Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Things you love/things that baffle you about the opposite sex when they're drunk

• 04-03-2009 11:55am
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,368 ✭✭✭

For me its when you're out with a girl and she takes her shoes off and walks the rest of the way home barefoot. I find this cute, worrying and baffling all at the same time.

Im also more then a bit jealous that girls manage to do this without looking at the ground once and still manage to avoid broken glass, sharp pebbles and other stuff that would make a man go "ouch" if he tried this.

So what do you love/what baffles you about the opposite sex when they are off their rocker on alcohol?

They find me attractive all of a sudden.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,584 ✭✭✭c - 13

The fact that they'll consider sleeping with me, ha, silly ladies.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

My missus gets the hick-ups when she's had a little too much to drink. Annoys the f*ck out of me. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

I love the way they pass out quicker from the chloroform. Makes life much easier

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

I love the way they pass out quicker from the chloroform. Makes life much easier
    Why? Do you not like to a lady to watch, as you furiously make love to yourself in the corner yet again?

Pighead wrote: »
    Why? Do you not like to a lady to watch, as you furiously make love to yourself in the corner yet again?
    How do you know my morning/afternoon/evening/nightime routine :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 265 ✭✭Blarney92

The thing that baffles me most is no matter how well the night is going there will always be tears and sob stories when girls get very very drunk.

I just find it amazing....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,597 ✭✭✭anniehoo

I love the way lads literally can fall asleep anywhere after a few pints..even in the pub! Girls would nevvvvver do that. We could be absolutely polluted drunk, with burger king sauce down our tops, talk sh*te to a random stranger for 2 hrs on the nitelink before collapsing in a heap on the bed at home (oh and manage to get our makeup off) but fall asleep in public...no chance!

anniehoo wrote: »
    I love the way lads literally can fall asleep anywhere after a few pints..even in the pub! Girls would nevvvvver do that. We could be absolutely polluted drunk, with burger king sauce down our tops, talk sh*te to a random stranger for 2 hrs on the nitelink before collapsing in a heap on the bed at home (oh and manage to get our makeup off) but fall asleep in public...no chance!
    Ive seen many many many many MANY examples of this not being true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

Ive seen many many many many MANY examples of this not being true
    Spot on Average Chin. A quick search for "drunk girls" in google images will show up annihoo's statement for the sham that it is. In other news, girls farts don't smell of roses.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,597 ✭✭✭anniehoo

Ah yis are hanging around with the wrong girls so :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

Men bulit like budgies ripping off their shirts and trying to take on someone the size of The Hulk though they're barely able to stand.

Men who peuke their guts up and go back for more drink because they feel so much better after it :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,290 ✭✭✭dresden8

themadchef wrote: »
    Men who peuke their guts up and go back for more drink because they feel so much better after it :confused:

That's the benefits of a classical training.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,119 ✭✭✭Wagon

Pighead wrote: »
    Spot on Average Chin. A quick search for "drunk girls" in google images will show up annihoo's statement for the sham that it is. In other news, girls farts don't smell of roses.

Probably shouldnt've searched for that in work...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,049 ✭✭✭Crea

Why do fully grown "mature" men climb trees when drunk? 2 things baffle me about this - 1: that they can actually climb a tree. 2: that they want to. Do men go around sober wishing they could climb every tree they see and use being pissed as an excuse?

anniehoo wrote: »
    Ah yis are hanging around with the wrong girls so :D
    Hanging around no. Falling over yes.
    Walkin home one night, little drunk so not exactly paying 100% attention. Suddenly im on the groud. What did I fall over? A pair of feckin boots hanging out from under a hedge with legs still in them. Stupid bint snoring away.:mad:
    Cue her friends sittin on a bench near laughing away. Bastards

Crea wrote: »
    Do men go around sober wishing they could climb every tree they see and use being pissed as an excuse?
    Yes we do. I like trees

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27 12bizzle

They find me attractive all of a sudden.

hahahahhahahahha funny

umm well the fact that once they start to puke its none stop for the rest of the night and it usually follows by tears:rolleyes:

but isnt it wierd that no matter how much you ''accidentally'' step on there toes they still manage to shrug it off and continue dancing even if they have painted the dance floor with there bloooooooood!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 687 ✭✭✭Zadkiel

12bizzle wrote: »
    but isnt it wierd that no matter how much you ''accidentally'' step on there toes they still manage to shrug it off and continue dancing even if they have painted the dance floor with there bloooooooood!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Too true my OH is impervious to pain when she's sozzled not to mention clumsy as hell Its amazing. :eek:
    And she bruises like a peach so the next day she looks like a paint by numbers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 257 ✭✭alexandros

I particularly enjoy the morning after; when she wakes up with her head still in the toilet looking like hell and in complete disbelief that she let herself get that drunk. AGAIN!

and then I say..

That's nice babe; now move your head so I can piss and go clean up your vomit from my car.
    Luv ya!

I particularly enjoy the morning after; when she wakes up with her head still in the toilet looking like hell and in complete disbelief that she let herself get that drunk. AGAIN!

and then I say..

That's nice babe; now move your head so I can piss and go clean up your vomit from my car.

Who said chivalry was dead?!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,160 ✭✭✭✭banshee_bones

that it takes a bottle of whiskey for a man to admit his feelings about well anything really, and/or cry....
    I can admit anything really
    As for the crying,a swift kick in the scrot has that effect although I sure as hell aint volunteering to prove that

Nah not true, i'll say i'm feeling horny sober.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,811 ✭✭✭Gone Drinking

Men bulit like budgies ripping off their shirts and trying to take on someone the size of The Hulk though they're barely able to stand.

You've obviously never been attacked by a budgie.. watch yourself.

Zadkiel wrote: »

preach!!!!!!

Zadkiel wrote: »

Chivalry died right along with terms such as .. modesty, lady-like, finesse etc etc..
    Besides; if I wasn't such a gentleman I would have ****ed her doggy-style while she was vomiting with her head in the toilet.
    But vomit tends to be a turn-off for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,992 ✭✭✭Korvanica

HACK the session!!! Has to be done..

Girls crying and over reacting, silly stuff.

Chivalry died right along with terms such as .. modesty, lady-like, finesse etc etc..
    Besides; if I wasn't such a gentleman I would have ****ed her doggy-style while she was vomiting with her head in the toilet.
    But vomit tends to be a turn-off for me.

I lol'd :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

I love when RLH gets drunk, he goes asleep. Then the real fun starts.
    I on the other hand, am a lovable.. Sexy.. Foxy.. Eccentric drunk 23hrs of the day. The extra hour I spend asleep upside down in the attic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,012 ✭✭✭✭Cuddlesworth

I love that way in two pages this managed to turn into a thread about doing drunk girls passed out and covered with puke on the toilet.

Depends on the arse tbh.

I love that way in two pages this managed to turn into a thread about doing drunk girls passed out and covered with puke on the toilet.

I love how you expected more of AH.

Yore standurdz too hai.
    Depends on the arse tbh.

... I take it back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

Crea wrote: »
    Why do fully grown "mature" men climb trees when drunk? 2 things baffle me about this - 1: that they can actually climb a tree. 2: that they want to. Do men go around sober wishing they could climb every tree they see and use being pissed as an excuse?

Id like to say even when im not drunk i climb stuff my friends all use the door to another mate apartment how ever i never do i scale the apartment and climb in the window I do that when im drunk to.... i dunno its fun

i did that one night it got a bit much for me and i was put in the shower where i continued to sob like a 12 year old for no reason :pac:......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

i did that one night it got a bit much for me and i was put in the shower where i continued to sob like a 12 year old for no reason :pac:......

I hear ya!:(

Why? Do a lot of 12 year old's end up in your shower curled up and crying?

Abigayle wrote: »
    I on the other hand, am a lovable.. Sexy.. Foxy.. Eccentric drunk 23hrs of the day. The extra hour I spend asleep upside down in the attic.

RLH?.....You mean you have an internet H?

Drunk men think I'm preety :)

Depends on the arse tbh.

My bad.
    I must be damaged.

I would post a photo of the arse for you.. but I don't think it would be a good idea in this family forum.:D

dunno but ive confessed my love to many a bigger girl after a lot of alcahol :confused:

Moonbaby wrote: »
    RLH?.....You mean you have an internet H?

Why yes, yes I do. RLH and OLH. Ive found a loop hole. I iz bigamist.

If theres whiskey involved I would believe so

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

You might just want to read what i was replying to!:rolleyes:

Statutory rape charges? Nothing funny about them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 129 ✭✭djsupreme

Why do guys feel the need to get their bits out - whether it's for a very visible public pee, or just for the laugh? Are all men secret exhibitionists, who only show when drunk?

djsupreme wrote: »
    Why do guys feel the need to get their bits out - whether it's for a very visible public pee, or just for the laugh? Are all men secret exhibitionists, who only show when drunk?

Yes!

However don't get me started on the Girls Gone Wild empire.
    Women rule exhibitionism!:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 381 ✭✭beautiation

djsupreme wrote: »

Zippers are too complicated after a few pints. And we know we'll need another piss in about 2 minutes so what's the point in wrapping it up?

The exhibitionism is due to seeing double and realising you have 10 inches of penis.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,368 ✭✭✭IvaBigWun

Abigayle wrote: »

Who is this "RLH" you speaketh of?

:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭n1ck

Zippers are too complicated after a few pints. And we know we'll need another piss in about 2 minutes so what's the point in wrapping it up?

I'd rather a zipper even if there is chance of catching my frank and beans.... dam buttons are a pain in the ass when drunk! :mad:

while where on the topic of frank and his beans

why do guys stare at each others bits in toilets and say it was an accident its kinda thought provoking

n1ck wrote: »
    I'd rather a zipper even if there is chance of catching my frank and beans.... dam buttons are a pain in the ass when drunk! :mad:

Fwank and bean's :D

12bizzle wrote: »
    while where on the topic of frank and his beans

why do guys stare at each others bits in toilets and say it was an accident its kinda thought provoking

lol:pac: