Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Mechanical Engineering MSc courses/schools in the UK?

Options
  • 23-02-2009 12:47am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 522 ✭✭✭

Hi guys,

I'm currently in 4th year of Mech Eng, and with the times as they are thinking of trying to do a masters next year. I'm expecting a good 2.1 with an outside chance of a 1st in my degree. I really only got this into my head from going to the PostGrad fair but I think it would be a really good option. Cranfield in particular seemed pretty good, does anyone know anything about them? Is it a good college? Is it hard to get into? Also looked at Brunel and Imperial, but I don't really know if I'm setting my sights way too high here. My interests would be to do with thermal power or renewable energy, and some places seem to offer an MSc. in advanced Mech. Eng which is definitely something I'd go for too. Basically any good colleges that I could apply to (that I'd have a realistic chance of being accepted into) or any general advice would be appreciated, thanks.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 744 ✭✭✭Darren1o1

barnesd wrote: »
    Hi guys,