Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

05 Vw Caddy Van Vrt?

• 05-02-2009 8:16am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 464 ✭✭

Just a quick question, would the vrt on a Caddy van be 50 euro, as its a proper van and not a car derived van? Cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 890 ✭✭✭lifer_sean

Yes it's Category C, 50 euro.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 64 ✭✭rufio306

i thought that changed when the emissions based vrt rules came in, could be wrong though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,374 ✭✭✭Saab Ed

Just a thought but why bother going to the UK for a Caddy. The auctions are full of them at the moment !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,875 ✭✭✭Buffman

Saab Ed wrote: »
    Just a thought but why bother going to the UK for a Caddy. The auctions are full of them at the moment !

Because they're cheap, my boss just brought in a 08 with 6000 miles on it.
    Got it for £4000.

FYI, if you move to a 'smart' meter electricity plan, you CAN'T move back to a non-smart plan.

You don't have to take a 'smart' meter if you don't want one, opt-out is available.

Buy drinks in 3L or bigger plastic bottles or glass bottles or cartons to avoid the DRS fee.

Buffman wrote: »
    Got it for £4000.

That's very cheap. 05/06 ones were making 3500 to 4000 plus vat in UK auction last week.

Buffman wrote: »
    Got it for £4000.

Are you sure about that? If so can you send me more details. Thats too good to be true..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 237 ✭✭Traditional

I bought a kangoo ex british gas van 28000 04 for 3000 grand now beat that ?? fully kitted out shelving etc
    i would never buy in Ireland again

I bought a kangoo ex british gas van 28000 04 for 3000 grand now beat that ?? fully kitted out shelving etc
    i would never buy in Ireland again

The 06 one I could have sold you with 4 new tyres , timing belt just done , Tax for 3 months , tested for 9 . lecky windows ,bulkhead and roof flap for €5,250 inc the vodka and tonic. Thats €4,300. No shipping and 2 years younger.....:(

Are you sure about that? If so can you send me more details. Thats too good to be true..

that van i got was 2 years ago , when at the time everything here was 9 grand , sure yours sound like it was clocked and driven through every field in cork and every bullock knows it , all irish garages are clock merchants loads are caught every year , and they deserve it .

ther is no extras on the vans here , and its a free market but that car crowd here want to get rid of roadside sellers , does this mean you cant sell a seconhand car from your drive way ,?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

all irish garages are clock merchants loads are caught every year , and they deserve it .

Just aswell no UK garages have ever been caught clocking cars or doing anythign dodgy................

what a ridiculous statement. In fact the whole post is ridiculous.

that van i got was 2 years ago , when at the time everything here was 9 grand , sure yours sound like it was clocked and driven through every field in cork and every bullock knows it , all irish garages are clock merchants loads are caught every year , and they deserve it .

now where did I put that winder again... :D

???????????

What's all that about ?

Every cornerboy in England knows the British Gas van !!!! Driven across every building site in Scotland !

ther is no extras on the vans here , and its a free market but that car crowd here want to get rid of roadside sellers , does this mean you cant sell a seconhand car from your drive way ,?

What's that got to do with this thread ?

Lock it up, he's in the wrong thread. Move it to the thread for pent up ANGER :P

Don't lock it up yet until we find out where there are 08 Caddy vans for 4000 stg !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,875 ✭✭✭Buffman

lifer_sean wrote: »
    Don't lock it up yet until we find out where there are 08 Caddy vans for 4000 stg !!!

Ye, I'm pretty sure he wasn't bs-ing me about the price. It was a main VW dealer in Liverpool. It was just mentioned in passing there the other day, I'll try and get more details. Maybe I got the ars-e end of the story.

It seems like I got ye all excited there anyway.:D

For the OP, the VRT is €50, got it done yesterday. We got it weighed and doe'd today.

FYI, if you move to a 'smart' meter electricity plan, you CAN'T move back to a non-smart plan.

You don't have to take a 'smart' meter if you don't want one, opt-out is available.

Buy drinks in 3L or bigger plastic bottles or glass bottles or cartons to avoid the DRS fee.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 464 ✭✭alo1587

Jeez lads i'm sorry i started this thread now,ye are all getting fiery haha.I have a caddy already, was just gonna buy one for the brother if the vrt was defo 50 quid..I'd like to know where that lad got the 08 for 4k sterling too though!!!