Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Knackers throwing snowballs at me.

• 02-02-2009 1:54pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 911 ✭✭✭

After the first one I was like grand but then they kept on chucking them (missing a lot though). Some scumbag even ran into my estate to get me on my way back from the chipper. I couldn't say anything to them because there were too many of them - so I took it like a pussy and just walked home with them flying over me (didn't run because then I'd seem scared of them, which I most definitely was).

What're you to do in this situation? Any similar happenings today?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,180 ✭✭✭Mena

Yellow snow, pack hard, throw back :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Why not throw some back?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,831 ✭✭✭Slow Motion

Beau x1 wrote: »
    After the first one I was like grand but then they kept on chucking them (missing a lot though). Some scumbag even ran into my estate to get me on my way back from the chipper. I couldn't say anything to them because there were too many of them - so I took it like a pussy and just walked home with them flying over me (didn't run because then I'd seem scared of them, which I most definitely was).

Get a couple of your mates, seed your snowballs with rocks and have at them!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,483 ✭✭✭Ostrom

Cap their asses

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Throw rocks at them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭n1ck

+1 on this one, nothing like a good heavy rock in the middle of a snowball, that'll shut them up. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,311 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Start crying. I hear this usually scares them off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,380 ✭✭✭✭nacho libre

you need Buddy on your side at a time like this

• Closed Accounts Posts: 911 ✭✭✭Beau x1

Just to clarify, this isn't some banter. This is knacker banter. Malicious intent behind every ball of snow. If I threw back they'd prob go ape.

This is extremely idiotic! Do not do this!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 432 ✭✭Mingey

Get ur own bak by building a snowman in their image & use a baby carrot for his wiener.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,961 ✭✭✭✭Mimikyu

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,258 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

Ask the guys on the Airsoft forum for help

Get water balloons and throw them at them. In icy weather, it'll hurt more than snowballs.

Bonus if the water is icy cold anyways.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,896 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

Fall down and pretend to be dead.

Kiera wrote: »

No way, real men always throw rocks!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,917 ✭✭✭towel401

/throws snowball at you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

OMG we have snow for the first time in years, people (Must be fcuking knackers if they are not civilised, RIGHT?) are throwing snowballs at you, big swinging mickey... throw them back. Or if your really snotty about it, ruin their fun by calling the ERU (Emergency responce unit) that'll learn them.

I would throw them back, or run to my mammy crying like a little girl...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

Fall down and pretend to be dead.

This is brilliant though, hahaha :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,476 ✭✭✭Riddle101

Mena wrote: »
    Yellow snow, pack hard, throw back :D
    Why not throw some back?

Then it would just give them a more of a reason to throw snowballs and maybe even beat him up.

Riddle101 wrote: »
    Then it would just give them a more of a reason to throw snowballs and maybe even beat him up.
    No i think the idea of a rock in a snowball might do this!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,368 ✭✭✭thelordofcheese

CALL THE CITIZEN !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,591 ✭✭✭RATM

Get The Citizen after them. He'll sort them out with some fisticuffs.:pac:

Failing that give the GPS coordinates of their houses to the Israeli Defence Forces and tell them it's a UN school and that it shouldn't be bombed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,229 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

They might not have been knackers, but simply out of work property developers letting off steam.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

Superman pfffttt... Never around when you need him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

What're you to do in this situation?

Start screaming and clutching your left arm.

Stumble around, and eventually fall face-down in the snow.

Twitch for a while, and then keep really, really still for 2-3 minutes until they've all ran off.

When they've all gone, stick a few metal poles in the ground in the rough shape of a body and put yellow tape around it.

No i think the idea of a rock in a snowball might do this!

A Knacker will go crazy at anything you do, even looking at them will set them off. In their opinion throwing a snowball at you is fun, throwing a snowball at them is a whole different ballgame because they don't like retalitation.

My only advice to the OP is to find out where they live and egg their house/caravan, maybe even brick their windows. They deserve it the buggers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,990 ✭✭✭JustAddWater

They're just attention seeking

Maybe all they want is a *big hug*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

Boo hiss. Go back to the ladies lounge . He he

A Knacker will go crazy at anything you do, even looking at them will set them off. In their opinion throwing a snowball at you is fun, throwing a snowball at them is a whole different ballgame because they don't like retalitation.

My only advice to the OP is to find out where they live and egg their house/caravan, maybe even brick their windows. They deserve it the buggers
    Ah i get you now. Dont throw snowballs at knackers but brick their house. Yes i got it. Clear as mud! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

bate them

Ah i get you now. Dont throw snowballs at knackers but brick their house. Yes i got it. Clear as mud! :rolleyes:

I'm glad you understand:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Follow them home and raype their mothers. Leave a few snowballs as your calling card.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

You should have ran at them with your mickey hanging out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

Brick their windows , because they threw some snowballs?
    Why would you want to go that far?
    Jesus , it's only snow, what you are talking about is criminal damage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,119 ✭✭✭Wagon

Dave! wrote: »
    Throw rocks at them

Get a rock, wrap it in snow, ****in wallop.

Brick their windows , because they threw some snowballs?
    Why would you want to go that far?
    Jesus , it's only snow, what you are talking about is criminal damage.

Today it's only snow, but tommorow it will be something bigger, it always is. And trust me, the knackers deserve whatever they get, because i'm sure they've done much worse in the past.

Maybe bricking them is too much, but egging is the way to go. Just get a a mask and a long range catapult and they won't know whta hit them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,985 ✭✭✭✭duploelabs

go and tell on them, that'll work

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Today it's only snow, but tommorow it will be something bigger, it always is. And trust me, the knackers deserve whatever they get, because i'm sure they've done much worse in the past.

Maybe bricking them is too much, but egging is the way to go. Just get a a mask and a long range catapult and they won't know whta hit them
    Challenge them to a javelin contest.

Grow up!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,811 ✭✭✭Gone Drinking

Have a ****, you'll feel better..

Grow up!

Oh be nice

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,119 ✭✭✭Wagon

Grow up!

Do you have any idea how uninviting that is? :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭InkSlinger67

Ring Joe Duffy

Grow up!

You're so boring. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

Snow for the first time in years and already complaints:O

A knacker tbh will not really go crazy at anything you do. If they throw snowballs at you.. and you throw 1 back most likely they'll start shouting S**t thinking there great. Depending on the numbers and the area

If theres only 2 or 3 chances are they wont really do much. Mostly attention seeking from the older guys or better fighters.

Sure, me and my m8s were throwing snowballs at each other today and trying to be careful of People walking by. Some guy even threw 1 at us and we just had a laugh and threw some at him. Nothing serious about it.

We even asked a women could we get snow off her car:O as we were running out of snow.

Should be all in good fun tbh, but unfortunetly there are some knackers out there...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,862 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

What're you to do in this situation?

I would have called Tommy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,893 ✭✭✭Davidius

Being bullied?

Here's what you do:
    Tell them to stop. This is a vital step.
    Explain to them that their actions are making you uncomfortable or hurting your feelings.
    After working out your problem in a civlised manner, try to become friends by finding out what you have in common.

*Disclaimer: Small rate of success. 5% chance of head being smashed in, in which case make a call to the local Garda station. 99.5% chance of a blunt accusation in relation to your sexual preference.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Tell someone you trust!

n1ck wrote: »
    You're so boring. :(
    Wow, did you think of that all on your own? :rolleyes: