Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Broken into :(

• 09-03-2009 8:11pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,339 ✭✭✭

Hey all. Car was broken into there over the weekend. They got my stereo, sub, amp, a sony walkman and a few other bits and pieces.

I've no pics of the amp/sub on this laptop but the radio is like This one The Amp was a silver coloured one and the sub was 2 subs (splx) in a large enclosed box with a perspex front. The mp3 is a Sony Nwa-1000 walkman. Also silver. While I could rant on about what i'll do to the thieves if i was lucky enough to meet them..
    They somehow managed to bypass an alarm! this is surprising. My alarm isn't sophisticated but still is an alarm! I was out at the time and the car was parked outside my house in the usual place. just a week from now I had plans on getting the sub fixed down by steel cage to the car! :( Its a sad sad world when someone has to rob you blind of everything you worked hard for. Whats worse is the insurance money is an insult to the injury! I shoul've taken my face plate off oh well. Just be on the look out as another car on my road got hit the same night.
    I feel so intruded on. I'm worried about the alloys on the car now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,668 ✭✭✭eringobragh

Sh1t Luck!!

Mate got 2 side windows smashed last week by lads having the craic idn't nick anything from his car!

Anyway Don't postpone the inevitable!! Get your self a set of lock nuts!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,563 ✭✭✭leeroybrown

Hard luck. Unfortunately, car insurers can be very poor about pay outs where there isn't specific contents/audio insurance or if they they can argue that the owner in some way compromised security.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,339 ✭✭✭congo_90

tis horrible indeed! I'm going to look into a more advanced alarm (something to secure the boot for sure). Locking nuts, have to borrow some money of herself and get these asap as no need to lose all they're only on the car a week anyways). Any recomendations on alarms? The one I have simply beeps and locks the two front doors and I can't really hear it from my room also it's very easy to disable. (won't go into details to keep kiddies second guessing)