Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

God Hates Ireland???

• 21-02-2009 10:47pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 202 ✭✭

Ok I saw the website ages ago, but it appeared in the paper recently again and I would like to know everones opinion on the whole thing

Dosen't it just make you laugh and boil your blood at the same time.

http://www.godhatesireland.com/

This is my first thread!!!

I ****ing hate Ireland too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,565 ✭✭✭jaffa20

I know how he feels to be honest.

But seriously, what a dumb site.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,917 ✭✭✭towel401

/waits for militant atheists to jump on this thread

they just in denial that God really does hate ireland. so they delude themselves by pretending he doesn't exist

• Closed Accounts Posts: 178 ✭✭Lynskey

What were you googling when you encountered this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,611 ✭✭✭✭Sam Vimes

towel401 wrote: »
    /waits for militant atheists to jump on this thread

they just in denial that God really does hate ireland. so they delude themselves by pretending he doesn't exist

Damn it he's onto us

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,674 ✭✭✭Teutorix

Militant athiest here, but im taking a break.

Who doesnt hate ireland, we pissed off all of europe already.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,053 ✭✭✭Aldebaran

They have allowed their fags to establish themselves at every level of society

I disagree, what about the smoking ban?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

Not this ****e again...

Good christ, don't give those whackjobs any attention what so ever.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 132 ✭✭KieranKennedy

This is the Westboro baptist church again, for jaysus sake why are people giving these shower of bastards so much attention

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Why should God hate Ireland more than any other place ? Have you seen Africa lately ? Are the Irish a special case that they should be hated more than any other race ? Perhaps it's tha catholic guilt thingy ? ...I dunno

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

There aren't too many of them, they couldn't even threaten the smallest of the Aran Islands.;) No need to worry about them, but they are good for a laugh now and again.

Hey guys god hates his chosen people too!

http://www.godhatestheworld.com/israel/index.html

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,010 ✭✭✭Tech3

Teutorix wrote: »
    Hey guys got hates his chosen people too!

whos got?

Hey guys god hates his chosen people too!

tech2 wrote: »
    whos got?
    you are imagining things

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 812 ✭✭✭friendface

Hahaa... Did ye watch the video 'God hates the world' on the website. It's feckin brilliant. Tis like something out of SouthPark but they're actually serious.... I think :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

connundrum wrote: »
    OMG thats the fecking best father ted scene ever

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,230 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

I saw a couple of days ago that the nutjobs just got banned from entering the UK.

http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/news/uk/article5767077.ece

The Home Secretary has banned two extremist anti-gay preachers from entering Britain, a move that follows a decision to refuse entry to Geert Wilders, the Dutch anti-Muslim MP.
    Fred Phelps and his daughter Shirley Phelps-Roper, who belong to the US Westboro Baptist Church, were planning to come to the UK to protest outside a performance of a youth play called The Laramie Project, which recounts the death of gay university student Matthew Shepard who was killed in Laramie, Wyoming, in October 1998.
    It was due to be performed at Queen Mary's College in Basingstoke, Hampshire, tomorrow.
    The pair have been known to picket US soldiers’ funerals, holding up banners with phrases such as "God Hates Fags" because they believe that their deaths in Iraq and Afghanistan are punishment for America’s tolerance of gays.

Their exploits, and that of their sect as a whole, were exposed in 2007 by Louis Theroux, the TV documentary-maker.
    Confirming their ban, a UK Border Agency spokesman said: "The Home Secretary has excluded both Fred Phelps and his daughter Shirley Phelps-Roper from the UK.
    "Both these individuals have engaged in unacceptable behaviour by inciting hatred against a number of communities.
    "The Government has made it clear it opposes extremism in all its forms.
    "We will continue to stop those who want to spread extremism, hatred and violent messages in our communities from coming to our country.
    "That was the driving force behind the tighter rules on exclusion for unacceptable behaviour that the Home Secretary announced on October 28 last year.
    "The exclusions policy is targeted at all those who seek to stir up tension and provoke others to violence regardless of their origins and beliefs."
    As well as Mr Phelps, 79, and Shirley, 51, any other church members who try to enter Britain are also likely to be stopped, the agency said.
    The move comes after the ban on Mr Wilders entering the UK last week for his extremist views on Islam. Despite being informed of the exclusion in advance, the Dutch MP made the trip to London anyway and was deported under the media spotlight.
    Peter Tatchell, from gay rights group OutRage!, said that he disagreed with the decision to ban the Phelpses and Mr Wilders, but loathed their views.
    "The Phelpses are odious, homophobic bigots. They give Christianity a bad name," he said. "Objectionable though they are, I don't agree with them being banned. But since the Home Secretary banned the Dutch MP Geert Wilders at least she is being consistent by also banning these Christian preachers of hate."
    It emerged that the pair were due to enter the UK to launch their demonstration when they made an announcement on their website.
    "God hates the Queen Mary’s College, and the fag-infested UK, England, and all having to do with spreading sodomite lies via The Laramie Project, this tacky bit of cheap fag propaganda masquerading as legitimate theater," it said.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,246 ✭✭✭✭Riamfada

They do make a good point

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,406 ✭✭✭PirateShampoo

Theres the same amount of evidence that Super Man really exsists has there is that God does...

ejmaztec wrote: »
    I saw a couple of days ago that the nutjobs just got banned from entering the UK.

http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/news/uk/article5767077.ece

The Home Secretary has banned two extremist anti-gay preachers from entering Britain, a move that follows a decision to refuse entry to Geert Wilders, the Dutch anti-Muslim MP.
    Fred Phelps and his daughter Shirley Phelps-Roper, who belong to the US Westboro Baptist Church, were planning to come to the UK to protest outside a performance of a youth play called The Laramie Project, which recounts the death of gay university student Matthew Shepard who was killed in Laramie, Wyoming, in October 1998.
    It was due to be performed at Queen Mary's College in Basingstoke, Hampshire, tomorrow.
    The pair have been known to picket US soldiers’ funerals, holding up banners with phrases such as "God Hates Fags" because they believe that their deaths in Iraq and Afghanistan are punishment for America’s tolerance of gays.

Their exploits, and that of their sect as a whole, were exposed in 2007 by Louis Theroux, the TV documentary-maker.
    Confirming their ban, a UK Border Agency spokesman said: "The Home Secretary has excluded both Fred Phelps and his daughter Shirley Phelps-Roper from the UK.
    "Both these individuals have engaged in unacceptable behaviour by inciting hatred against a number of communities.
    "The Government has made it clear it opposes extremism in all its forms.
    "We will continue to stop those who want to spread extremism, hatred and violent messages in our communities from coming to our country.
    "That was the driving force behind the tighter rules on exclusion for unacceptable behaviour that the Home Secretary announced on October 28 last year.
    "The exclusions policy is targeted at all those who seek to stir up tension and provoke others to violence regardless of their origins and beliefs."
    As well as Mr Phelps, 79, and Shirley, 51, any other church members who try to enter Britain are also likely to be stopped, the agency said.
    The move comes after the ban on Mr Wilders entering the UK last week for his extremist views on Islam. Despite being informed of the exclusion in advance, the Dutch MP made the trip to London anyway and was deported under the media spotlight.
    Peter Tatchell, from gay rights group OutRage!, said that he disagreed with the decision to ban the Phelpses and Mr Wilders, but loathed their views.
    "The Phelpses are odious, homophobic bigots. They give Christianity a bad name," he said. "Objectionable though they are, I don't agree with them being banned. But since the Home Secretary banned the Dutch MP Geert Wilders at least she is being consistent by also banning these Christian preachers of hate."
    It emerged that the pair were due to enter the UK to launch their demonstration when they made an announcement on their website.
    "God hates the Queen Mary’s College, and the fag-infested UK, England, and all having to do with spreading sodomite lies via The Laramie Project, this tacky bit of cheap fag propaganda masquerading as legitimate theater," it said.

Sweet jesus, they are like anonymous only evil!

Grimes wrote: »
    They do make a good point

WHAT?!!

Who cares if he hates Ireland or not, he was clinical. god

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

I started a thread about this guy about 3 weeks ago but a mod locked because I only posted links to a website asking for comment , instead of adding my own views as well . Ah well :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

With the name Dazzler, (same as mine), you are a God, (so am I), so of course you hate Ireland!!!

hey look its big dazzler and little dazzler, whos the daddy? :pac:

*looks back on post* oh im such a dumbass *posts anyway*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,246 ✭✭✭✭Riamfada

jaffa20 wrote: »
    WHAT?!!

Bono is a Jackass

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

If you haven't seen Louis Theroux's documentary "The Most Hated Family In America" you should try and make sure to watch it. It's fascinating.

Link to part 1 of 8: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gSFrNOnvtls

Banning them from the UK is a bit extreme but I understand if it's because of the Matthew Shepard thing. His death was horrific. :(
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Matthew_Shepard

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 519 ✭✭✭Yenwod

Oh the website has gotten a lot more sophisticated since it first went online. There used to be two leprechauns at the top being a bit naughty and an awful lot of green

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,230 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Theres the same amount of evidence that Super Man really exsists has there is that God does...

Ironic that Superman was dreamt up by a Jewish guy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 601 ✭✭✭Rory123

Let them at it! I think God (if there is one) can make his own decision as to whether or not he hates us. He doesn't need some Yank wierdos to make his calls.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭pablomakaveli

Looks like God hates the Westboro Church as well.:pac:

http://www.godhateswbc.com/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

If you haven't seen Louis Theroux's documentary "The Most Hated Family In America" you should try and make sure to watch it. It's fascinating.

Link to part 1 of 8: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gSFrNOnvtls

Banning them from the UK is a bit extreme but I understand if it's because of the Matthew Shepard thing. His death was horrific. :(
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Matthew_Shepard
    I'm interested to see what happens when Fred dies, will they bring in a replacement for him? Or will their little "community" die with him?

I would love to see the army, the gay community etc picket his funeral and shout slogans of hate at his family as they're putting him into the ground.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 601 ✭✭✭Rory123

Was it the Louis Theroux one or the one with Lilly Allen's dad, that tripped a woman in the community up and she admitted to having an illigitimate child herself?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43 bluesguitar

let the whackos believe wat they want! I hate them and their god! Filthy scum!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

Rb wrote: »
    I'm interested to see what happens when Fred dies, will they bring in a replacement for him? Or will their little "community" die with him?

I would love to see the army, the gay community etc picket his funeral and shout slogans of hate at his family as they're putting him into the ground.

If the rules of their church allow a female head I'd imagine his daughter Shirley will take over. She's as insane as he is. If not, I guess the eldest remaining son will do it. I'm betting that as long as Shirley Roper is still alive, their "church" will still hit the headlines.
    As for his funeral, I'd definitely understand if the army and gay community were to picket but I hope they'll have a bit more class and don't stoop to his level.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

That Louis Theroux programme was very interesting. Didnt they also have a sign dissing Princess Di because, and I quote, "She was a fag-enabler". Any bunch of loonys that picket funerals are just mentally ill really....

Fred Phelps....you are goin' straight and irreversibly to HELL!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

Firstly, There is no hell, there is no heaven, there is no god etc etc etc. Get it?

Secondly, I hope all the people of WBC get cancer and die a very very slow and lonely death :)

Firstly, There is no hell, there is no heaven, there is no god etc etc etc. Get it?

you'd like to think that wouldnt you. but the truth of the matter is there is at least a God and he does hate Ireland. deal with it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,065 ✭✭✭Fighting Irish

Peppapig wrote: »
    Ok I saw the website ages ago, but it appeared in the paper recently again and I would like to know everones opinion on the whole thing

Dosen't it just make you laugh and boil your blood at the same time.

http://www.godhatesireland.com/

This is my first thread!!!

lol@religion

you'd like to think that wouldnt you. but the truth of the matter is there is at least a God and he does hate Ireland. deal with it
    Thats a statement! i want proof!

"you'd like to think that wouldnt you. but the truth of the matter is if there is at least a God he hates the human race. deal with it"

fixed

Thats a statement! i want proof!

"you'd like to think that wouldnt you. but the truth of the matter is if there is at least a God he hates the human race. deal with it"

fixed

the proof is all around ya, just look at this poxy island.

ever think its because of the english?

no, thats an old school mentality left over from the IRA glory days. i'm sure our friendly european neighbours wouldn't do anything bad to us

If you mean europe in general, LOL

look at the trouble lisbon caused

If you mean europe in general, LOL

look at the trouble lisbon caused

lisbon isn't all that bad. we're just bitter over here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,979 ✭✭✭Jammyc

To the gee bag who made that site/organisation:

Youre a CU!*T!

Have a nice day, ya CU*T

lisbon isn't all that bad. we're just bitter over here
    yeah very true, i couldnt give a rats arse to be honest though, a federal europe might be able to shut america up.

Not saying i think lisbon will give us that but its a step towards it from the looks of it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 328 ✭✭suspectdevice

nothing will ever shut america up