Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cant stop ****

• 10-02-2009 1:25pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 823 ✭✭✭

I think i have a real problem. I have the urge to **** at least 6 to 7 times a day including when in work. Its really getting me down. I dont know what to do.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,777 ✭✭✭✭The Corinthian

1. Learn self-control
    2. See a doctor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,035 ✭✭✭Funkyzeit

1. Learn self-control
    2. See a doctor

nonsense - keep it going - doing no-one any harm and perhaps yourself some good... when your old and grey you'll miss it...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,119 ✭✭✭Wagon

Kauto wrote: »
    I think i have a real problem. I have the urge to **** at least 6 to 7 times a day including when in work. Its really getting me down. I dont know what to do.

Take up a sport or some physical activity that could exaust you. Do it a few nights a week. Should keep it under control.

I have to say, 6 or 7 times a day is quite an achievement!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 823 ✭✭✭Kauto

Ah its gets sore after a while, but its like im on a mission. After the first 3 or 4 there is no pleasure after that. Just seeing how high on the wall i can go.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭petethebrick

You're young but you are past the age were you should be **** that much. It's not healthy to do so (mentally). One either in the evening before sleep or first thing in the morning should be plenty - just have some self control.

Am on study leave not much else to do and any excuse not to study!!1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

including when in work. .

that's something that we girls (2 girls, 12 boys in work) have always wondered. do men do this at work? It's bad enough having to share the loo with the lads without imagining that too ! Would you say all men do it at work ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,045 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

garthv banned fro a month.

It's become a habit a way of indulging yourself and you need to break the pattern and get some else control before you become a chronic masterbater.

Try going for a walk when you get the urge or doing something else.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,382 ✭✭✭Motley Crue

Seriously man, Im sorry to sound so unforgiving, but this cannot be a serious problem. You obviously just like **** and have to tell yourself to stop putting your hand down your pants...especially in work!

Masturbation, porn, and other sexually-based activities can be considered an addiction under certain circumstances. Some treatment programs and therapists note that using masturbation as a way to fall asleep or as a way to control anxiety define a masturbation as an addiction.

However, moderate use of masturbation or other sexual activity for relaxation or stress relief cannot actually be called an addiction. Some religious organizations refer to any sexual activity outside of marriage as an addiction. While masturbation or sex outside of marriage may meet the religion’s viewpoint of addiction, it doesn’t make the activity technically an addiction.

As long as you’re not hurting yourself (or anyone else), healthy sexual activity is not a problem like an addiction is.

To be an actual masturbation addiction, porn addiction, or other sexual addiction, the sexual activities need to meet the following criteria:

The activity needs to be problematic for you and or others – i.e. it creates a disruption to your normal life. If you can’t go to work or meet appointments and other life responsibilities, as a direct result of your sexual thoughts or activities, than it’s an addiction.
    If the behavior affects your ability to have normal relationships with others than it could be an addiction.
    Constant thoughts related to getting your next fix of sexual activity and/or constant conversations about the activities

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,579 ✭✭✭aare

Craving the moderators indulgence, as this does seem something of a medical emergency, try <SNip: NSFW>.

How often you get to relieve your frustrations would then depend on who you hand the key to...

I would personally give you once a week as long as my car was washed and polished and the lawn was cut (in due season) ...but I am a big softie...

Seriously...if you feel you are "on a mission", rather than "taking joy in your own hands", you might be able to relate to some of the people who are comfortable with wearing these devices...and you might learn something useful from looking up anything they have said on the subject?

I think the fact that you are posting this here at all is a clear indicator that you have some issue you need to resolve.

That is drastic and not helpful there are plenty of other options before the op would
    have to consider going to such lenghts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,777 ✭✭✭✭The Corinthian

Funkyzeit wrote: »
    nonsense - keep it going - doing no-one any harm and perhaps yourself some good... when your old and grey you'll miss it...
    Sorry, but 6 to 7 times a day including when in work is not healthy - more correctly it is at a level where it actually would seriously interfere with day to day living.

The solution may be one of self control - throw away your porn and learn to do unrelated things. If not, it may be a medical issue, in which case seeing a doctor may be in order.

Masturbation is not a bad thing, but if it begins to dictate your lifestyle, then you know that there's something terribly wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,579 ✭✭✭aare

Thaedydal wrote: »
    That is drastic and not helpful there are plenty of other options before the op would
    have to consider going to such lenghts.

I think you are misunderstanding, and, if so, I had better make myself clearer, before the OP does too (at which even my mind is boggling!)! :D

It is only lightheartedly that I am suggesting he puts himself under "lock and key" (I had NO IDEA anyone would take such a suggestion seriously! It something I regard as an unhealthy paraphillia unless done VERY much for fun), but he might find some useful perspectives on his problem from among the people who choose to do, or fantasise about.

Those perpectives are, comparatively, extreme, but they are similar, and how often do we find answers by looking as more extreme versions of our problems?

aare banned for a week as PI is not for non serious suggestions
    and for arguing about a mod action on thread.

Sorry folks just back from the jacks and yes you have guessed it another ****! Nearly blinded myself this time. Note to self: Must wear protective goggles next time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,372 ✭✭✭Homer

Snyper is that you??!!

Seriously though, definitely think you are just trolling now. If you have a genuine problem and would like help then by all means we are here to try and help but I can't help but feel from your working that you are yanking our collective chains.. Pardon the pun!

Homer use the report post function please rather then saying someone is a troll in thread.

Kauto banned from PI for 3 months this is your second ban the last was lifed only a few days ago and I will be looking to make this a permaban unless you can convice an smod
    this account is more then just a trolling account.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 629 ✭✭✭Partizan

This one's for you OP.

Kevin Bloody Wilson
    I Gave Up **** :D

I give **** this morning
    I never thought that I could
    I'm feelin' better already
    And this time I'm off it for good

When I first wanked, I's though I's so clever
    And Gall of me mates, they were mugs
    Thought I was the first
    Bloke here on Earth