Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

WARNING RATOATH ROAD FINGLAS

• 03-02-2009 5:47pm
    Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭

Anybody thinking of driving home this way tonight avoid it like the plague. there are a group of scumbags throwing snowballs the size of footballs at cars.

I have just had my wipers taken off by one.

i ended up skidding and crashing into the kerbs while the rest of the animals ran out on the road pletting the car with more snowballs.

i think i have done something to the wheel of the car also.

The Gardai have just been here and said "ah sure they are only kids, there is nothing we can do"

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

fecking scumbags.. atleast your alright tho!

I would also suggest taking the car to a mechanic asap as driving it could weaking any damage done.

Typical of the guards when it comes to this kinda situation. Granted not much they can do except clearing those scumbags.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,132 ✭✭✭bazzachazza

Same thing here in Enfield last night while we out walking so walked down too cop shop and let them know. They went down for a look.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,002 ✭✭✭Cionád

Same thing here in Enfield last night while we out walking so walked down too cop shop and let them know. They went down for a look.

I bet they got pelted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,132 ✭✭✭bazzachazza

He-singular.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 407 ✭✭Ronanom

Anybody thinking of driving home this way tonight avoid it like the plague. there are a group of scumbags throwing snowballs the size of footballs at cars.

I have just had my wipers taken off by one.

i ended up skidding and crashing into the kerbs while the rest of the animals ran out on the road pletting the car with more snowballs.

i think i have done something to the wheel of the car also.

The Gardai have just been here and said "ah sure they are only kids, there is nothing we can do"

Hahaha...boys will be boys and all that. To be fair, it was just a snowball and to get such a fright from one hitting your car would suggest your half asleep unless they were hiding behind trees.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,159 ✭✭✭✭L1011

Ronanom wrote: »
    Hahaha...boys will be boys and all that. To be fair, it was just a snowball and to get such a fright from one hitting your car would suggest your half asleep unless they were hiding behind trees.

Erm, the OP said it took a wiper off their car, clearly it was slightly more than 'just a snowball'.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 407 ✭✭Ronanom

MYOB wrote: »
    Erm, the OP said it took a wiper off their car, clearly it was slightly more than 'just a snowball'.

How long is a piece of string?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,180 ✭✭✭Mena

How long is a piece of string?

Double the length from one side to the middle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,819 ✭✭✭✭peasant

Very poor showing from the cops, imo.

It is bloody dangerous to get pelted with snowballs out of the blue while you're concentrating on traffic.

The kids should at least be made aware of that before they cause an accident or worse, graduate to the kind of idiots that throw heavy objects from bridges onto passing traffic.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

well, i slowed down to about 10 miles mph when i seen them because i knew what they were going to do.

the snowball (mor like a snow mountain) cover the whole windscreen i couldnt see a thing out the window and i knew the kids had ran out in to the road to throw the bloody thing at me.

when i hit the kerb, i thought i had one of the kids - so yes, i was scared

sorry, but i dont see the joke myself