Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Good place for singles on Valentines day??

• 14-02-2009 7:33pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 329 ✭✭

Any good ideas tonight on where to go?? Good clubs/speed dating etc Maybe summit a bit different:o.. All ideas welcome..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,230 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Cliffs of Moher, best place for singles at any time of the year.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,942 ✭✭✭missingtime

Its not After Hours on Boards.ie anyway.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,385 ✭✭✭Preset No.3

club nassau or coppers tonite. It'll be like shooting fish in a barrel.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

I'd say most of the clubs will be filled with singles. Wont all the couples be out getting slop severed up to them in over-priced restaurants.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 245 ✭✭gandhi123

Rodeo Joe's is €5 in and €3 a drink AFAIK

So all the girls are guaranteed to be wasted and sluttier then normal cause they gagging for their bit on valentines. :pac::pac::pac::pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

The pub.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,778 ✭✭✭tallaght01

club nassau or coppers tonite. It'll be like shooting fish in a barrel.

That's where I'm goin with the boys tonight. Even the attached ones!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,857 ✭✭✭Valmont

Someone give me a good chat up line for the ladies tonight. Preferably something valentines day oriented.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

Valmont wrote: »
    Someone give me a good chat up line for the ladies tonight. Preferably something valentines day oriented.

Seeing as its valentines,fancy a shag?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 329 ✭✭Nappy

" Can I get you a drink or would you prefer to just keep the money?"

your single too? Wanna fcuk? Simple, should get ur point across.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 726 ✭✭✭abi2007

lads seroiusly those lines wont work!

Nappy wrote: »
    " Can I get you a drink or would you prefer to just keep the money?"
    And my reply would be: Just give me the money, i'd hate to get too drunk and end up with someone like you!

Kiera wrote: »
    And my reply would be: Just give me the money, i'd hate to get too drunk and end up with someone like you!

Ha ha love it!

your drunk, im drunk. Lets have disappointing sex that you'll most likely not remember tomorrow! That works!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,217 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

For the full creep out effect how about " you see that lovely happy couple over there? That could be us this time next year".... Then duck as a pint will be heading towards your head:D

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

Wibbs wrote: »
    For the full creep out effect how about " you see that lovely happy couple over there? That could be us this time next year".... Then duck as a pint will be heading towards your head:D

Drunk enough I would probably fall for that line :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Get a few Valentines Cards, and Pass them out to random Girls!!!!

Write a message inside with "Your Name" in place of their actual name, and then say, "Hey I have your Name in this valentine's card, do you want it?"

If it works and you get a shag, I want 3 days worth of your thanks on Boards.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 393 ✭✭hedgeh0g

Chat up line -
    Does this rag smell like there is chloroform on it to you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,857 ✭✭✭Valmont

Thanks for the advice there chaps, I'll make sure to try each one. I'm going to a party that will have lots of single women that are far, far out of my league, would these chat up lines still work?

My stats are: 6'0", scrawny, big shoes, I look like a 15year old and my hairstyle is similar to Sven-Goran Eriksson's: http://mexifut.files.wordpress.com/2008/06/sven.jpg

Thanks for the advice there chaps, I'll make sure to try each one. I'm going to a party that will have lots of single women that are far, far out of my league, would these chat up lines still work?

My stats are: 6'0", scrawny, big shoes, I look like a 15year old and my hairstyle is similar to Sven-Goran Eriksson's: http://mexifut.files.wordpress.com/2008/06/sven.jpg

Wear a hat and you'll be grand

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,217 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

abi2007 wrote: »
    Drunk enough I would probably fall for that line :o
    How you doin......:D

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

Get lots of Valentines cards!!!!!

Do It!!!! You WILL get a score!!!

chloroform? Jesus are ya living in the 70s? Ask a bird, how do you spell R O H I P N A L L? Is that right?

No. No it's not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭The guy

HMV should have some singles, but albums are better priced.

/grabs coat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

In a single file line at the pharmacy counter: Rohypnol shortage expected tomorrow.
    How you doin......

I haven't started drinking yet! maybe later;)

Tut tut Wibbsy! You've let me down. I thought tonight was the night for:

Do i make you moisty, baby :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 293 ✭✭Hephaestus

All women like a nice present on Valentines Day.

Ask a girl if she likes jewellery & put your hand into your pocket at the same time like your going to give her something.

When she replies with an excited YEAH - tell her she can suck on your cock which is a real GEM;)

Hephaestus wrote: »
    All women like a nice present on Valentines Day.

Ask a girl if she likes jewellery & put your hand into your pocket at the same time like your going to give her something.

When she replies with an excited YEAH - tell her she can suck on your cock which is a real GEM;)

I can picture the bang he'd get after !

Tut tut Wibbsy! You've let me down. I thought tonight was the night for:

Do i make you moisty, baby :D
    :D moisty is such a class word. A moisty wide on. Defo added to my vocab. Now to find a time to use it.

Yep especially after she spotted it was only one carat.

:D moisty is such a class word. A moisty wide on. Defo added to my vocab. Now to find a time to use it.
    See you at the next beers ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 293 ✭✭Hephaestus

Nothin like a good ould bang on Valentines;)

See you at the next beers ;)
    Dooorty.:p*

*given context, not such a good smiley to use methinks.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,813 ✭✭✭BaconZombie

"I think there is still some room in the back of fridge....."

And if she ask what you are talking about say "I like my women, Like my Coffee, Ground up and in the fridge....."

BOFH_139 wrote: »
    "I think there is still some room in the back of fridge....."

And if she ask what you are talking about say "I like my women, Like my Coffee, Ground up and in the fridge....."

Where are you going tonight?? just so I can be prepared.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

1. Coppers
    2. Coppers
    3. Coppers

It's never too late to have a valentine, we can start now...

your so right.. I'm going to go and beautify myself now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,503 ✭✭✭thefinalstage

MIN2511 wrote: »
    1. Coppers
    2. Coppers
    3. Coppers

It's never too late to have a valentine, we can start now...

Coppers? Who wants to **** a culchie? :p

Me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭billy the squid

"How would you like to be buried with my people, love"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,778 ✭✭✭tallaght01

tallaght01 wrote: »
    Club Nassau. That's where I'm goin with the boys tonight. Even the attached ones!

I have to say that was a good call.

Had some hilarious dancefloor banter. Good friendly banter. Though we were threatened with being thrown out a few times for over exuberance. But good night.

Of course one of me mates birds turned up, and took him outa action for the night. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 51 ✭✭acid.rain

train tracks, late at night, is the best place for singles on valentine's day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

hedgeh0g wrote: »
    Chat up line -
    Does this rag smell like there is chloroform on it to you?

thats how i got maddie