Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

nero crap

• 01-02-2009 7:47pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,941 ✭✭✭✭

before i start, ill never again will install nero crap again

heres my problem

i downloaded nero 9 free trial,the downloading went grand then went to install it but near the end i had an error near the end but it went ahead and installed

so tried to run it but no luck at all

went to uninstall it by windows unistaller but no luck again so i download a proper unistaller,that worked but it wont delete this folder

the folder contains nero cover design
    i try to delete by control delete but it wont delete,it keeps saying the program is in use but it couldnt be

so how the **** can i delete it

i can't play any of my phone videos because of nero

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 10,520 Mod ✭✭✭✭5uspect

Check that Nero isn't loading at startup
    May boot into safe mode and delete it there.
    alternatively try system restore. That should roll your system back

Whats wrong with your videos? Is the Nero Codec causing problems? Just uninstall the video codec.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,824 ✭✭✭ShooterSF

Try going in in safe mode and delete it. It's usually the handiest way. Tell me about it I installed an old copy of nero on my vist machine and found out it was incompatible but it fecked it up severely and was a real pain to uninstall.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,941 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

thanks lads for the reply

the Nero Codec should be deleted tbh

i cant seem to find them at all

but ill try safe mode later lads cheers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,244 ✭✭✭AntiRip

Nero was excellent up to 6 or 7 but has gone very bloated altogether but there are loads of free alternatives. I use Ashampoo Studio 8 and had never any issues.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,941 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

back to normal after safe mode

thanks lads for the help

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

If you're deleting a folder and it's coming up that it's already in use try this,

http://ccollomb.free.fr/unlocker/

(Christ that sounds like an ad.........! :D)

Well you could go and look in task manager for the process, or install Unlocker and it'll give you options after the error message to delete/rename/move the file.

(Also install CD Burner XP......freeware burner, tis fantastic!)

Hope that helps too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭Itsdacraic

Just use the nero removal tool from the Nero website.

http://www.nero.com/eng/support-news.html?id=3

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,126 ✭✭✭✭calex71

nero lite or micro ftw 3rd party's can make a usable product why cant they :pac: