP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9 Irish Tempest

These guys were about to go and fight for their government demands.. and go to Afganistan. The majority of the populus does not know why indeed they were going in the first place. Its to counter drugs... probably the juice of the knobs that carrier out these murders.

RIP guys and we will get them...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,096 ✭✭✭bunny shooter

To the families and friends sorry for your loss

To those responsible - do ye think we still want this ****e ? We want peace !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 923 ✭✭✭djtechnics1210

Are the irish army in Afghanistan???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 923 ✭✭✭djtechnics1210

RIP lads, out thoughts are with their families

Are the irish army in Afghanistan???

Yes, we've personel in Afghanistan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,206 ✭✭✭zig

A bit unfair that you can give your political point of view on it just there, but after that no one else can,

Anyway RIP

zig wrote: »
    A bit unfair that you can give your political point of view on it just there, but after that no one else can,

Anyway RIP

Thanks for your input, and you've been infracted for going off topic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 458 ✭✭TomRooney

censorship is never a good thing, it gives a false impression that a certain view (the un-censored) is the prevalent sentiment, when in reality it may not be the case.

it is terrible that three more men where added to the already long list of dead attributable to the ongoing british occupation of Ireland. hopefully the british government disengage from Ireland, as you only have to look at history to realise just as in 1916, all through the 1950`s, 1970`s, 80`s, and half the 90`s there will always be Republicans who have more faith in Physical force Republicanism than a purely political view, and as long as the british gov remain in Ireland it is sad but likely this will continue.

TomRooney wrote: »
    censorship is never a good thing, it gives a false impression that a certain view (the un-censored) is the prevalent sentiment, when in reality it may not be the case.

it is terrible that three more men where added to the already long list of dead attributable to the ongoing british occupation of Ireland. hopefully the british government disengage from Ireland, as you only have to look at history to realise just as in 1916, all through the 1950`s, 1970`s, 80`s, and half the 90`s there will always be Republicans who have more faith in Physical force Republicanism than a purely political view, and as long as the british gov remain in Ireland it is sad but likely this will continue.

And your gone for a week and good ridence.

Anyone else wanna test my resolve tonight?, because by jesus I'm in the mood for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 634 ✭✭✭return guide

RIP to the three, and a speedy recovery to the four injured.

RG

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭Poccington

Rest in peace to the fallen and a speedy recovery to those that were inured.

As for 1 or 2 of the comments in this thread... Well I'll just bite my tongue for now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,533 ✭✭✭iceage

Poccington wrote: »
    Rest in peace to the fallen and a speedy recovery to those that were inured.

As for 1 or 2 of the comments in this thread... Well I'll just bite my tongue for now.

HEY!! welcome back.:D wheres the other guy? mini whats his name;)

iceage wrote: »

He's in cleaning the jax - dirty details suck!..

Welcome back lads - no hard feelings I hope.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

Was thinking it had gotten feirce quiet around here lately!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

iceage wrote: »
    He's in cleaning the jax - dirty details suck!..

Welcome back lads - no hard feelings I hope.

Here I am, No hard feelings here Mairt, none at all. *dirty details, bollix, gonna ****e in his boot.*

Condolences to the Murdered Soldiers and Policemen. It saddens me that people think this is OK in this day and age in a Developed country. +RIP+