Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Aircraft Raffle €100 Tickets

• 11-02-2009 4:26pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11

Fancy your chances??

Trim Flying Club Cessna Aircraft Raffle 2009.
    Cessna Aircraft 177 Cardinal

Trim Flying Club in Ireland is holding an aircraft raffle.
    EI-POD is the Prize, the Draw will take place March 17th 2009.
    Tickets cost €100 and are limited to 500 in the draw.

Raffle Tickets are now available !!
    For details or queries, please contact Philip McManus on +353-1-825-6766
    or purchase directly through our website:
    http://www.trimflyingclub.com

The Raffle is being organized and run by the Trim Flying Club Supporters Group.

Best of luck if you decide to purchase a ticket !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11 trimflyingclub

Trim Flying Club Aircraft rafflle is closing March 17th 2009.
    Be in with a chance to win a Cessna Cardinal C177 light aircraft.
    Ticket still available and running out fast !!!!!!!!!!!

Regards,
    Trim Flying Club

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,683 ✭✭✭✭Owen

I'd buy a ticket, but I've no where to put the plane :)

The Cessna C177 on raffle in Trim is worth €50,000, if you win you could always make a quick sale and sell it for 20-30k.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 265 ✭✭joewicklow

I just bought one....wish me luck!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,781 ✭✭✭amen

The Cessna C177 on raffle in Trim is worth €50,000

really? so was the plane donated as 500 tickets at 100e is 50,000e so you wouldn;t be making money.

do you have a license to run the raffle ? I was checking you website before purchasing and couldn't see anything.

Is the plan new or second hand? Is there a full maintenace schedule and is it current? Is the plan flyable

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 664 ✭✭✭Flyer1

TRIM FLYING CLUBS GREAT PLANE RAFFLE

The busy Co. Meath flying club is shedding one of its three club aircraft. The aircraft in question is a Cessna Cardinal 177 B registered EI POD. The club also operates 2 Cessna 172’s and are in the process of standardising the fleet hence the reason for POD’s departure from the Trim skies.

Given the current economic climate not much interest is expressed in this type of aircraft when put on the market, a steal at €47,000. Trim flying club have decided to raffle EI POD for a €100 per ticket limited to 500 tickets. The draw will take place in the Castle Arch Hotel on the 17th of March 2009 at 19.00..

The aircraft, which is a 1978 model, has served the club well in its 13 years of service as a training and touring aircraft. Its long-range tanks and variable pitch prop make it ideal for European trips. It has been used to convert pilots from fixed to semi complex aircraft operations. Its 180hp engine delivers enough thrust to operate safely from Trims 560m grass runways while still making the aircraft economical on local jaunts.

The engine has 615 hrs, the prop 130hrs from new and the TTAF is 4370, C of A from June ’08.

Raffle details can be found by visiting Trim flying clubs website at www.trimflyingclub.com There are 3 runner up prizes of a one hour session with instructor in the 737 simulator at Simtech valued at €300.00+ and the final prize is a 1 hour introductory flying lesson valued at €195.00.

All monies will be refunded if a minimum amount of tickets are not sold, a win win scenario in these troubled economic times.

Hi Amen,
    Thanks for your questions.

Trim Flying Club make no money on this, except the cost of the aircraft.
    - Do Trim Flying Club have a license to run the raffle ?
    Trim Flying Club are not a registered charity, purchased tickets permit the ticket holder temporary membership of the Trim Flying Club supporters groups and in turn, this does not require a specific license.
    This is approved by the Gardai.
    - Is the plane new or second hand?
    The aircraft is a second hand 1978 C177B model (which is not old for an aircraft)

- Is there a full maintenace schedule and is it current? Is the plan flyable

The aircraft is currently fully maintained, licensed and insured to fly.
    The certificate of airworthiness is valid until June 2009 (Which we are currently looking to renew).

Hope this helps!
    Regards,
    Trim Flying Club

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,084 ✭✭✭Barname

Flyer1 wrote: »
    3 runner up prizes of a one hour session with instructor in the 737 simulator

We are most interested in this prize, Osama would willingly purchase many tickets to gain such experience for us

can we trade 1st prize for this 737 training?

Khalil

We only offer the prizes, what the winners would like to do with them will be left up to their own devices :D ,,,,, all within reason of course !!

Tickets are reaching the limit of 500, so tell Obama not to miss his opportunity... :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,752 ✭✭✭cyrusdvirus

Well feck it, i just bought one.. How many chances are ya likely to get ot win a plane for €100

Just as a matter of interest TFC, what's the running costs on this lady?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

what's the running costs on this lady?

Friggin' huge! This ain't like winning a car.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,941 ✭✭✭pclancy

Can I enter from New Zealand and if I win will somebody ferry the plane down here to me please? Should only take a few weeks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,084 ✭✭✭Barname

We only offer the prizes, what the winners would like to do with them will be left up to their own devices :D ,,,,, all within reason of course !!

Tickets are reaching the limit of 500, so tell Obama not to miss his opportunity... :pac:

you infidel, Osama not Obama, western dog.

Khalil

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 656 ✭✭✭chickenhawk

pclancy wrote: »
    Can I enter from New Zealand and if I win will somebody ferry the plane down here to me please? Should only take a few weeks.

You pay the expenses and I'll fly it down no problem! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,244 ✭✭✭sdanseo

gatecrash wrote: »
    Well feck it, i just bought one.. How many chances are ya likely to get ot win a plane for €100

Just as a matter of interest TFC, what's the running costs on this lady?

Avgas is about €2.10/L at the mo, roughly €120/hr. Bout 10 times as expensive as a car.

Barname wrote: »

Khalil

Khalil,Barname, its a pity you have to lower the tone over a spelling mistake. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,683 ✭✭✭✭Owen

Khalil's post was full of humour and sarcasm, hard to see through a Forum, but didn't warrant reporting his post. Trimflyingclub, you're being allowed to tout here, but bear in mind to normally do this, you would have to pay and advertise on adverts.ie

Barname wrote: »

Khalil

Take it to the Thunderdrome man lets keep on topic about an airplane being raffled.

Update on the Cessna C177 raffle:

Ticket sales are nearly complete with a few to be returned to complete an accurate tally, but the raffle is proceeding as planned with an independent representitive on the night doing the supervision.

Best of luck again to all ticket holders on the night ! icon_biggrin.gif

TFC.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

Good luck to whoever wins it... a bit like winning a house with a mortgage! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 709 ✭✭✭tracker-man

And the winner is...?

POD is going to Germany!

The raffle results are in from the Trim Flying Club
    aircraft raffle in Ireland 2009.

Cessna 177 B EI-POD

WINNER:

Joint Ticket Holders:
    Helmut Kupker & Nils Tolle
    from Germany.

2nd Prize:
    1 Hour Session, Boeing 737 Simulator
    Mr.O Connor
    Dundrum, Dublin 16 Ireland

3rd Prize
    Brendan O Donohoe
    Monkstown, Co.Cork Ireland

4th Prize
    Glen Gordon
    Castlebar, Co.Mayo Ireland

5th Prize
    1 Hour Introductory Flying Lesson
    Willie Larkin
    Trim, Co.Meath Ireland

Best of luck to all the prize winners and ticket holders for participating.

Regards,
    Trim Flying Club.

Fair play what an amazing prize to win. The other prizes were all pretty cool too. Were the Germans on holiday over here or are they members of the club?

Ticket was sold to the Germans via one of our members living in Hannover, Germany.
    Most of the 500 tickets were sold, and demand was high for any outstanding tickets.

Other prizes were not bad indeed !!!!

TFC

• Closed Accounts Posts: 709 ✭✭✭tracker-man

Pity we couldn't keep her in the country :( Ah well, I hope the Germans enjoy there new plane and fly in sometime in the future!