Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Public Apology...

• 28-02-2009 11:41pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,093 ✭✭✭

..to DaDumDish. Didn't want things to go down the way they did, we both know where each other stand. Sorry bro. You've great drum tracks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,277 ✭✭✭DamagedTrax

i reckon if you both give each other a reach around it should be cool.. nowt like a bit of the old gay to sort out a sticky situation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,093 ✭✭✭TelePaul

i reckon if you both give each other a reach around it should be cool.. nowt like a bit of the old gay to sort out a sticky situation.

How would we best record that? Stereo overheads or close micing?

TelePaul wrote: »
    How would we best record that? Stereo overheads or close micing?

i reckon you'd need a boom mic.. to get it "in the pocket" if you catch my drift.

Yeah, you've really got the hang of the single entendre alright!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,182 ✭✭✭dav nagle

Just get a room lads :rolleyes:

dav nagle wrote: »

Live room? Or an ISO booth?

dont be playa hatin :cool:

I meant to say get a room mic, I do apologize dudes! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,655 ✭✭✭i57dwun4yb1pt8

no probs , you dont have to appologise

just get a thicker skin - music business is not for the faint hearted .-

that said I always go guns blazing when I feel ive been slapped down by someone who asked for a favour ( which may not be the case here , but i may have perceived it that way ) - I can be a bit over the top - so the wife tells me any way.

- criticism is a great way to get better
    and i dont think you are doing a bad job on the stuff.

I cringe when i think of the stuff ive ever played or recorded in my early days

god knows im going to be opening myself up for some payback when ive got my stuff ready for airing - im going to go on valium that week ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,323 ✭✭✭Savman

Are yiz gonna roide now?

Savman wrote: »
    Are yiz gonna roide now?

Christ, when did this place become the "Music Production & Circle-Jerking" forum? I mean really?

DaDumTish wrote: »
    no probs , you dont have to appologise

just get a thicker skin

I have a very thick 4 skin :p

there are operations that can sort that out for you..

infact gimme 100yoyos and a knife and ill save you a few quid

Christ, when did this place become the "Music Production & Circle-Jerking" forum? I mean really?
    A private spat hardly required a public apology. Admirable as it is, the same rules as any other forum applies. I don't see the relevance of this thread to MP other than some people can't take criticism and even in that case there's the B&M and Music Review boards where ye can rate or slate.

Besides, homo-erotic puns FT mothafookin' W.

in keeping with standars internetz practice could you please capitalize your "FTW". thanking you kindly ;)

wats FTW mean ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,834 ✭✭✭Welease

DaDumTish wrote: »
    wats FTW mean ?

For the win...

ok, now im lost totally

A private spat hardly required a public apology. Admirable as it is, the same rules as any other forum applies. I don't see the relevance of this thread to MP other than some people can't take criticism and even in that case there's the B&M and Music Review boards where ye can rate or slate.

Besides, homo-erotic puns FT mothafookin' W.

Ah it became a bit more than a private spat in another thread. It's not a big deal, it's just in the interest of the forum's sense of community and collaborative ethos.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,790 ✭✭✭PaulBrewer

Is this thread still active ? :rolleyes:

lock her down brewskie - me an TP are bringing flowers again .

PaulBrewer wrote: »
    Is this thread still active ? :rolleyes:

It became an outlet for the boards homo-erotic undertones.

I used to play in a band with Damien out of the Undertones ...

PaulBrewer wrote: »
    I used to play in a band with Damien out of the Undertones ...

Did you co-write Teenage Kicks or My Perfect Cousin? If not, then it doesn't count.

collaborative ethos.
    Which knob is that?
    "Can I have more collaborative ethos in me cans maaaaan"

Did you co-write Teenage Kicks or My Perfect Cousin? If not, then it doesn't count.

Nah, before my time I'm afraid.

'My Perfect Cousin' is about the O'Neils' actual cousin. The families fell out over the song....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭jtsuited

for feck sake. I leave the internets for a few days and there are thread locks, discussion of questionable modding and handbags at dawn.

slightly OT -

telepaul, me and you had a bit of a bustup last year about a certain new member and his intents on this forum. I've seen you lose the head recently more than a few times (and in fact I think you mentioned the famous feedback thread in your angered tone in one post) about the general 'vibe' of this place.
    I'm sure in hindsight you can more clearly see where I was coming from.

Back on topic....grow thicker skin and look at things rationally. You don't do this for a living (i don't think you do anyway- correct me if I'm wrong), you're looking for advice from people who's opinion you respect. If they say 'that's crap, this is crap, the whole thing is crap', that's still a positive learning experience.

Just chill out (says he with the legendary temper).

Hey, anybody come at you yet? Anybody get to you yet?
    Hey, we all need friends in here. I could be a friend to you.

jtsuited wrote: »

telepaul, me and you had a bit of a bustup last year about a certain new member and his intents on this forum. I've seen you lose the head recently more than a few times (and in fact I think you mentioned the famous feedback thread in your angered tone in one post) about the general 'vibe' of this place.
    I'm sure in hindsight you can more clearly see where I was coming from.

I think your views were anticipatory, while mine were reactionary. But yeah, I remember that initial thread, and yes, my views have changed somewhat since then.

Hey, anybody come at you yet? Anybody get to you yet?
    Hey, we all need friends in here. I could be a friend to you.

That Shawshank?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,413 ✭✭✭frobisher

*....ahem...* My favourite thread of the year.

Atari bleedin' Jaguar.