Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Stormfront.ie

• 04-03-2009 8:50pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 983 ✭✭✭

Am I the only person on boards completely bored with threads going on about foreigners, refugees, scumbags dole etc and how recipients of welfare are living it up at our expense, gold teeth and African hairdos on the state, getting free stuff, eating swans, etc etc.

My god the fuccking tedium, the level of misinformation, the complacency, and the ubiquity of these contributions would really encourage one to put ones time to better use than hanging around on here, which has become like a long taxi ride with the thickest cabbie in Ireland.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

So what has that rag of a website got to do with your rant here?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

So what has that rag of a website got to do with your rant here?

That AH is like Stormfront per chance?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,180 ✭✭✭Mena

Ideally by posting here, people can correct the lies, rumours and half-truths being touted as truth, but let's face it, they just don't listen and cannot learn.

That being said, it keeps things spicy so I for one don't really mind 'em.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,431 ✭✭✭✭Saibh

You could have posted your opinion on some of the other threads instead of starting a thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

I agree. But anything else has a closure rate.

I like IvaBigWuns threads. they are generally fun and upbeat.

P.S. Theres been several threads like this. But again, I agree.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

/Random whiney thread.

Move along.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Have a look at the stickies at the top of the page.

I'd recommend the "How can we improve AH" one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,479 ✭✭✭Volvoboy

Fap @ Abigayle's sig.

OT yea some do get benift off the state and others dont, free taxi's included. I certainally wouldnt tar them with the same brush, as ''Dem bleading fordigners'' getting EVERYTHING off the state, some are hard grafters and who do want to work. I've only ever seen one Irish standing by the roadside selling papers, the evening herald and the like.

But i do think that the gov has to pull up its sock and clean up on all the benifit cheats be they Irish or Non Nationals. Single parents getting single parent allowance while the fella is lives in the gaff that that ordinary worker pays for.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,384 ✭✭✭Highsider

Everyone is entitled to their opinion. If you don't like it argue the point

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 983 ✭✭✭redarmyblues

The stuff on Stormfront is at least argued out within the insane internal logic of the far right. The posts on here generally consist of the poster alluding to how great they are and then iterating some tired old piece of ignorant and hateful humbug.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

The stuff on Stormfront is at least argued out within the insane internal logic of the far right. The posts on here generally consist of the poster alluding to how great they are and then iterating some tired old piece of ignorant and hateful humbug.

Not being funny, but with an attitude like that I sure can think one place that'd suit you in your opinion.

Go on, you've mentioned it already.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭shenanigans1982

The stuff on Stormfront is at least argued out within the insane internal logic of the far right.The posts on here generally consist of the poster alluding to how great they are and then iterating some tired old piece of ignorant and hateful humbug.

So you prefer the crazy logical racists than the AH couldn't organize a klan rally in Moore street kind of racists?

You have issues.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,762 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

There are times when I wonder. But it applies more to the people who start the threads than the people who respond to them.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

Swan eating scandals, Nigerians getting free tv's and having sex with our white women is the staple rabble rabble shoite of AH- You wont find it anywhere else on this website.

Stormfront - they're just like tampons. - Stuck up cnuts

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

snyper wrote: »
    Swan eating scandals, Nigerians getting free tv's and having sex with our orangey white women is the staple rabble rabble shoite of AH- You wont find it anywhere else on this website.

Stormfront - they're just like tampons. - Stuck up cnuts

Slight edit

Nodin wrote: »
    Slight edit

Is that a fake tan or a church of ireland refrence? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

snyper wrote: »
    Is that a fake tan or a church of ireland refrence? :D

Fake tan.

(Though I'm sure theres nothin wrong with COI wimminz if you could find them....less likely to have a picture of the Sacred Heart eyein ye doin the deed if ye make it back to their place, which is always a bonus)

Nodin wrote: »
    Fake tan.

(Though I'm sure theres nothin wrong with COI wimminz if you could find them....less likely to have a picture of the Sacred Heart eyein ye doin the deed if ye make it back to their place, which is always a bonus)

I once shot the sacred heart in the face, god good times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 734 ✭✭✭builttospill

Am I the only person on boards completely bored with threads going on about foreigners, refugees, scumbags dole etc and how recipients of welfare are living it up at our expense, gold teeth and African hairdos on the state, getting free stuff, eating swans, etc etc.

My god the fuccking tedium, the level of misinformation, the complacency, and the ubiquity of these contributions would really encourage one to put ones time to better use than hanging around on here, which has become like a long taxi ride with the thickest cabbie in Ireland.

Hear hear. Reading these backward comments (and there's a lot of them) has me depressed beyond tablets. It's a sad indictment on the inability of the Irish psyche to cope with modernity and the natural evolution of society even if it is going tits up in places.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,184 ✭✭✭✭L1011

When did they get a .ie domain?

Has anyone noticed there are a lot less swans around lately? I saw Prawo Jadzy* biting the head of one the other day!!

*GIYF

Sure on a builders holiday the Grand Canal is like a slaughterhouse. Nothing but Poles picking feathers out of their teeth, the roar of dying fowl, and Nigerians driving by in their free 4x4's (with orangey white wimmin on the plastic-covered seat), taking pictures for the folks back home.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,604 ✭✭✭Kev_ps3

Hear hear. Reading these backward comments (and there's a lot of them) has me depressed beyond tablets. It's a sad indictment on the inability of the Irish psyche to cope with modernity and the natural evolution of society even if it is going tits up in places.

Natural evolution of society? Give me a break. We are in a recession and jobs are scarce. I cannot understand how even the most brainwashed pc liberal can justify it at this stage. The only reason they are here anyway is because the elites want cheap labour. This whole PC nonsense has been cooked up by them to keep us quiet.
    If we cant have a debate on something as important as immigration then its a sad state of affairs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

AH is much more balancd than Stormfront. Stormfront is all "keep Ireland for the Irish!" "I agree!" "hear hear! "rabble rabble rabble!" whereas at least here there is often lively debates on issues with polar oppisites being argued.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

On the other hand, I'm tiring of reading hippy bleeding heart left-wing bullshit being spouted by either college students without an ounce of real life experience or those who simply wish they were bohemian arts students in Trinity.

Along with that, the sheer level of self-loathing displayed lately is horrendous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,824 ✭✭✭ShooterSF

Im the opposite to the OP. I find that you cant have a harsh opinion on immigration without being called racist and told "its the law". If every topic only supported the current laws how much debate could we have?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,530 ✭✭✭Duck's hoop

It's not just immigrants that get it - check out all the threads on 'scumbags' - mostly Dub hating bourgeois superiority. I am a leftie.

ShooterSF wrote: »
    Im the opposite to the OP. I find that you cant have a harsh opinion on immigration without being called racist and told "its the law". If every topic only supported the current laws how much debate could we have?
    Don't forget the same ol' crap that is brought out every time someone suggests curbing immigration

"What if the British had the same attitude all those years ago?"
    "Should we just get America to boot out all the Irish so?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

I know where you're coming from, on the more extreme / uninformed stuff at least ... and I don't even remotely fit this profile: hippy bleeding heart left-wing bull**** being spouted by either college students without an ounce of real life experience or those who simply wish they were bohemian arts students in Trinity. Well, I would probably tend to be a bit left of centre in my views all right, by contemporary Irish standards at least, but otherwise not even close!

But it's really only one forum on Boards which gets hit with this, there's a whole heap of others to explore ...

And while some of the uninformed and illogical rants make me wince in despair, I would strongly believe in people's rights to express their opinions, no matter how much I disagree ...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,082 ✭✭✭lostexpectation

hey its not an accident devore and the mods are proud of their little stormfront

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

Thread is turning into another nagging thread!

I bet that's not what the OP had in mind....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

Kev_ps3 wrote: »
    Natural evolution of society? Give me a break. We are in a recession and jobs are scarce. I cannot understand how even the most brainwashed pc liberal can justify it at this stage. The only reason they are here anyway is because the elites want cheap labour. This whole PC nonsense has been cooked up by them to keep us quiet.
    If we cant have a debate on something as important as immigration then its a sad state of affairs.

I love how calling something PC is a magic dismissal of all views that don't follow your own.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,762 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

I love how calling something PC is a magic dismissal of all views that don't follow your own.

Not to mention
    Rb wrote:
    hippy bleeding heart left-wing
    . You have to be indenyable ignorant to use either phrase.

I'll assume neither of you would care to come out from behind the wall and clearly define EXACTLY what the phrases mean...?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,191 ✭✭✭Unpossible

A few years back I wondered the same thing until i actually went to their website and poked around some of their forums. At least people here argue back or have reasonable arguments regarding immigration, those guys are all singing from an uncomfortably right wing hymn sheet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,477 ✭✭✭Riddle101

Stormfront.ie is a sh**hole, fcuking ignorant bast*rds who post on that site with the IQ of a Guinea Pig and nothing else. They contribute nothing to society except for the fact that they are dumbing down the school system by turning their children into the next Hitler, and thus the children turn others into future foreign hating scumbags. /rant:mad:

Unpossible wrote: »
    A few years back I wondered the same thing until i actually went to their website and poked around some of their forums. At least people here argue back or have reasonable arguments regarding immigration, those guys are all singing from an uncomfortably right wing hymn sheet.
    Aye, meant to say, would disagree with the comparison to that site ...

Actually, fair few people around Boards I suspect aren't too popular over there ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,255 ✭✭✭anonymous_joe

Aye, meant to say, would disagree with the comparison to that site ...

Actually, fair few people around Boards I suspect aren't too popular over there ...

Good.

From purely theoretical perspectives one can examine the left and right, and the extremes of both, when one delves deeper however you begin to notice the vile little beliefs and practices that are so deeply embedded in both systems.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,551 ✭✭✭panda100

Just went on stormfront there for the first time. Eeeeeeeeek their ladies lounge is SCARY! LadyCeltic and GreenEyedblonde make Thaed, Dudess and pinkfluffy bunny seem like little kittens :)

I will never give out about boards.ie again,stormfront is heinous!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 225 ✭✭trailerparkboy

Rb wrote: »
    On the other hand, I'm tiring of reading hippy bleeding heart left-wing bullshit being spouted by either college students without an ounce of real life experience or those who simply wish they were bohemian arts students in Trinity.

Along with that, the sheer level of self-loathing displayed lately is horrendous.

Great post, look its really simple im against mass immigration into this country simple as that, we are a small country and we have been taken for a ride by bogus refugees and the like, also we cant cope with mass immigration from europe, now this is not racist its just the facts. On the other hand stormfront is pure racist believing in white supermacy, many people have called me racist by my views but i can tell you ive travelled a good bit and enjoy and get along with other people and in no way do i think the white race is supieor than another race, having said that im against multiculturalism and mass immigration just like japn is and no one calls japan racist do they. For all the people calling people who are opposed to mass immigration racist please get a life, most people in this country are not racist myself included we are just concerned with mass immigration simple as that.

Ikky Poo2 wrote: »
    Not to mention . You have to be indenyable ignorant to use either phrase.

I'll assume neither of you would care to come out from behind the wall and clearly define EXACTLY what the phrases mean...?

What do you think they mean?

Judging by your sig, it appears that they're both things you find yourself being labelled frequently, right?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

having said that im against multiculturalism and mass immigration just like japn is and no one calls japan racist do they. For all the people calling people who are opposed to mass immigration racist please get a life, most people in this country are not racist myself included we are just concerned with mass immigration simple as that.

I don't think Japan is a great example. They did after all think they were the superior race to other asians during world war 2. they still seem xenophobic compared to other cultures.

In 2005, a United Nations special rapporteur on racism and xenophobia expressed concerns about "deep and profound" racism in Japan and insufficient government recognition of the problem. [source]

What do you think they mean?

Judging by your sig, it appears that they're both things you find yourself being labelled frequently, right?

Never accurately. But then, the people who use the terms have no idea what they mean, so it's difficult to be sure, which is why I asked for a definition.
    The OP wrote:
    ...the level of misinformation, the complacency..

QED, really...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭Jazzy

connundrum wrote: »
    /Random whiney thread.

Move along.

to what? another random whiney thread?

[winge]
    I had a post edited recently because it linked into stormfront, the name was deleted as well, now the name is in the title :confused:

[/winge]

[winge]
    I had a post edited recently because it linked into stormfront, the name was deleted as well, now the name is in the title :confused:

[/winge]
    I thought it was Red Bull gave you wings, not e? :confused:

It's a silent 'aitch. ;)

On the other hand, (.....)f self-loathing displayed lately is horrendous.

I was unaware that not having it in for the next man was "self loathing". I am fairly sure that doing so is a sign of insecurity, re-directed anger and a small penis however.
    and mass immigration just like japn is and no one calls japan racist do they.

Only because it doesn't come up on Irish boards on a regular or semi-regular basis. If the day ever comes that theres mass movement of Paddys to Japan, presumably it'll become a topic. India can be fairly harsh on the darker skinned (its to do with the Caste system) but that doesn't come into it either....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,430 ✭✭✭positron

I've read a few threads in storm front - and I believe most of the posters there are openly racist. They post and rave about what they did to people from other races and laugh and encourage others to do so too. I always wondered how can they get away with stuff like that - isn't that illegal?